We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(66 reviews)
“etihad stadium”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
125
163
117
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
163
117
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreetihad stadiumstandard holiday inntram stationfull englishpleasant staybusy roadbooked this hotellate checkstayed here for one nightovernight staygood nights sleeptaxiaerodromemetrolinkacademyconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Ahhh where to start, we had booked the 1 nights stay at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park about 6 months ago as this was available and advertised as being closest to the Etihad Stadium where we were seeing the Foo Fighters gig (btw awesome concert)....More

Thank Lee F
Response from Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central ParkResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr Lee, Upon check in you stated a member of staff advised the journey was a “short 10-15-minute walk and no need for a taxi” As mentioned when discussing your complaint, my team do not advise a time but in miles as the journey...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here with family while visiting my sister who lives in Manchester. The staff are simply brilliant and so welcoming. Special thanks to Camil on the front desk who checked us in early and upgraded our rooms too! Karl in the bar & restaurant...More

1  Thank AKent55
Response from Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AKent55 I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here on June 19th for 1 night. We booked this hotel because it was close to the Etihad stadium where we were attending a concert. Perfect location for us. Although google maps says it’s a 30 minute walk it’s more like a 15-20....More

Thank Charlotte L
Response from Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central ParkResponded 4 days ago

Dear Charlotte L, Thank you for staying in our hotel :) Review like that showing us we doing great job. We can't wait to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for a one night stay and will try to give some general critique. The hotel has a medium size free carpark which is a bonus, the main bar, lounge & breakfast area is funky, vibrant and modern this should be the way forward...More

1  Thank MrGee1234
Response from Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central ParkResponded 4 days ago

Dear MrGee1234. I am very disappointed to read such a negative review. I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay further and to try and put things right, therefore I would be grateful if you could contact myself directly on gec@himanchestercentralpark.com Our aim is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my fiance came to stay and we were treated like royalty during our stay! The hotel is gorgeous and VERY well run by all the managers and staff. The staff are kind and friendly and will move heaven and earth to make you...More

Thank Adam K
Response from Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Adam K, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leanne556383
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TheEpee | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do. However, there’s always somebody close by to let you in.
0
Votes
jameskilmartin
21 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Ian P | Reviewed this property |
Yes definitely, I came in from Oldham direction and completely avoided the centre of Manchester.
-1
Votes
241lou
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vonnies | Reviewed this property |
yes . in reception . plenty of room .
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"425, well appointed and quiet Executive Room with view over the car park"
Read review
"For a good room choose another hotel"
Read review
"Avoid the lifts and any corridor doors if possible - some guest are less considerate than others when..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing