We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Roomzzz Manchester City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomzzz Manchester City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,191: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a smart apartment for one night, we were given room 12. On first view it looked great as we literally only needed a bed for the night as we were going to a gig and xmas shopping. Do not stay in this room! For one the heat was horrendous and no opening windows. We turned the heating off but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninoouk
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear ninoouk, Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz. I am deeply saddened you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Manchester Roomzzz. As I mentioned on check out I would investigate the noise which you heard from your room during the stay. I am deeply disappointed you reviewed Manchester Roomzzz without an outcome from...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Never stayed at a Roomzzz Hotel before but was quite impressed initially when we booked in at their Manchester hotel. We were allocated a 'Smart' Room, number 14 to be precise. The room was exceptionally clean and very modern. It was the perfect start to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were having such a fantastic time seeing all the Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. I am saddened to read you went away unhappy with your recent stay and that we failed to live up to the expectations which you had read about prior to your visit. I was aware you mentioned the noise on check out about the passing guests but unfortunately as stated on...

Uk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a basement studio apartment and although there was no view out of the window the plus side was that it was absolutely quiet!!!!! We had a completely undisturbed sleep both nights in a very comfy bed. The well equipped kitchenette was spotless and very modern, the bathroom was very stylish and spacious with nice towels. Reception staff exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larchspinney
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear larchspinney, Thank you for your wonderful comments on your stay at Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you enjoyed visiting Manchester. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms within the hotel! All the best for the New Year and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Liz Street Manchester Roomzzz, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here overnight with my sister in law and her husband. Our rooms were very clean and modern, fantastic location and very helpful reception staff. 001 and 003. Never stayed with Roomzzz before, but definitely will stay with Roomzzz again as it was very good value. Hot Drink Machine at Reception to help yourself to Drinks. At Breakfast. Grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulverston1978
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Ulverston1978, Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the Christmas Markets and your stay in our smart studios 001 and 003. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best for the New Year, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel staff rooms bed cleanliness modern would stay here again far better than anywhere ive stayed before. would recomended this hotel.Value for money.Near chorlton street bus station and shops and restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on Manchester Roomzzz. I will make sure I pass your comments to the housekeeping department. Have a wonderful Christmas. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place great location! Fabulously helpful staff. A real home from home. Definitely the best place to stay in Manchester. I have stayed in all of the major hotels in the city centre and an apartment is far preferable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonG64
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear AllisonG64, I am trilled to read your wonderful comments on Manchester Roomzz. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my partner. We've stayed here before in a Grande Studio and this time in a Liberty Suite. Th liberty suite was very nice, including a small toilet room, a separate shower room (encased in glass), a kitchenette including dishwasher and a work desk, and the bedroom / living room with a nice bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Daniel S, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on Manchester Roomzzz. I am sincerely sorry you had a small issue with your dishwasher. I will make sure this has been followed up with maintenance. I am thrilled you enjoyed the concert and the space the room has to offer. I personally like the feel...

Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second stay at this hotel/ apartment, third at roomz. So far Manchester roomz is so much better than Chester! Stayed here as its very close to city center and close to gig venues, perfect for what we needed and when there wasn't much else open (other than a greasy kebab place) I easily grabbed a few bits from the 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Sarah E, I am happy to read you enjoy staying in Roomzzz. Thank you for your lovely comments about Manchester Roomzzz. I will pass on your kind comments to my team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a two night stay, this was our third time at roomzzz and it never lets us down. Every year around this time we travel over to do some shopping and to celebrate my birthday . The location is perfect for xmas markets too. This time we stayed in room 505 one of the loft suits. Gorgeous room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty W, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. I am glad we never disappoint. I will pass your kind comments on to Erdal who looked after you on reception that night. Wishing you and your family a Happy Christmas. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights and the accommodation was really great - lovely and clean - beds were fab - bathroom excellent and really nice fluffy white towels. There is a kitchen area with microwave, dishwasher, fridge etc: which is really handy if you want a cold drink. Nice TV - all in all a good place to stay -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude1955-13
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Jude1955-13, Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted you found our hotel a "lovely place to stay." We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Grande Studio (35)
Viewed
Grande Studio with Skylight (39)
Viewed
Liberty Suite (36)
Viewed
Loft Suite (44)
Viewed
Smart Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,591 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
373 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 118 in Manchester
4,444 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,009 reviews
0.9 km away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#3 of 118 in Manchester
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM431 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#19 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomzzz Manchester City staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Roomzzz Manchester City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be moved if allocated room 14 on arrival as it is right next to the refreshment drinking machines that are available 24 hours”
 of 5 bubbles 505DavidW505, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 44HeatherC, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have mezzanine bedrooms and/or spiral staircases - best to avoid one of those if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Jude1955-13, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for great views”
 of 5 bubbles 2020Sally, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“002 is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MichH43, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay