We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Preston North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was tidy, decor dated, with assessable room for disabled. The shower area was ok, but constant running water out of a grid in the wall to a drain in the floor, but NO hot water in the sink which was annoying. The room was freezing but on the second night I found a wall heater but it was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 2 nights to be close to Royal Preston Hospital, and had an excellent stay, Reception was very warm and efficient, the room was spotless as was the Bathroom, the bed and bedding were so comfortable the I asked where I could buy the pillows, parking was great, just off the motorway and next to Hungry Horse Pub,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane01England
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good, basic hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious with basic facilities. The bathroom is a good size with a large walk in shower. Breakfast was £8.95 which seemed overpriced for what you got. Choice of cooked food was limited. It would have been nice to see perhaps tomatoes and mushrooms. However, the food was served hot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveLJB
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear SteveLJB Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I'm pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. I do hope you will stay with us again please feel free to contact me directly and i can personally oversee your reservation for you. Kind Regards Jayne... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room large and comfortable, ideal for short stay. Continental breakfast good value. Staff helpful and friendly. Ideally placed for motorway. Ask for room overlooking large car park.Nice bathroom with shower and single beds very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Mnemoth73
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Mnemoth73 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay "back west" I'm glad to read you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Jayne More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything excellent again. Check in was fast and staff were pleasant. Room was excellent clean and practical, bed was very comfortable. Will be staying here again Plenty of Car parking spaces, internet was good as well. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank 110marco
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear 110marco Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, it is a pleasure to read your comments and I hope we will welcome you again very soon. Kind Regards Jayne More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can i say, location was good just off the M6 handy to our location , Hotel was clean but not comfortable, the bed was to hard and the shower had signs of mould on the walls, The staff were friendly. Would i stay again i might do

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, i'm sorry to read there were elements of your visit that were disappointing. if you get chance would you please e mail me with your reservation details so I can look in to your comments I would appreciate it. My e mail is h3162-gm@accor.com Kind Regards... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms, excellent facilities, convenient location and lovely coffee! Being dog-friendly too meant we could all enjoy our stay together as a family. Thank you to all the staff we met for making our stay so enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 562fionac
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear 562fionac Many thanks for your lovely review, i'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again, and your dog! Kind Regards Jayne More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
200 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for a night out in Preston for a great price, £39 for a double on a Saturday night. (Early booking and no refund). Located just off the M6, huge car park which is free. Checked in, lovely staff, nice and chatty. Lovely reception area with pool table, bar, large screen tv, plenty of nice leather seating. Lift to all... More 

Helpful?
Thank vanessa d
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa Many thanks for your detailed review of our hotel, i am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and i hope we will welcome you again very soon. Many Thanks Jayne More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.6 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
868 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
5.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: RM185 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Preston North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Preston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking car park a little quieter, but noise levels low considering next to motorway. ask for second floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles Mnemoth73, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park may be quieter but there are busy roads nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles chestnut2015, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 3 sleep all night”
 of 5 bubbles tinman48, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TandWH, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room on Car park side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles squires19, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay