We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Preston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Preston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 648: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here on consecutive year's. It is definitely our last although reception staff were very pleasant the room was very shabby and service very poor.We were here for two nights when we arrived back after day out room had only been half cleaned ie the bathroom I think this was only done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3162-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The hotel overall was clean and tidy. Sara on reception was very helpful. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about her Team Leader (management). I booked and paid for a room for Monday 24th August. Due to a family emergency, I needed to stay on the Saturday 22nd instead. Before I even asked to change my dates, I checked online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the service your received, please accept my apologies and allow me to explain; the rate you selected to book was a per paid discounted rate which has per terms and conditions, including that date of the arrival cannot be cancelled or modified, nor can...

Warwickshire
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed here on our way to visit relatives as the hotel is convenient for the M6. The hotel is very good value for money, with good parking. Clean comfortable room with a walk in shower. The breakfast was average. Choice of hot dishes but if you wanted fruit and yogurt the choice was limited. When we arrived we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear for the upmost you enjoyed your stay. The tap water as instructed by United Utilities needed to be boiled prior to any consumption, we did provide drinking water on the front desk complimentary, I do apologise if this was not explained to you, this will be addressed with my...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I stay here a lot. The rooms are fine. The hotel has a big car park and is easy to get to and from being situated on the hard shoulder of the motorway. Bit tricky to find the entrance first time. very average restaurant next door. Wifi has always been reliable. All in all a perfectly acceptable business stop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtX117RC
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Visited family and stayed just the one night. Usually would use Premier Inns but tried htis instead. Very similar in terms of room size and quality but rooms quite cold and heating not very good. Overall for price it was OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules1408
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your feed back regarding the heater, this has been reported to the relevant department. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Not amazing, not terrible, rooms clean, breakfast average, some staff happy and good service and others not so much. Slightly irritated that others in party were paying less but over all a good solid 3/5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADwinelover
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, please accept my apologise if not all aspects of your stay ran smoothly. For best available rate visit www.accorhotels.com. Kind Regards Beverley McPherson

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

My wife, baby daughter and I just stayed at the Ibis in Preston North. We wanted to visit Blackpool but didn't want to stay there as we wanted more of a quiet base away from the crowds. This hotel proved to be a great choice as it is right next to the motorway which made Blackpool easily accessible (approximately a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jags_Jammu
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clivescandles
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljef1985
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Arrived at midday in advance of attending a wedding at 13:00. Whilst checking in; to be told that this cannot be achieved until 14:00. However, if we pay a £20 early check-in fee, they can get a room ready for us. We agree to pay £20 to find, the room is already ready and we are given a key immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologise if you are unhappy with the early check in fee, I will speak with my team and address how this was handled. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.6 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
553 reviews
5.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
113 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: RM205 - RM349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Preston North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
1 month ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Preston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never go here”
 of 5 bubbles inesbb2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“both front and back faced a main road”
 of 5 bubbles ban8481, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The have always tried to provide room position as requested. Extra pillows always provided when requested.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbb10, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room offered is good”
 of 5 bubbles F4349JRcarolg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the car park side which is probably quieter than the motorway side, (though neither are completely quiet)”
 of 5 bubbles wynbunbury, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5