We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked as a group of 6 girls for a treat on an offer & it was great. The facial was fantastic, relaxing & thoroughly enjoyable. We then had a few cocktails (lovely coconut daquari) before the afternoon tea. We were then seated to eat & the food was nice but nothing special. Service was good but we did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateCoop
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited the lovely Mount Pleasent for special occasions lots of times over the past 19 years, sometimes to stay, sometimes just for meals and have never been disappointed. Went tonight for my birthday meal and although the food and service was up to its usual excellent standard, it appears they have turned the restaurant from a classy, luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in Doncaster for 1-2 nights each week and always at the Mount Pleasant. The hotel is in a very nice setting, green and peaceful, the service is very good, the rooms are excellent and very large with quality fixtures and fittings. I don't use the restaurant as I think the food is overpriced and there are some excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alt247
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this through trip advisor but couldn't remember what sort of room we'd booked. Had a wonderful unexpected surprise when we saw our room complete with a four poster bed. Room was spotless and staff very helpful. Had our meal there one evening and was not disappointed. And 10 out 10 for our Long Island iced teas, spot on. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandlhixxy
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jandlhixxy Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience here at the hotel. I was very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant surprise with your room. My apologies that you were disturbed by any other guests or music. I will pass your comments through with regards to cleanliness and especially...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely afternoon tea in the Garden Sun room. Great Service as always from the waiters and waitresses. Still the best value for afternoon tea in doncaster @ £14.50 per person. My favourite is the Salmon and cream cheese with lemon and cracked pepper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a brilliant booking, found this hotel and a special offer online. Amazing find...... £68 for B&B at a wonderful place. Our meal in the very comfortable captains bar was lovely, waitress was polite and friendly kept asking us if we had everything or if we would like another drink very attentive. Check in was easy and fast staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianne S
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Another lovely family Sunday here again today. Can't fault a single thing. A great January pick me up experience. Thank you to all the great staff. We love to eat here on a Sunday and will definitely be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie C
Bedfordshire uk
Reviewed 21 January 2017

What a pleasant hotel and staff that are only to pleased to help, unlike a lot of other hotels we have stopped at in the past. Breakfast was one of the best better than a lot of 5 star hotels we have stopped at in the past

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zia2017
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Over the years I have managed to stay at many hotels in the United Kingdom and Europe, most have been mundane and rather bland but a couple of years ago I managed to book a Junior Suite at the Best Western Premier Mount Pleasant Hotel in Doncaster. It was to be a treat so I thought why not endulge myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Iwonderful hotel. Our party started with afternoon tea that was delightful ithen cocktail making that was fun and then evening meal (delicious). We all went to the hosts room to finish off the celebration which was large and adequate for the 8 of us. My room was large with shower separate bath toilet and bidet. Had a very comfortable bed....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet K

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Accesible Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Balnea Spa Suite (14)
Viewed
Executive Family Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Laconium Spa Suite (41)
Viewed
Princess And The Pea Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Thermae Spa Suite (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
7.6 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
510 reviews
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
29.6 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
13.2 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: RM465 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the rear car park and gardens are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne8056, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There isn't air conditioning but all rooms have windows you can open”
  • Sauna in the Suite
  • This is one my the suites at the Mount Pleasant
  • Bedroom
  • Jacuzzi bath
 of 5 bubbles Alt247, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from the main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 142aliciac, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can stretch the budget move up to executive”
 of 5 bubbles davev471, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They're all good!”
 of 5 bubbles Caesar63, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5