We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,450: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in August 2015. The hotel was extremely central, clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice and spacious. Perfect for a short break. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was really very nice. You could either have the the buffet style breakfast, fry-ups, cereal and fruit etc. Or you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mi55S
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mi55S Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your stay with us in August. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope as and when your travels bring you back to Manchester, we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again. Kind regards David Daly

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is a hotel that is using a building that is just not suitable. The rooms are tiny and poorly insulated from sound which considering it's central position is never going to work. It looks to me like it used to be an office building and rather than spend the money that needs to be spent, Mercure have taken the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan C I was extremely disappointed to hear that you felt underwhelmed with your stay. In particular, it disappointed me to hear your feedback regarding the newly refurbished room that you were allocated, as we have been receiving great feedback regarding the upgraded works that have undertaken within these rooms, as well as the new bathrooms that have been...

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Cons:Two night stay over a weekend. The hotel room (classic double) was tiny. We just had a weekend bag but had we brought a suitcase there wouldn't have been enough room for it. The bathroom is very dated. Wallpaper in room peeling off and only one towel. The biggest problem is the lack of lifts. It's a big hotel over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle11f
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elle11f Thank you for your feedback. We do have varying rooms types across the hotel from our classic doubles, through to privilege and superior rooms, which do have a more spacious feel to them. Our classic rooms can also vary in layout and size too dependent on their location within the hotel. I am sorry if you felt the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed here for one night in the run up to a conference in central Manchester. I arrived at 8pm on the Sunday to find three people lying on the floor directly outside the hotel extremely drunk, smelling strongly of drugs, and being very aggressive to passersby who wouldn't give them any change. I can imagine people feeling very threatened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg1717
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg1717 I was disappointed to read your review. We were very aware of how busy Manchester was going to be over the period you stayed with us and would like to assure you that we did staff the reception desk accordingly in line with business levels expected. I am sorry that when you arrived there was just one team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Reception and bar areas are nice, and staff were friendly. Location very convenient, free wifi is good. Room was clean and had everything I needed. The downfall for me was that the room was very small, and the walls were very thin so I could hear the TV from one side and a man on his phone for hours on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank splodgeness999
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Splodgeness68 Thank you for your review. Our central location within the City is always commented on most positively by our guests, however, noise from outside the building can be more apparent to others who may not be used to such a busy City environment. With this in mind, we do recommend bedrooms at the back of the hotel with...

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sousou463
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The room was lovely and clean me and my boyfriend stayed in one of the standard double room with breakfast included for 2 nights- 25th-27th September for my Birthday just wanted a cheap get away. The hotel was quiet at night so I got a good night sleep in the comfortable bed. The ensuite was lovely and clean and surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samarie774
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear samarie774 Thank you for your review following your stay with us on 25-27 September. I was disappointed to read your feedback regarding the service element of your breakfast experience; please accept my apologies. Your feedback will be shared with my Restaurant Manager, as this is not the usual standard that we pride ourselves on. Other than this matter, I...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Stayed for a night during the recent Manchester Utd V Liverpool. The standard room was a little small but had all the amenities that we needed. The location was perfect, only a short walk from Manchester Piccadilly station and just next to the Piccadilly gardens bus station as well as the tram stop. The close proximity to public transportation made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanif_IM7
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hanif_IM7 Many thanks for sharing your experience of your stay with us whilst visiting Manchester for the recent United v Liverpool game. Our location within the City is indeed extremely popular with our guests, as we are so close to all the main transport links. It was pleasing to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and do hope...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

If your looking for a hotel in the city you won't find much better , not the cheapest but a great location for everything Manchester , near to train station Piccadilly , not far are the football stadiums , shopping and china town round the corner , hotel is clean and the bar and view of the gardens are excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry L
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry L Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your time with us. I was pleased to hear that you too found our central location ideal for your needs, enjoyed your visit to our Bar with great views and found the team friendly and helpful during your time with us. It was pleasing to hear that you will...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Right in the heart of Manchester, the bar area has a spectacular vista overlooking the centre. Food and bar are excellent, rooms are clean, tidy and beds very comfortable. Car entry is interesting (up a tiny ramp) on the whole however very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert P Thank you for your review. Our prime location within the City is extremely popular with our guests, as too having own our car park which is off street level, secure and only steps away from our front door. I was pleased to hear that you found this to be of great benefit too and you enjoyed your...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 km away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#39 of 118 in Manchester
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: RM383 - RM1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay