We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We visited here Sat 26th Nov 2016 and booked in April due to lovely photos of the apartments , well to say we were shocked at how different it was is an understatement. Arrival - it took a while to find it as the signage was minimal ( maybe a reason ). No one on reception and had to ring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHitcher
merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed her 26.11.16 to attend a friends birthday party. The guy checking us in was very pleasant when checking us in. We went to our room which was on the first floor. The floor in the entrance hall was broken and coming apart, there were pieces broken and left. Not a great welcome. We then went to shower and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mitch38

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having seen some recent reviews I was worried about our visit. It didn't start too well with nobody on reception and some other guest complaining about TVs not working and floorboard coming up in the bathroom. However when we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and the rooms were all good. Yes there is room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and went to room it was in need of a major uplift the bedroom carpet was filthy there was a rug in the lounge area it was disgustingly filthy there was no heating in apartment the bath tap came off, bed was comfortable and location is superb shame about the place the amount of complaints were phenomenal our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AliDolly
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend for a friend's hen do. Great location. But apartments are falling apart. When we arrived in our room, we had a broken smoke alarm which was going off we had to go down to the reception twice bout this as we couldn't go to sleep. Also when we were there one room had only one... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah-Lou0707
hails1985
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago with a few friends and it was a disaster. Was hoping for a reply from the management until writing a review however I haven't heard anything! I had actually booked the sister apartments in the centre of Manchester however whilst on my way to Manchester I received an email saying there was an issue... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hails1985
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been staying here for the last 7 years, great location but unfortunately that's where it ends and so will my future visits. Nothing works, toilets don't flush, fire extinguisher missing, sockets hanging off the wall, radiators falling off the wall, black mould in shower silicon, no cutlery, not enough to glasses, not enough chairs, filthy stained walls, curtains hanging off... More 

Helpful?
Thank sukifish
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgraceful. Nothing exec about this room or place. Booked 2 bed exec apartment & paid £140. Floor tiles broken, cupboard doors hanging off, bedroom window to hotel corridor blind broken with a black sack taped to it. Bin broken, frying pan so badly scratched & dirty it was unusable. No wine glasses. Car park £15 per night when another close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mos38
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked months ago on a secondary site as advertised as 5*, we found this to be far from the case for the following reasons.... Receptionist out of his depth and unable to cope with the constant tide of complaints from customers. Assurance's that accommodation would be up to scratch from management twice in the preceding two weeks. This was after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked 2 apartments back in April to accommodate 7 of us on our Annual Christmas weekend away. What a disaster to say the least, we arrived on Saturday 19 November at around 11am and the apartments weren't ready which we knew would probably be the case and we where fine with as we left our bags in storage (which... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LittleMinx007

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,231 reviews
1.5 km away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#33 of 118 in Manchester
1,197 reviews
0.2 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#12 of 118 in Manchester
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
1.5 km away
Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street
1.4 km away
The Light ApartHotel
The Light ApartHotel
#1 of 75 in Manchester
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***WINNER MARKETING MANCHESTER TOURISM AWARDS 2009***AWARDED GOLD AWARD-ENJOY ENGLAND 2009/10 one of the top Serviced Apartment providers in the country. - Constructed in 2008, our 80 one & two bedroom apartments are located around a feature atrium overlooking a delightful indoor garden. Features include a 24 hour reception, secure underground parking (£9.50/night), 5 star quality & service, 42” plasma TV, movies & music on demand, Wi-Fi, cabled and keyboard internet available, telephone, 900 thread count Egyptian cotton towels, bedding & robes, goose down duvets, Toiletries from the White Company & Elemis, welcome bag on arrival including milk, orange juice, cereal selection, biscuits, a selection of teas and coffees in every apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central

Address: 8 Commercial Street | Hill Quays, Manchester M15 7PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM253 - RM5,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rainbow Apartments Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book with these people”
 of 5 bubbles louisad792, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay there at all. NO Air Conditioning, toilet roll, toiletries, tea bags, most light bulbs had fused!!!”
  • Major construction works outside
 of 5 bubbles maricaealis, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 630phild, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother with this place...”
 of 5 bubbles 629chelsies, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles steadyboopbop, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay