We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Inn Manchester South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for the night and I can honestly say it was not worth the asking price. The reception area is very modern but once you get past that it is very out of date. Bedrooms are a nice size but are in serious need of updating (which I think they are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charglasb
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments which have been investigated. We are as you mention having a refurbishment of some of our rooms at the moment. We only open our restaurant Monday to Thursday and advertise this fact however I will ensure that a full check on all our 3rd party websites is completed so we have the correct...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I'm writing this review after staying at this hotel numerous times over the last 6 months with my mother. The staff are some of the nicest, kindest people in the hospitality trade we have met. Any time myself my family or my mam on her own checked in we were met with smiles. Hotel is in a perfect location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. Its nice to hear you enjoyed the service from the team at the hotel, they really do make a difference. Look forward in welcoming you back tot he hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Clynnogfawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I was dropping someone off recently and we decided to have a meal in the `lounge` bar. The place was grubby - the tables had been wiped with what I don't care to know - my car outside was cleaner! There was no one to behind the bar to take orders and we waited with other people for ages -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedfoot
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your experience in our bar. I am surprised to hear that you found the area dirty as we do pride ourselves on having a clean environment. From time to time over the Christmas period the public areas do have increased traffic and it seems as though we were not "on...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely horrendous hotel. On arrival had to argue with the receptionist about our rate being B&B not room only, she was very unprofessional dealing with it. Just saying she would 'look into it' only to ring the room and admit she was wrong. No apology. I booked a rate through best western as i also work in a best western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As discussed with you when I emailed you last week, your booking was room only and not Bed and Breakfast as you stated. Breakfast had been given to you as a gesture of goodwill as you are a member of staff working for Best Western. Very surprising you have complained about the staff and our...

Ipswich
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here on 3 December on a visit to our daughter who is a student in the city. The cost of the stay was £144 for one double room (breakfast not included) so as you can imagine we were expecting an extremely high standard. The reality was that we were allocated what amounted to a single room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. The hotel during December weekends is busy due the Christmas parties and also the Manchester Christmas markets, pricing with all hotels goes up driven by demand in the area. A normal weekend price would be around £89 to £119 however due tot he demand in Manchester this went up coupled with the fact...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before we flew. If am honest not the best place. Had to carry our suitcases and everything up a flight of stairs to reception then up another flight of stairs and along thousands of corridors to our room. Receptionist was friendly tho! TV didn't work properly!! Bed not comfy at all! Parking was a nightmare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. I do apologise for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately because of the way the hotel is designed we do not have a lift but do offer assistance with luggage. Its nice to hear you enjoyed the service from reception I will pass on your thanks....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This was a nice, clean, affordable hotel in the middle of Manchester. It is situated on the main street along the bus route making it easy to reach from the train station. I arrived here late in the evening. The reception staff was very kind and gave me a little info on the local restaurants. Eventually I opted to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nthe7th
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel. Its nice to receive such great comments especially about the team we have here at the hotel. I will pass on your thoughts and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

lancashire, England
Reviewed 4 December 2016

booked this as it was a best western, for a pre flight stay. first of all, the reception is on the first floor with no lift, just steps, so it was easier to leave our suitcase in the car, as the car park seemed quite secure. The reception staff did, however, offer us help with our luggage but we declined....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saulty1
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a lift, its something we will be looking into in the new year. Regarding the issues with your room I will investigate straight away to ensure no other guests are affected. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The best thing in this hotel is the food, very well prepared and tasteful. The room is good, but very warm. The shower is not good, it is low and with few water. It is far from Chester if you have no car. The area of this hotel is peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriano P
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comments regarding the food in the hotel. I will pas son your thanks to the kitchen team and look forward in welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.2 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#64 of 115 in Manchester
42 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#75 of 115 in Manchester
5 reviews
8.4 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#68 of 115 in Manchester
1,144 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates and a main wedding suite holds up to 120 guests, licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM276 - RM668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that's close to reception, or you might have a bit of a trek.”
 of 5 bubbles DalkeyJohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the rear of the hotel further from the road”
 of 5 bubbles FIRSTCRICKETTOUR, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no one staying next door!”
 of 5 bubbles MarcSimpson, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 was large, a big king size bed and double sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles GroovyTraveller01, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 91 is at the back of the hotel, so low road noise, but that's all that's good about it.”
 of 5 bubbles DBSA42, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5