We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Certificate of Excellence
23/07/2017 24/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 680: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, secured parking, clean and tidy well presented hotel and rooms. Excellent value breakfast and friendly, welcoming staff. Only letdown was the high room temperature which could only be cooled by opening the window to the noisy street. There was noise from other guests at about 4.30am, but I don't blame the hotel for this.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a great area but quiet and only a £6 cab ride into town. Good staff and clean rooms. Wifi I had to pay for when I noticed another customer get code for free and was intermittent in working even when not leaving room. All in all. Comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 3 people so asked for a family room. But there were 1 double bed and 2 twin beds in the room which made the room quite crowed since it's already very small. The hotel only provided a mixer of hair-washer/hand washer in the wall without separate shampoo/conditioner/soap. The bath towels were not changed on the next day and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FANGQIU Z
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with our family rooms at our Manchester Upper Brook Street hotel. All of our rooms are furnished to the same standard across our whole estate, however we understand that the layout and size of our rooms may vary between locations due...

Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good clean affordable hotel with the convenience of having food and drink readily available. Secure car parking was available. Ideal for short stays. Ideal for visiting the university area of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last weekend, the room was basic but clean, bed was comfortable, fifteen minute walk from the city centre, can't complain for the price, would return and free parking is a bonus aswell. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demi-Leigh J
Harrogate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a few nights recently, with work. I was greeted by Kevin who was very friendly and helpful, as were all the staff. The room was a typical Travelodge room - fine if you want the basics. The bathroom was tiny, and had the dreaded 'shower curtain that sticks to you when you're in it'. I ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyOB
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Manchester Upper Brook Street Travelodge. We're thrilled to hear the staff you approached we're friendly however we're sorry to hear the size of the bathroom impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited Manchester to attend the Apollo. The situation of the hotel to the venue was perfect - we walked there and even had time to visit the local Wetherspoons. The staff at the hotel were great. the room was immaculate (as always) and the breakfast was fabulous. We had a large room to accommodate myself, my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabV7519KG
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only minor niggles (you don't get biscuits in the room and the toiletries are minimal. My partner found the pillows uncomfortable, though I didn't) so in the grand scheme of things; no problemsuch really. It's good value for money, clean and well staffed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janehU4109QE
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Briliant service,kevin went above and beyond to make us welcome.can recomend this travel lodge for a good nights sleep to set you up to continue on your travels.or even for a longer stay,we would have no problem doing that

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank owend246
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For starters, it was over £100 for 1 night to have a view of a car park and be absolutely frozen in your room. The hotel is not in an accessible place without using a taxi/uber. If you're considering needing the toilet, just don't. You won't fit on it, regardless of your size! People say 'At the end of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saffronr921
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Upper Brook Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
23/07/2017 24/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.5 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
1.5 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#50 of 117 in Manchester
1,615 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM256 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors for less noise”
  • Tiny bathroom
  • A typical Travelodge room
RockyOB, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The family room we had was on the fifth floor, comfortably sleeps three adults and a child.”
  • view from the room
yasminm730, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sorry no experience.”
elleng651, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 119 overlooks the car park at rear. Quiet.”
KLmum, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor odd numbers overlook the carpark”
nfltd, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelodge
LateRooms.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates