We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,393: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

It is dated and needing a face lift but big rooms, clean and friendly staff as well as the location make this place worth a stay. There is a lot of information on what to do and everything in central Manchester is walking distance, there is a free bus as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tanya M, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Warm regards Maria Joergensen Executive Assistant

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Eight women on a birthday celebration weekend stayed here last night - great rooms, spacious, stylish, everything we needed (including an interlocking door to allow us to all go back and forth!) and superb location - taxi ranks, bars, great pubs, everything on the doorstep. Lovely breakfast this morning, plenty of choice and always a member of staff on hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendySheffield
UK
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Dated 70's concrete tower block that they have done their best with. Rooms large, but poor maintenance. Mould on bathroom tiles, TV cupboard door falling off, and aircon/heating sounding like you were stood next to an aircraft. Bed comfortable, but the quilt was ridiculously thin and ought to have been thrown away years ago. Breakfast was good after they cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PM62
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PM62, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and at the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. I have shared your feedback with our Maintenance Manager and Rooms Operations Manager so they can investigate further. I am also sorry that you were not advised that we do offer complimentary wi-fi access...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed here mid week last week. Lovely welcome on reception and staff were very helpful .The room was lovely and very clean, excellent standards. The bed was extremely comfy and i actually had a choice of 2 double beds in my room. Plenty of room, however , may be a bit cramped if there was actually 4 in the room.Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe h
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kirsty r, Thank you for reviewing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel following your recent stay and I do hope that your business trip was successful. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time here and I will of course share your feedback with the rest of the team. Warm regards Maria Joergensen Executive Assistant

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed here last week , attended a few meeting in Manchester. We arrived around 5pm on Monday, the parking area was a bit weird as it was quite hidden.We were given 2 rooms on the first floor. The room was very spacious and quite nice. Bed was super comfy. The next day my business partner wanted to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shah B
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shah B, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent trip to Manchester and glad that you enjoyed your stay and our comfy beds. I do apologise that you were not informed about the locker deposit for the gym and will ensure that your feedback regarding this is shared with our Front Office Manager....

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

No complaints at all - comfy beds and plenty of space for 4 of us staying in a room with 2 double beds. Lovely clean rooms, great updated decor and the view isn't bad either. Can't comment on breakfast as we nipped across the road to Greggs! Must comment on the softness of the water in the bathroom too. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrattyNat
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrattyNat, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Maria Joergensen Executive Assistant

Norwich
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Lovely hotel in a great location, very central and only 10 mins walk to the phones for you arena and 10 mins from picadilly station. Also great for shopping and eating out. Staff very friendly and helpful Large rooms, very comfy huge beds . If any negative its that the bathroom needs a bit of updating, however would def return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank check1
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear check1, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoyed exploring our great city. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Manchester. Warm Regards Maria Joergensen Executive Assistant

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Great location. Me and 3 others were in a 2 double bed room; little cramped and not enough facilities for four people - ie glasses. Unhappy about the lack of customer service skills from the staff. Cutting a story short the direct debit we were using was refused when we booked (months ago) so then was told that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH25CH
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CH25CH, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and I am sorry to learn of the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Stayed at this hotel with customers. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The check in could be better, check out was without no problems. Breakfast is good, but nothing fantastic. The room is very big, which was nice. My room had two big beds and area with couch. Batchroom could need a upgrade, buts its okay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesl27
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mesl27, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent trip and please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of heating in your bedroom and your check in. I will certainly share your feedback with our management team so that they can investigate the points raised. Thank you again for staying with us and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I am a member of Marriott Hotels. This one in Manchester very good if a little tired and dated on the outside BUT the bonus is its very Central so walking distance to all the landmarks restaurants and the huge array of shops. Inside Staff are very friendly and professional the décor is up to date warm and welcoming. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdcrippin
RhiManagement, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear missdcrippin, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for the lovely comments. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your feedback with the entire team. Warm regards Maria Joergensen Executive Assistant

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#9 of 118 in Manchester
1,005 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.8 km away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM407 - RM2,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles orial1, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor for views and quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles eltravelYorkshire, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor for great view”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinelincs, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mikeyoxford, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask the reception staff for advice”
 of 5 bubbles KatieW0763, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay