We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angel Inn & Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Angel Inn & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love everything about this pub. We stayed here for my husbands interview in the spring and loved it. Comfy beds and lovely welcome. Extremely clean and I am fussy.This pub sold the village to us and now we are lucky enough to call it our local, we enjoy their fabulous food and hospitality regularly. Almost everything on the menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank St0rmyAnnie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Angel Inn in, in misson for 4 years now which I think has had a few proprietors over this period , we have always been satisfied , but unfortunately like many things in life , all good things come to end , we visited 27 Dec 2016 – 29 Dec 2016 , and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry h
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

This is not a review but utter fabrication. 1. This I think was your 3rd year and we are the same owners and staff as last year. 2. You make it sound as if you were not offered breakfast after travelling 350 miles when in fact you checked in at 9.30 pm at night. 3. The same breakfast was served...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Breakfast is very good with a vast selection and full english breakfast is cooked fresh for you. Rooms are very cosy and comfortable. Dinner at the pub is to die for and the atmosphere at the pub is also very nice. Definitely will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron M
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Angel on a business trip this week. There was a very warm welcome and the food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast. Good location in a very nice area. Room was comfortable and I'll stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carpet08
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Angel on your next trip. Lisa, Andrew and the team

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

we stayed Nov 5th overnight for a dog show the next day. What a lovely room we had, loved the wet room. Everything was first class. The staff were amazing, so friendly and welcoming. We even had a table reserved for us to eat dinner as they were getting busy (we didn't have to ask). The boys (pugs) enjoyed their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russian4
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and our 5/5. I will pass your comments on to the team which will be appreciated. We are delighted that you will be returning and look forward to seeing you on your next visit Lisa, Andrew and the team

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Visited the Angel Inn for Sunday Lunch reasonably priced menu! Very friendly helpful staff ,but the meal was very basic not enough veg, no greens only 2 bits of cauliflower,a few carrots and maybe a serving spoon of leeks , also the roast potatoes were hard and tasted of deep fried from frozen very disappointed. Overhaul needs modernising.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deniseparker
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Firstly my apologies that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We take on board your comments which are taken seriously and which we will act upon and thank you for both your positive and negative comments. We did experience some issues last week which have now been resolved. As you can see by our many good reviews...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Went with my family for the first time to eat on Sunday, we had a wonderful time, Staff were friendly and really acomadating, locals were lovely, felt very invited like we had been going there for years. Food was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissZoBo
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely family stay, nice rooms, good food , everyone was so friendly and made our little dog welcome. Walks around the area beautiful . Close by the Yorkshire sculpture park which was amazing .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were given a very comfortable room to the rear of the Pub and we could park right outside It is dog friendly which suited us and our 2 well behaved Shih Tzu's We were very welcomed and ate in the Pub in the evening and the food was very good The breakfast came freshly cooked to order with good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pandy110
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation and our top mark of 5/5. It is always appreciated when we get such positive feed back and then know we are doing our job well and that you have experienced a good stay with us. Lisa, Andrew and the team

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I went on Sunday for a meal, I am vegan and I found a lump of meat on the plate. I located the chef just standing by the bar and explained what I'd found. He initially just denied that could possibly have happened, so I advised him to come and actually take a look (which I would've expected him to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

"VEGETARIANS WELCOME". I have never read such a misleading and inacurrate account of events. You informed our waiting staff that you were vegan and opted for the roasted vegetable & sweet potato stack burger. Our waitress returned to your table to check that you wanted this without the bread. Your exact words were "as it comes" which was confusing as...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
5.4 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
126 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
13.1 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Angel Inn & Lodge

Address: Dame Lane | Misson Nr Doncaster, Doncaster DN10 6EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: RM295 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Inn & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Angel Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Doncaster
Angel Inn And Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angel Inn & Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Angel Inn & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ground floor with plenty of parking spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles 456aaronm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are set back away from pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Russian4, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only had a meal did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Deniseparker, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms to a good standard”
 of 5 bubbles sdkynoch78, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi not in the rooms only in the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles DAVIDW448, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay