We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$77*
US$158*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited as part of a group for 3 nights, Room clean, bed comfortable, food good and staff exxcellent. As a group, we had a subset of the dinner menu, but there was a different set of 3 choices for each of starter, main course and desert each evening. All food was well cooked and presented and we had excellent waiter/waitress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank you very much for awarding us a 5* review of your recent visit here. It is very pleasing to read that you stayed here for 3 nights and found all aspects of your stay met your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Chef concerning the food, which I know he will be...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great way to spend a Sunday morning. Great atmosphere, fabulous treatments with Sam. Would have preferred longer in the chill out room though, maybe with a coffee or even to drink the lovely cool citrus water. Great groupon deal. I will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzisnowflake
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear suzisnowflake Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall and in particular the Spa. I have passed on your comments to them which of course they are delighted to receive. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Drive up to hotel carpark needs more signage, you drive past 4 smaller car parks until you reach the main hotel. Check in was smooth and quick but very robotic telling me information about Breakfast although he has already asked about breakfast and I said I would be leaving prior to 6am. Room was a let down considering this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark K
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Mark K Thank you for positing a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I have noted your comments about the car park signs. It is disappointing to read that your bed was uncomfortable, unfortunately I am unable to ascertain which room you stayed in. We are in the process of having the Wi-Fi upgraded and...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the RHS flower show near Malvern. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff. Great leisure facilities and spa. There is a wedding facility in the older part f the property and many business meeting rooms but they are not intrusive for other guests. Modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia186390
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear patricia186390 Thank you so much for awarding us a 5* review of your recent stay here when visiting the RHS Spring Garden Show in Malvern. It is pleasing to read that you have found us one of the best hotels you have stayed in and thank you for these comments. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again...

Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we checked in my wife happened to mention to the receptionist her food intolerances; as we sat down in the restaurant an hour later the waitress not only had been informed but she had taken the trouble to speak to the chef before we arrived and was ready with a number of recommendations. The hotel wasn't even quiet -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-UK-Robinsons
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear The-UK-Robinsons Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations with regards to your dietary requirements. Thank you also for your comments about the staff, I will certainly ensure your kind comments are passed onto them. I do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, clean and spacious. Very relaxing environment. Good for golfing. Staff is polite and helpful. Room is big (superior). No minibar unfortunately and no Hilton Lounge. The rest was great. Enjoyed it very much

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonatanf504
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear onatanf504 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities we offer here and that you found our staff polite and helpful. Unfortunately our rooms do not have a mini bar and we do not have an executive lounge...

Tewksbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommended for any of the listed type of trips On talking to a number of business visitors I was particularly pleased to hear such positive comments on the facilities available to them. refreshments etc. Also the location just minutes off the M50

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivors849
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear ivors849 Thank you very much for awarding us a 5* review of your recent visit to Hilton Puckrup Hall. Thank you also for recommending us to future guests, I sincerely we do have the opportunity of welcoming you back also in the not too distant future. With kind regards. Tim Bowler General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and generally speaking it's good, but it just lacks something, it's a great location, beautiful grounds (I watched a couple of chaps correcting a leaning hedge they were passionate about getting it right - so top marks to them) but just lacks something! I checked in, the room didn't have the extras as requested, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branny21
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Branny21 Thank you for posting a review of your stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am not sure what extras you had requested and do apologise if these were not in your room upon arrival. I can confirm that our food and beverage prices are in line with that of our competitors in the area. I am sorry...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is set in a golf course, beautiful and peaceful surroundings, our room was excellent and very comfortable set in the old hall. The service was good all round, the bar lively but service was quick. Meals were excellent both dinner and breakfast. Checkout was efficient and correct. Plenty of car parking spaces, we wished that we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybA429YR
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear anthonybA429YR Thank you very much for awarding us a 5* review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the surroundings of the Hotel and all other aspects of the Hotels facilities. It is very pleasing to read that you will be returning to the Hotel at some time...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a 2 night stay for our wedding clean well decorated rooms we changed rooms for the wedding suite for night 2, spacious all mod cons and great vistas , polite friendly staff fantastic food both in the bar and restaurant a great all round experience would highly recommend but not cheap you get what you pay for will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear John A Thank you very much for awarding us a 5* review of your recent visit here. I was delighted to read that all aspects of your wedding met your expectations and I will pass on your compliments to the Chef for the quality of food served. Thank you also for recommending us to future guests, I hope that...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
14.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,259 reviews
5.3 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
473 reviews
21.0 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
71 reviews
32.6 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
652 reviews
3.9 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: RM379 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are those that overlook the golf course.”
TourGovenor, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking golf course”
rocketman1232015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ours overlooked the extensive golf course. It was spacious and quiet.”
patricia186390, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the old house”
AFL63, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The old hall is great”
anthonybA429YR, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Hotels.com
AMOMAUS$158
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates