We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

TravelodgeUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Over all not a bad stay for a night out. The rooms were basic and to an average cleanliness, some of the towels had stains and marks on the carpet. The staff were efficient and friendly but the only big down side being i found two bugs on me inside the bed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in the Kingswinford Travelodge, a pleasant and comfortable stay. I was in room 102, this is an accessible room so provided extra space and facilities for disabled visitors. In many accessible rooms the floors flood uncontrollably but thankfully this was not the case. Staff were really pleasant and happy to help, that can not always be said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarrenSims
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Birmingham Kingswinford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Northants
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Love this quirky hotel, so much character in a travelodge building. Rooms are huge and cosy, the area can be busy as its next to a harvester (which is handy for eats!) but such great value as to stay at a bigger chain of hotel such as best western or Hilton would cost you a fortune to have a room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G999QNsueb
Hockley, Essex
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I've stayed here 3 times the night before the Tough Guy competition in January. The rooms have always been comfortable. The hotel is next to a harvester 'pub', very average food, but handy for sinking a few pints. Unfortunately on my second stay, the previous guest must have vomited all over the bathroom windowsill as bits of sick were still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richieboy2008
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

On arrival at the Travelodge at around 5.00 pm I was informed there was no water available whatsoever and there was no guarantee when this might be fixed. Furthermore, I was informed that it may be necessary for me to be moved to alternative premises. Eventually, being tired I told the helpful receptionist that I proposed to go to bed,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the lack of hot water. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Charming building, comfortable beds, but no food available. There was noise from the car park which also services a chain eatery next door. No fridge or mini-bar in the room. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. Room was suitable for those of limited mobility (but not a fully accessible bathroom). They do have fully accessible rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank essjayeats
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Kingswinford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are...

Mid Wales
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lovely staff, especially Azif... shame the same cannot be said about the beds. This hotel was supposed to have had a long awaited 'refurb' and new beds. However, after booking for the second time, because of the 'refurb' we were extremely disappointed to be given so called twin beds that were not even remotely 'single' beds. They were extremely narrow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myfanwy_Powys
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Birmingham Kingswinford. However we are happy to hear you experienced helpful and friendly staff. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Couldn't fault this travel lodge, staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. Lovely old building. We were staying here on our wedding weekend, staff had laid out rose petals and flowers in our room, which was a really nice touch We couldn't have had better treatment if we'd stayed in a 5 star...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S8762HMst
Norfolk
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at this Travelodge for one night in order to attend a Golden Wedding Anniversary in the nearby village of Swindon. Our room was on the quiet 3rd floor. It was a large room overlooking the car park. There were tea making facilities and television in the room. There is no lift. I would happily recommend this Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aylmertonwilly
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed for 6 nights while visiting relatives. The rooms are large, clean and have some character, rather than the usual boxes. The male receptionist at night was fantastic, full of energy and made us feel really welcome every night we returned.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
7.4 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
4.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
6.9 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

Address: Swindon Road, Dudley DY6 9XA, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Kingswinford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Price Range: RM213 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Kingswinford Hotel Dudley
Innkeepers Hotel Dudley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are huge”
Eclectic000, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but the receptionists are always helpful”
scbaldwin, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms are on ground floor”
504clarec, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms nearer up the top are quieter, though the room I stayed in could not be classed as noisy.”
MrsElizabethCairo, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are the quietest, Book in advance and ALWAYS go for the flexible/amendable rooms”
W7275RYsteves, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$42* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates