We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,453: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Farcically,I had booked this place at the non cancellation rate of £148 -that rate doesn't even include breakfast-last night my normal ,vastly superior hotel suddenly had rooms available. There's no redeeming features about this hotel -the entrance is dated -the receptionist reminded me immediately of one of those computer says no people-as in of course I couldn't get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very disappointed for the price we paid. It was a very busy period in Manchester when we tried to book so we couldn't get anywhere cheaper. We therefore expected a bit more for the money Check in was a slow process as we were in a queue. Staff were very pleasant though and asked if we wanted a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 813dawng
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel in great location for visiting the city. Nice room with lovely bathroom, mine was obviously recently refurbished as the bathroom in my friend's room was dated and had a curtain rather than a shower screen. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of hot and cold food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nixie67
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for shopping. Great location. Room good size. Bathroom shoddy though and needs revamping. Contained a dangerous door stop which woukd have hurt if trodden on. Went for a drink but bar rammed with a black tie do. On returning later, the noise from this so went on and spoiled the sleep . Wouldn't have stayed had we known.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveBailey2014
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveBailey2014, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy to read that you found our location of great use to you and your room a good size. We are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property and will keep your feedback for future...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with a small group for a meeting. Room was fine. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and despite being right in the city there was very little noise at night. The breakfast was good as they had a large selection. Meeting room was adequate with good lunch supplied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig B, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you chose to stay with us for your meeting and be a guest at the hotel. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and I will ensure that this is passed onto our team....

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel in a prime location to visit the Manchester Christmas markets. Only a 5 minute walk down. Hotel staff we're great. Rooms where clean and modern. Lots of facilities. Only downside I would say would be the £25 fee for parking in the hotels car park. Other than that spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partyparton
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear partyparton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and will ensure that this is passed on to our team. With regards to our parking this was reviewed at the beginning of...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our fifth stay here but probably the last,went with friends for shopping and Christmas market The rooms are adequate but tired, beds are comfortable ,tea/coffee,iron press etc but really could be better,windows allow a lot of street noise hindering a restful night and bathroom very tired needs a big uplift The staff at reception were very good,as were most we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailandnick
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gailandnick, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. We are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property and will most certainly keep your feedback for future reference. With regards to breakfast I...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK so it's handy for the station and central town but given the room rates this place is mediocre at best. Rooms OK but nothing to shout about. The gym is unremarkable. Food reasonable priced and edible enough. Breakfast - poor, you would do better to get breakfast elsewhere. Huge 14 floor hotel and only 3 lifts - so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJD37
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJD37, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to read that you did not have a great stay with us. We only have a fitness studio as our property does not have the appropriate room for a gym at this time. I am disappointed that you did...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was confusion over my booking having been prepaid when I checked in. It was resolved but felt like it was harder work than it should've been. The rooms are decent and the beds seem to be consistently comfortable at all Mercures. My bathroom didn't have any shower gel but kept getting stocked up with new tubes of shampoo every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to hear that there was problems with your booking when you arrived. I am however happy that you found the bed comfortable and the room to your liking. I have gave your feedback about...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#21 of 118 in Manchester
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 km away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#39 of 118 in Manchester
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM381 - RM1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay