We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Lancaster M6

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lancaster M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Everything you need for a very good price. Friendly, helpful staff and free parking. For the price you can't beat travelodge and this one is as good as they come. If you're visiting Lancaster there is a nearer Travelodge, Lancaster Central but it doesnt have parking. Ive tried both and find this one more convenient if you are driving. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gillian936
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Clean, quiet, refurbished, friendly and reasonably priced a perfect stopping off point on the way to Scotland. Don't be put off by it location at a service area on the M6 it ticked all the boxes for me

Helpful?
Thank BigMart9000
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by loyal guests like you. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with us... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Easy to find, friendly reception staff and easy to check in. The room looked fine BUT the single beds that my children had to sleep in were awful - hard, lumpy and it was possible to feel every spring. Obviously, the big advertising campaigns regarding the quality of beds and sleep etc only relate to the king size bed and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 386bridgetl
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Thank you again for choosing Travelodge. More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015

First time stopover at M6 Services: very clean quiet room, friendly efficient staff and a good choice for a very reasonable price. Hotel is tucked away from main service area but not too far from M&S /eating (basic)/coffee facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Scuttlebut
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. We are so pleased to learn that we have provided a positive experience for you. Feedback is invaluable and we have passed a copy of your comments to the Hotel. Thank you once again for your review. More 

Port Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

First time I've used a travel lodge and was very pleased with the standard of the room. Staff were very friendly and check in easy. We were travelling on the M6 southbound so had to cross the motorway. The lodge was signposted and the details on the website were good. The only negative is the cost they charge to ring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 117bevmac
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one although we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the pet charge. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Conveniently located for my business but too noisy to get a good nights sleep due to lorries running fridges all night close by Room was average nothing special If you wanted to get a good rest as a stopover then I would not recommend this lodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank richard3252
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Richard. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for writing your review. More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Travelodge so we didn't really know what to expect. It was just one night as a base for a weekend away. We had a family room for myself my wife and 2 boys and 2 dogs. We used Tavelodge because they take dogs. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Tim. We are so pleased to learn that we have been able to provide you with a positive experience. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the... More 

Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed at the Travelodge for 2 nights and we were very pleased. The rooms are basic with bed/s, tv, tea/coffee making facilities and a bathroom, but that is all we needed. The beds were extremely comfy (we stayed in a family room) and the room was very clean. Couldn't fault it! :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel Laura. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Booked a night for myself and friends to enjoy a night in Lancaster. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing me with an information sheet detailing local taxis, local restaurants and sight seeing in the area..nice touch. We booked a taxi to take us into lancaster and it cost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Joanne. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will... More 

Middleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We use this Travelodge when we are doing our Blackpool/Morcambe holiday. Its easy to get good prices in this travelodge .. Friendly well trained staff, and always been clean (Stayed here 4 times ) Its only 30 mins from Blackpool,and then we are on the M6 to head to Morcombe ect... Lots of parking in the travelodge, and motorway services... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinnie C

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
927 reviews
9.9 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
5.3 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
9.6 km away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
462 reviews
10.1 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster M6

Address: 6 Forton Motorway Service Area M6 | White Carr Lane, Lancaster LA2 9DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Lancaster M6 1*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lancaster m6 Hotel Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lancaster M6 Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in any rooms on the ground floor, they will have damp and mold.”
 of 5 bubbles fireparsley123, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel, they overbook”
 of 5 bubbles paulmY2090XV, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were facing fields and trees”
 of 5 bubbles DEIRDRE8-0, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving, its absolutely woeful.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyboop1968, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room on the ground floor is better if you have a lot of baby-related stuff like us!”
 of 5 bubbles GoringBill, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay