We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Episode Hotel

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$72*
US$80*
US$95*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Episode Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Very disappointed when I first arrived hotel room very tired struggled to shut the window and toilet took a long time to refill but saying that great location close to town centre food very good and great atmosphere in the bar, looks like they are trying to refurbish the hotel so give it a go . stayed in room 17...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindamatthews404
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry that you encountered some issues with your room, the window in room 17 along with the toilet have now been repaired. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Malta
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We had booked two twin rooms for 2 nights directly with the hotel with written confirmation. Upon arrival there was only one twin room available, the second room was upgraded to larger double room for the inconvenience. It then turns out the heating did not work in this room, so the room had to be changed again and was upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina K
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I will address all of the issues you have raised. Thanks Marcus Kain

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We had room-14 which I think is the standard twin. Very basic and functional - but comfortable. The over bath shower head was at chest height which was a challenge to use (I'm 6'). The shower itself uses a bath screen, the seals of which had gone resulting in the bathroom floor flooding. Also, the toilet bowl itself was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will M
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will look into the issues you have raised with room 14 and have these looked into. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My husband myself and another couple decided to treat ourself for New Years Eve with dinner, disco and room. As you can imagine this was not a cheap night out but we didn't mind that as we were really looking forward to celebrating New a Year. We checked into our rooms which were obviously nothing like the pictures on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BriandWen
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have spoken to yourself about the points made in this review and you have also spoken to the hotel owner. To address some of the points you have made: The lamb was not raw it was cooked rare and although this was not to your liking it...

Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My wife and I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel on a recent visit to Leamington. Firstly after checking in and viewing our room, we were sorely disappointed. It looked absolutely nothing like the pictures on lastminute.com or even the hotels own website. The bed was also the most uncomfortable bed I have had the displeasure of using....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen E
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The accommodation was fine. My room (No 9) was at the end of a maze but was pretty neat. Big 4 poster bed, small but perfectly serviceable bathroom, and amazingly a bath on a raised platform at the other end of the room. The staff could do with a bit of a talking to - didn't get their full attention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyChubb
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Stayed for a wedding close by in August. Hotel unclean, reception service bad, no lift (we were on top floor) and room boiling hot. Velux window opens on to BBQ area. Bathroom v small also. Avoid however breakfast was delicious (only redeeming factor). Similarly think twice if you're bringing a car as limited parking and spaces tiny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p0lak
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not bring these issues to my attention during your stay and have decided to write this review 5 months after checking out. I do disagree that the hotel is unclean...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Our spacious room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Large windows meant the room was light and airy, and included good views. The hotel is ideally located for the town centre. The restaurant has comfortable seating with interesting decorative features. The breakfast was served efficiently and the dinner menu was varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Hotel was excellent value for money & when taking in to account a full English Breakfast as well it made it even more competitive. Great location with 5 min walk to town centre, close enough for shops yet far to avoid any noise or disturbance. Hotel bar was very pleasant & well stocked with a variety of both draught &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for only 1 night whilst passing through Leamington Spa - easy walk to town centre. Rooms are spacious - perhaps a little tired looking, breakfast was a large full English for me - really nice, wife had eggs and salmon. You can't go wrong for £55.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647darrent
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
388 reviews
3.7 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
158 reviews
0.9 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
195 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: RM366 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Episode Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Episode Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The main road is busy, so keeping the window open is not an option.”
jackieb420, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“ask to see the room first”
G2593KYjanem, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“It can be a bit noisy if you get the stag or hen do's in but the hotel tries the best to make this work.”
TangramUK, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are an early too bed type, check that you are not above the bar as noise continues until midnight, especially Saturday night.”
J7756UEpeterb, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you appreciate a good nights sleep”
195katyj, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$72
ElvolineUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates