We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,333: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Really close to Manchester Arena, but not close to any shops so take supplies. Very cosy and comfortable rooms, friendly reception and bar/restaurant. Famously excellent Travelodge bed. Total bargain. Have been in 5 star hotels that are not a patch on this. Cheap parking nearby too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Good location. 5 minutes walk to Victoria station and M. E. N. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Room advertised as having an iron and hairdryer, however neither in the room. Parking can be difficult as only limited spaces. However private parking facility 2 minutes away. Typical Travelodge Hotel. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anmcacy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We have a cousins night out each year and this time it was Manchester. Booked about 2 months prior and paid £46. What a great hotel this is. Walking distance to everywhere. Large car park next door which was £10 over night. As it is a new style travelodge it's clean and modern. We had 5 rooms and everyone agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy6464
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Great value for money. Good location. I was given a room on the 5th floor and this helped reduce the traffic noise. Full breakfast was good value and service in evening was quick.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz042
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

What can we say..... on arrival at this atypical bijou hotel experience we were not disappointed! After a lengthy trundle up the motorways of Britain we arrived around 2am. The hotel was safe and secure with more than adequate parking next door! Now on reflection, this wasn't your standard 'room with a view' building - however Strangeways Prison delivered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam B
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Travelodge rooms are very much the same everywhere. Clean and tidy we had a family room which gave us loads of room for the 3 adults in our room. We went for drinks and shopping so the location of this hotel was fantastic for us. Central enough to walk everywhere and we booked in advance and got the hotel cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezbez74
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Had a fantastic nights stay here for my 30th birthday nothing was an effort for the staff when we mentioned we were a group and more people were arriving later they lovely receptionist made sure we were all close by each other the breakfast buffet was always kept filled up and great choice the only thing missing was a fried...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmagB5258KY
Liverpool
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great Travelodge in a great location. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The two guys on reception when we checked in where so helpful and pleasant. Rooms are bright and fresh with a very comfortable bed. The bar area is really nice too. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiddyb
Wiltshire
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent Travelodge experience here. They have really upped their game over the last few years, but this one stood out for me. A great welcome from reception on arrival, but not in an over the top way, just naturally friendly, and professional. We had a slight problem with our room which was dealt with brilliantly (i always think you only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicohWiltshire
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

After seeing the constant adverts for Travelodge, I thought it would be 'travelodg-ical' to stay here for a one off night. When I arrived, I didn't think much to it. It was close to the Victoria station and close to the shopping centre. However, the second I stepped into the room, I regretted my decision. Maybe it was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 115 in Manchester
961 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
2.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 115 in Manchester
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM232 - RM866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central Arena staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chester, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up is less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles anthony1979148, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors a quieter. Can ask for food to be taken up to room if you cant get seat in food area.”
 of 5 bubbles I4774UKlauram, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The tenth floor is the quietest - the business floor, rates are the same as other rooms but the idea is that you don't make a racket.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessBrit, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great but twin beds are very narrow”
 of 5 bubbles 351kimberlys, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low floor if possible 2 lifts but lots of rooms so lifts can get busy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles prayterpieeater_11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5