We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night. Fab location, close to the centre and all the bars and it was easy to find. Clean, modern apartment with lots of facilities. Beds were clean and comfortable, free wifi, helpful staff, great views, great price. Highly recommended, especially for families. This is a much better option than a hotel and would definitely come here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rat-Tayl
manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived and met by a lovely and helpful guy , check in was quick and easy , he was really informative on the area and advised us the best places for us to visit in terms of bars etc , he explained the 24 hour reception and that anything at all we needed they were there to help !! How...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorettaManchester
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were upgraded for free having booked at a discount price. Staff were friendly and helpful when checking in and ordering us a taxi. Ideal Manchester City centre location just slightly out of the way of tram/train stations. Had issues with the water otherwise all fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseafan4lyfe
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To begin with everything was perfect, apartment was heavily discounted on offer, then we were upgraded for free to the penthouse so all was going great. Wonderful view from the top and really accessible to the city centre (2 mins walk). Apartment was clean and spacious although a few things were broken such as the balcony door didn't close. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomMagness1992
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night with a group of five, staff were lovely and the apartment was perfect! Had everything we needed, was clean and modern! Would recommend this! It is round the corner from everything and has parking round the back so we didn't have to walk far at all! Will be staying here again thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Front Office M, Reception at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, thank you for the top marks and review. We are pleased your trip was a success and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you return.

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and very spacious but not in good condition. The apartment was clean, but in need of basic maintenance. The fabric was neglected (eg. holes in wall created by door handle and the absence of a door stop), needed a paint touch up, and the sofa was falling to pieces. The balcony door lock was broken and wouldn't shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveWoodgate
Front Office M, Reception at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope overall you were comfortable, we had upgraded you to include a more spacious apartment with a view, outdoor balcony and extra facilitates for your group to enjoy. The pre - autherised deposits are a normal process when you sign for keys in a self catering apartment. This is also clearly informed prior to...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment emailed me the day after my stay informing me they were taking £50 out of my bank account due to "smoking" in the room. Both my friend and I DO NOT smoke and both come from none smoking homes, my friend also has a very serious heart condition and I explained this in my reply to the email....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe H
Front Office M, Front Office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Before your check-in previous guests departure are assessed. Any issue with the apartment such as smoking or breakages are reported before the clean commences, once complete the apartment is not realeased for sale/your arrival until a full script of checks are signed off by management. On arrival you sign a document taking full responsibility for the apartment during the period...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff upgraded us to the penthouse. Abso brill would definately recommend. Everything that you need for a good break. Staff really nice. Lovely bar across the road to finish off the evening. It would have been nice to have had a tv /dvd in one of the bedrooms especially if you have children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24bingham
Front Office M, Public Relations Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, we hope you stay with us again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the penthouse Saturday night was fantastic the room was great everything you need was very clean, it's also in good location. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend anybody to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shezza29
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for the top marks and lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return.

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the apartments to be met by quite an abrupt man, he asked us if we had a booking and sent us to the desk saying he'll be with us shortly. His attitude was awful, after checking us in he then told us about a £100.00 deposit which he stated that 'every apartment in the uk requires' which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Eleri T
Front Office M, office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay. Pre-autherised deposits are normal proceeedure in apartments and hotels. I can't speak for another hotel activity you have experienced mind. Deposits protect you during your stay, they protect you from other guests smoking in the apartment prior to your arrival and also from being disturbed by other guests. We...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Apartment 103 (38)
Viewed
Apartment 505 (53)
Viewed
Apartment 602 (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
1,291 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#48 of 115 in Manchester
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#35 of 115 in Manchester
1,244 reviews
0.9 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
479 reviews
0.9 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM371 - RM2,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask if you can be upgraded”
 of 5 bubbles 24bingham, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“luxury room”
 of 5 bubbles PinkyM372, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some traffic noise in rooms facing Great Ancoats St.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthE543FD, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms are right on a main road, which isn't really an issue but expect to be woken up a few times by sirens during the night!”
 of 5 bubbles LewisP375, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse suite was absolutely stunning”
 of 5 bubbles CheiJahep, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5