We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 701: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed, 2 adults, 2 kids in an executive room for one night. We all fit easily into the room (number 3). A nice large comfortable king size bed, double sofa bed and a zed bed was offered but not needed. Enough towels for all of us. Booking direct through the hotel was easy and they were very helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GroovyTraveller01
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel. Its always nice to recieve such nice and honest reviews of the hotel. I will ensure the staff are made aware of your comments and look forward in welcoming you and your familly back tot he hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

newcastle on Tyne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this as a one night stay on way to airport with facilities for car parking and transport to airport. The hotel is called Best Western Hallmark Willow Bank and we expected Best Western facilities. Reception is up a flight of stairs, with no lift. The carpet in reception was very littered and needed a good vacuum clean.The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBSA42
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, unfortunatley we do not have a lift in the hotel but we do offer help with luggage. We do clean the stairs to reception 3 times per day, this time of year leaves are falling off the trees and this leads to them being walked in from the street however we do check...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I booked this was a Best Western and it was called the Willowbank. Inside the branding is very confusing as in some cases it is still BW but in other Hallmark - not a name with which I am familiar. Breakfast was good and the room looked in very good condition. The approach to reception is up a flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We come out of Best Western on 31st December and will no longer be called the Willowbank, we will be called "Hallmark Inn Manchester South. Some of our rooms are undergoing a refurbishment at the moment and will be completed in February. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for the night and I can honestly say it was not worth the asking price. The reception area is very modern but once you get past that it is very out of date. Bedrooms are a nice size but are in serious need of updating (which I think they are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charglasb
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments which have been investigated. We are as you mention having a refurbishment of some of our rooms at the moment. We only open our restaurant Monday to Thursday and advertise this fact however I will ensure that a full check on all our 3rd party websites is completed so we have the correct...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm writing this review after staying at this hotel numerous times over the last 6 months with my mother. The staff are some of the nicest, kindest people in the hospitality trade we have met. Any time myself my family or my mam on her own checked in we were met with smiles. Hotel is in a perfect location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. Its nice to hear you enjoyed the service from the team at the hotel, they really do make a difference. Look forward in welcoming you back tot he hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Clynnogfawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was dropping someone off recently and we decided to have a meal in the `lounge` bar. The place was grubby - the tables had been wiped with what I don't care to know - my car outside was cleaner! There was no one to behind the bar to take orders and we waited with other people for ages -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedfoot
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your experience in our bar. I am surprised to hear that you found the area dirty as we do pride ourselves on having a clean environment. From time to time over the Christmas period the public areas do have increased traffic and it seems as though we were not "on...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely horrendous hotel. On arrival had to argue with the receptionist about our rate being B&B not room only, she was very unprofessional dealing with it. Just saying she would 'look into it' only to ring the room and admit she was wrong. No apology. I booked a rate through best western as i also work in a best western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As discussed with you when I emailed you last week, your booking was room only and not Bed and Breakfast as you stated. Breakfast had been given to you as a gesture of goodwill as you are a member of staff working for Best Western. Very surprising you have complained about the staff and our...

Ipswich
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here on 3 December on a visit to our daughter who is a student in the city. The cost of the stay was £144 for one double room (breakfast not included) so as you can imagine we were expecting an extremely high standard. The reality was that we were allocated what amounted to a single room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. The hotel during December weekends is busy due the Christmas parties and also the Manchester Christmas markets, pricing with all hotels goes up driven by demand in the area. A normal weekend price would be around £89 to £119 however due tot he demand in Manchester this went up coupled with the fact...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before we flew. If am honest not the best place. Had to carry our suitcases and everything up a flight of stairs to reception then up another flight of stairs and along thousands of corridors to our room. Receptionist was friendly tho! TV didn't work properly!! Bed not comfy at all! Parking was a nightmare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. I do apologise for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately because of the way the hotel is designed we do not have a lift but do offer assistance with luggage. Its nice to hear you enjoyed the service from reception I will pass on your thanks....

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.2 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#74 of 118 in Manchester
435 reviews
8.4 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#69 of 118 in Manchester
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM288 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 was large, a big king size bed and double sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles GroovyTraveller01, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 91 is at the back of the hotel, so low road noise, but that's all that's good about it.”
 of 5 bubbles DBSA42, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the size, if you are booking a double insist on a double room as distinct from a single equipped with a double bed!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineL_11, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“wifi worked well on top floor ( 3rd)”
 of 5 bubbles jnb3774, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesboy52, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay