We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regent Petite France & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regent Petite France & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Nice hotel not without niggles though but overall yes I would stay again. Arrived for Christmas to heavy security and after a 15 minutes conversation with the police managed to get allowed into the zone with the car. However the map supplied by the hotel advised a route which took us through a no entry - sorry, can't do that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Direction_Strasbourg, Responsable réception at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick D, I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay. We informed the relevant services of your comments in order to avoid such errors. Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days during the Christmas market. It was a Good location. Staff wasn't overly friendly, the room was just OK and outdated to say the least. Overpriced for what the hotel was. No free breakfast, we paid €40 for 2 breakfast buffets that were rather simple continental buffets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samantha D, Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor. All your points, regarding the improvements that need to be made in specific fields and services have been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team in order to take necessary action and correct any shortcomings. We look forward to hearing from you soon and in the meantime, remain...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible rooms for the price. location is probably the best, right in Petite France the lovely medieval quarter. The convenient, albeit expensive (25 euro a day) parking, is nice is you have a car. We ordered one orange juice, one omelet, and one coffee for breakfast each day and they charged us 60 euro per day . I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellas79
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hellas79, I remain sincerely sorry that you have not had a truly experience with us. Your comments will help us to improve the service we are suppose to deliver to our guests . Regarding your comments, I would like to add that the breakfast is 25€ per person at the restaurant or in the room. However, if you ask...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Good things were the Large rooms and the nice Spa. Some staff very nice other unprofessional. Not the greatest atmosphere. Lovely neighborhood. Room price competitive/ expensive services. The experience was ok but we expected more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kateoliver2015
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kateoliver2015, We are sorry to hear that the service didn’t meet your expectations. And we thank you to share with us your remarks about your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is our main preoccupation and we really hope to have the pleasure and the opportunity to welcome you again and to show the real quality of service. Please...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This traditional Alsatian hotel is fantastically located just off the quieter end of the main pedestrian thoroughfare that runs through the old city. As such, it is surrounded by beautiful Alsatian architecture and canals that are the hallmark of this region in France. We were awed by the beauty (despite being well travelled). Photographers beware, though; your family will divorce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueWindez
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BlueWindez, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your time spent in Strasbourg and our Hotel. I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay concerning the light in your room . Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. Nonetheless we are happy to learn that you still...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A top price is demanded of this hotel however they left my door unlocked. After I pointed this out and insisted that the door be locked, it was left unlocked the next day. So, nothing was done to respond to my very direct complaint. To sum up this was grossly incompetent & left our personal security at risk - as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel. This is with great concern that we have noted your comments and we will take appropriate corrective actions with our team. We look forward to hearing from you soon...

Armonk, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My wife and I stayed in a suite that had a fabulous view and was reasonably priced when we booked it through American Express. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Our towels and linens were high quality and the bed was very comfortable. The view that we enjoyed overlooking the water and the historic section of town was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ase1707
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ase1707, We have taken good note of your highly positive comments. They are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect. Rest assured that your comment about the reservation of the restaurant will be taken into consideration in order to avoid this in the future. We hope to...

New York City
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Sometimes you realize the reason you stay in branded hotels. Because the pros know what they are doing. This is an example. We had a junior suite. The LR was basically unusable in layout. Impossible to clamber in and out of tub shower. Phone in bathroom and LR but not in BR. BR very small for a suite. Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rel601wea
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rela601wea, I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay. We informed the relevant services of your comments in order to avoid such errors. Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. We hope to welcome back again soo,n. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first 6 days of our wedding/honeymoon combo. We stayed in the presidential suite and the views and sound of the water were magical. The hotel helped us so much with arranging everything for our wedding day including flowers, cake, a picnic, matches for candles, etc. They were great. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Allison H, We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style. It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed each of your experiences with us and that the service met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Oslo
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very nice rooms, and easy access to the "Old City" and the Notre Dame Cathedral in Strasbourg. I think it is only a short walk to whatever I want to do/see. The breakfast is as it should be, after my opinion...enough and in a nice atmosphere. Temperature is good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971terjeb
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 974terjeb, We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style. It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed each of your experiences with us and that the service met your expectations. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

919 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
327 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
592 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Price Range: RM802 - RM1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent Petite France & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Regent Petite France & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room but you will get more bang for your buck”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware stairs in dark room entryways!”
 of 5 bubbles BlueWindez, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB598, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the "Pavillion"...it is not direct in the hotel area. I liked it very much”
 of 5 bubbles 971terjeb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view they took great care of us but ll rooms have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles georger631, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5