We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Central

13/07/2017 14/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed here for two nights to see the christmas market and do some shopping. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel, room very clean, comfortable and no noise at night. The only downside is the small car park area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haydn W
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for the paul well concert. Great nights sleep and very clean room. Easy access into the centre and a lot of places to eat.we would definitely recommend staying here. Great costomer service from the guys on the reception. Only let down was parking, but there is a lot of places right next to the hotel which were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in n the 13th December when we arrived there were no car parking spaces and been disabled it was not very good so Due to having no car parking spaces at the hotel the receptionist recommended a car park around the corner so as it was recommended to up we parked there when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anyabianca
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Visited Manchester for a birthday weekend and the Travelodge is in a great location close to the Christmas markets and the centre for a night out. The rooms didn't come cheap for what you get (about £130 per room) but we booked quite late and given the time of year it is to be expected. No complaints about our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Stayed here for two nights for a gig in the Man arena and to see the christmas market. Everything was within walking distance, very convenient location. Amenities in the hotel were very good. 24h reception and cafe with hot food. Great when you're coming back from a night out. Only downside was the small car park.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Booked and paid to stay here 3 months ago. Arrived too early to check in so reception took our bags and said it would be ready for our return. I pointed out that this would be late as we were going to a concert. No problem. Returned at 2am to be told our room had been sold and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We stayed at Travelodge Blackfriars Street, on Thursday 5 November for one night. We Booked in late afternoon. It was a Very nice room, clean and comfy. Went out that night and returned and went to bed about 11.30pm. That's when the corridor door started to bang. At first we didnt know which door it was but after 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Very good customer service and genuinely felt like a valued customer after my stay, probably my best travelodge trip yet. Good night's sleep though room was too hot and stuffy so had to open a window and as always I managed to flood the bathroom due to the shower curtain being ill fitting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Warm welcome, clean rooms, reasonable price in bar, yummy breakfast, very quiet rooms (ground floor overlooking river) - heard no noise at all. Breakfast staff very friendly, location super for getting around Manchester (about 15 mins walk from Piccadilly station). Only downsides - no hairdryer in room and water from shower went all over bathroom floor due to shower curtain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandlilo
Mid Wales
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stopped at this travelodge due to its location in Manchester for the Christmas markets and central location to the city. Travelodge is a comftoble hotel with nice friendly staff and convenient if you want to shop till you drop as 5 mins walk and you at the shops. Only bad issues if in wheelchair not easy access to front entrance...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank n773hre

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
13/07/2017 14/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
1.1 km away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#58 of 117 in Manchester
504 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 117 in Manchester
874 reviews
0.1 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
1.8 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM265 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear of property”
T1339BUbriang, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less noise”
frankc738, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking car park was quiet.”
GrahamH15, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms escape traffic and pedestrian noise from main road at front of building.”
scotsjimbo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has good views across the city.”
beemac, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
LateRooms.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates