We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Booking.comUS$163*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$163*
US$193*
US$163*
US$193*
US$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,692: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was spending the weekend with my 13yr old grandaughter for shopping and treat.Booked early check in arrived to very efficient and pleasant staff on reception. room was ready and they chatted about our weekend .Our up graded room was absolutely lovely very clean plenty of room beautiful bathroom no problem at all .had booked afternoon tea and arrived in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fattyin
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fattyin, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you and your grand-daughter had an enjoyable stay with us and had the chance to enjoy our afternoon tea offering, followed by a later check out so you could enjoy more of your day. Your comments have been shared with the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple of times, but my stay this time was far from a ‘good’ stay. I waited 3 hours to order and receive my room service food, and because my credit card was not on reception, I was harassed throughout my meal to take payment – I’m not sure why I couldn’t just pay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross R, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel which was disappointing to read. As standard practice, for any guest to charge items to their room account, they are invited on arrival to provide a card for guarantee of funds. This is optional and should a guest not provide this authorisation of a card they...

W. Sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception and the concierge were very helpful, the room (11th floor overlooking Piccadilly Gardens) was clean and the bed comfortable. However, the room showed its age badly. The bathroom fan had failed long ago and had been disconnected (reception told us this), the bathroom light switch was faulty (and we reported this), the bedside tables were delaminating from age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandAW_Sussex
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RandAW_Sussex, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay but also disappointing to read downfalls in regards other aspects. In relation to our bathrooms, the ventilation is a central ventilation system - we do not have fans in order to reduce noise in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Mercure for 2 nights with my son. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis. Very well located 10 mins walk from railway station. Trams and bus alongside hotel so easy to go anywhere in the city. Lots of budget resturants nearby. Lots of pubs nearby also, most large and at the lower end of the market....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickCalry
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PatrickCalry, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team here were delighted to read your comments. It is our hope that we can once again welcome you back to us in the near future. Kind Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read the reviews I was very nervous about staying at this hotel. It is in the very centre of the city and it is therefore unlikely to be peaceful. Once inside though, I found every single member of staff, be they reception, catering or cleaning, to. E friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 70's-80's tower block so some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley S, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us overall and had a great time in Manchester. We are undertaking several changes this year in relation to the car park which you did note as expensive. In the coming weeks we will be...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's difficult to find anything good to say about this hotel. The location is ok, but there are other central Manchester hotels however from here on in it is downhill ... Booking a room was emotional, trying to do it in person at the hotel lobby for a conference a month later seemed to be impossible. The receptionist had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainFlashman
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaptainFlashman, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a disappointing read for all departments and please rest assured that your comments have been taken on board by all teams for review of future practices and to ensure comfort for all guests moving forward. Unfortunately, with events such as yours, the bookings were controlled...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positives: bed was very comfy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was okay (tho no choice of egg) Not so positive: no room service - even though there was a room service menu in room. Bathroom was dated & scuffed. Room was boiling & air con didn't work (DM said it did - but having left it on all evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kat S, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a shame to read you did not enjoy your stay fully and that several issues detracted from your time with us. Our apologies for the closure of room service which occurred due to a staff absence, resulting in us unable to appropriately cover all...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel pleasant and room tidy but restaurant was an absolute joke! Took over an hour for my meal and it was only 25% full. Not funny as twice cooked chips were raw and had to be returned 🤔 Impression I got what that kitchen was empty and numerous customers complaining! Waitress was apologetic and I felt sorry for her as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parker598
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Parker598, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was disappointing to read you had issues with rooms service and the restaurant throughout your stay, the details of which have been passed to our restaurant manager. Please rest assured that this is not the experience we aim for with guests and we are currently undertaking...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Manchester twice on our holiday. Once on Saturday and the other on a Tuesday. Saturday is football day- lots of young people and partying. Tuesday is a working day- more serious. The hotel has excellent service and the rooms are well appointed. Most rooms have a great view across the city. The restaurant looks across the park...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
MercureManager17, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin B, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read your comments and the team here were delighted to receive your review. We look forward to your next stay being as great as your previous one. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cleanliness of the room was an issue. The glasses for water had things in them and marks on the outside and had not been cleaned. There was an unpleasant stickiness around the base of the toilet which I didn't want to think about. Had breakfast, lunch and evening meal. The evening meal was ok but both the lunch and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyleBry
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KyleBry, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I am however sorry that we fell below your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to all relevant departments to address the concerns which you have raised appropriately. With regards to the drink voucher these are usually given out during check in...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,424 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 117 in Manchester
1,591 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM393 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the Piccadilly Gardens...”
Grandmummy2014, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Large circular water stain on sheet. Despite removing and pointing out to staff this was put back on the bed for the following night. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom, and dirty teaspoons left on the dressing table. Two tea bags, two sachets of sugar, four tiny milk portions,and one sachet of coffee were provided between two people. Received no response when phoning reception so had to purchase tea bags and milk from the Spar around the corner.”
nigelp367, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the "quiet side" if staying there during the weekend to avoid noise from the hectic nightlife at and around Piccadilly.”
302kjetilg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
gavind821, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High up and overlooking gardens”
RandAW_Sussex, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$163
TravelocityUS$163
HotelQuicklyUS$193
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates