We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falstaff Hotel

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Falstaff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Falstaff Hotel
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Contacted hotel to say we had a small dog as they said they were pet friendly, given room on ground floor with easy access to rear car park/garden. Staff very helpful,located walkable distance to town centre. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek Thank you for your review. I am glad that the staff where helpful and that everything was satisfactory and good value. We look forward to welcoming you again. Many Thanks Matt Brown GM

Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here on Saturday night for a hen. Great location as walking distance into town. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Decor could do with updating and need to look at water pressure in shower esp in room 1. There was a noisy generator below room 1 which was like an early morning alarm call. Breakfast was OK but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnal
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vonnal Thank you for your review. Whilst I am glad that we provided you with a clean and comfortable bed, it is unfortunate that the shower and noise effected your stay. Also please accept my apologies regarding the service at breakfast. Many Thanks Matt Brown - GM

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know Trip Advisor can be a nightmare for hotel and restaurant owners because you want the good reviews to put you up the listing and wish that people wouldn't criticise so much if things aren't quite right. Well, from my point of view there is much to be positive about with the Falstaff Hotel and with a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPerkins
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Perkins. Thank you for your review. I am glad that on the whole you feel positive about the Falstaff and its staff. However please accept my apologies for the problems incurred with the breakfast service, generally speaking we deliver a breakfast that people enjoy despite it mostly being self service but I will look into why we failed...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I've stayed here a handful full of times, never had any problems. The rooms are clean. some of the décor are better than other rooms. Good location in Leamington and great prices, possibly could update the WIFI but that's it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728shannon
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shannon. Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel and that we are maintaining some consistency. Look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks Matt Brown, GM

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed here for a night in March, 2017 with my wife. The internet was totally not fit for purpose as was the shower. I struggled to use the Wi-Fi for anything and eventually just gave up on it. I'd imagine that for 69GBP I should get more than 0.2mbps internet. I ordered pizza and for just under 12GBP plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livingstonic
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with the wifi and the shower. Generally speaking we do not experience problems with either matters but it is unfortunate that we seemed to have an issue on the night you stayed. Many Thanks Matt Brown, GM

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

one night stay and the room was well appointed but the shower was terrible, no water pressure, told the receptionist next morning who said she would pass it on but I got the impression she had passed it on before. Didnt have breakfast so cannot comment. Walked into town to eat and it is about 10 minutes to centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gffw43
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Whilst I cannot be certain as to which room you stayed in, if we have a report of poor water pressure we have special shower heads which we fix. Many Thanks Matt Brown

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Falstaff for one night for a night out with friends. We booked last minute and got a fantastic price for the rooms and breakfast. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and had everything you could need for a great start to the day. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Thank you for your review. I am glad we made your stay a pleasant one and hope to see you again. Many Thanks Matt Brown - GM

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have been patiently waiting since April 2016 for someone to reply to my compliant. I am still waiting for the manager to pass on my details or in fact just give me an update. So I have finally decided enough is enough. Reasons why you shouldn't stay at the hotel: 1. Terrible Customer Service 2. Yes you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UKSarB02
Reading
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Location is good - not far from the town centre Town (Leamington spa) there may be attractions to visit but the town itself is not worth visiting. Local Restaurants - there are "some" of every type, but not lots of them. Room (No35) ok size, lots of little niggles, easily corrected but not corrected - Noisy Facilities - Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gb2fr
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. The restaurant opening hours are 18.30-21.00, this is acceptable for a hotel restaurant of our size and location. The bar is open until 2am however if required a drink can still be purchased after. Many Thanks Matt Brown GM

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed 2 nights via an offer. Lovely welcome with great decor and comfy relaxing bar area, we enjoyed a lovely inclusive hot tasty meal.... although there was a wait for our table it was worth it, the waiting on staff were also serving in the bar so back and too.....our room needed some tlc it was adequate however small with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867Gwen
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwen. Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay, however sorry about the pipes. Look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks Matt Brown

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
680 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
383 reviews
0.7 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
188 reviews
1.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in Royal Leamington Spa! BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel is near the fashionable town of Royal Leamington Spa, with its Georgian and Victorian architecture, tree-lined avenues, squares and glorious gardens. The perfect place to while away a peaceful afternoon! Created in the early 1920s from three Victorian mansions, the hotel has lost none of its character over the years. In fact, its more appealing than ever, with parkland, riverside walks and other beautiful towns and cities to enjoy before returning to the friendly, welcoming atmosphere at the hotel. Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon are both within easy reach, with something for everyone to enjoy from shopping to Shakespeare! Welcome to Leamington Spa.You name it, we're near it! From clay pigeon shooting and paint balling at the local activity centre to art galleries and National Trust properties, there's plenty to see and do when you stay at this wonderful Warwickshire hotel! Landmarks and getting around: 3 miles from Warwick & Warwick Castle, 1 mile from Royal Pump Rooms, Jephson Gardens, 10 miles from Gaydon Motor Museum & Activity Centre, 7 miles from Charlecote Park (National Trust), 1 mile from The Assembly, Leamington Spa. BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel at a glance: well located and well-equipped, our hotel is well worth a visit! 63 hotel rooms, 2 bars, free WiFi, 1 restaurant, 7 meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falstaff Hotel

Address: 16-20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa CV32 5JQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: RM319 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falstaff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falstaff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falstaff Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Falstaff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 52 is large with a good bed.”
JohnPerkins, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In room 35 put the toilet roll on the floor - otherwise you won't reach it.”
gb2fr, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems, make sure you book a ground floor room.”
Z108VMgregs, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a deal for room only on Booking.com for £50 and go to Morrisons (less than 5 minutes drive) for full English breakfast for £4.50”
zoec251, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“had a room on ground floor so no stair but six stairs up to the Dining Room”
Lainey3771, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates