We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,039)
There are newer reviews for Mitre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
198
204
186
151
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
204
186
151
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester cathedralfantastic locationprint workshotel bargood nights sleepprintworks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend bought us the wowcher for a little meal for Christmas, which we went for at the start of January, after the meal did not go to well I emailed in complaining and was ignored. Explaining in short how the waiter who took the...More

Thank Kendall T
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The Mitre has a great location for Central Manchester shops/restaurants/Arena/Theatres all on the doorstep! Staff friendly and helpful. The bar area is well maintained. The Hotel area needs a good bit of TLC as it feels dated and left to drift on. Room 9 was...More

Thank Mike H
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Mike H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at The Mitre Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the location was perfect for your visit. we are currently renovating the hotel to...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Me & my fiance stayed here last week, via a 1/2 price offer. Id looked at the management pictures before arriving, and I was surprised to find the hotel looks NOTHING like the pictures portray it. However, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist, who...More

Thank rebeccathreadgold
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed there for one night - it all looked quite good on the web but it was not worth the money we paid for the room! The room was quite small (not like what it shows on the picture) and dark; the view from...More

Thank Bipasa D
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here as tbh the pics on Booking.com and the hotel website made the rooms and hotel look far superior than they actually were. The bars and public areas and reception look very tired and dated as was our room...More

1  Thank shalovesny
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline H
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from barbelman92 | Reviewed this property |
Would not hold your breath as i dont think customer service is top of their priority we too had a awful stay never again hope your husband is alright
2
Votes
Abbi S
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MitreManagement | Property representative |
Hi Abbi, Check in is at 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
tradeece
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jandaz8 | Reviewed this property |
yes it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no good rooms!"
Read review
"Not room 38"
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
"No choice of room is offered in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing