We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Was great location to walk to the city centre. Also we drove into Germany easily. Down side was no laundry service as it was Christmas. We now have to go find a laundromat. That's only down side. Otherwise room was clean and warm. The car park was safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K K
Management response:

Dear @K_K, Thank you very much for your survey and I am delighted to read that you have apprecitaed the location of our property, the cleanliness of the room and the secure underground garage. I am sorry that we haven't been able to propose you the laundry service over Christmas day. I hope to have the pleasure of greeting you...

New Delhi
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This is a late review but so well deserved that it had to be done. It was lovely to be here and we had a wonderful time, right from the warm an efficient check in till we left. The hotel is at a great location, five minutes walk from the Strasbourg station, where we arrived from Paris. Strasbourg is such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh_operator
Management response:

Dear @Josh_operator, thank you so much for your great (even if late) review. It' a real pleasure to know that you have appreciated your stay in Strasbourg a few months ago and that you keep such a good memory of it. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg and wish...

Nérac, Aquitaine, France
Reviewed 20 December 2016

So happy to find such a clean and fell furnished Hotel. Big beds,good size bathroom and easy to get to from the Airport by train.Staff very pleasant and informative. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose,only thing I didn't like was the fact no one serves coffee it's a self serve.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
Management response:

Dear @Jennifer_B, Thank you so much for your great review. I will forward it to my team with great pleasure, and from housekeeping to front-desk they will definitely appreciate your compliments! We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg and we wish you already a merrry Christmas and happy new year...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We came here for two nights to visit the Christmas market. The hotel is a few minutes from the train station and about 15 min walk to the Cathedral so very convenient. The staff at reception were always friendly. Our room was a good size with comfortable bed and it was quiet at night. Bathroom just had a shower no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unplainjane
Management response:

Dear @unplainjane, thank you very much for your review and stay and good to read that you have spent a good time in Strasbourg, while visiting the oldest Christmas Market in Europe ! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg and remain with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, CEO

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night and loved it. The lobby is beautiful, decorated with a variety of historical objects including antique tools, kitchen objects, dishes, clothing, etc. Very interesting. Our room was beautiful and exceptionally quiet. The bed was very comfortable. They also have a lovely bar for a nightcap before turning in. The entire facility is immaculate and very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Management response:

Dear @John_H ! What a great review ! Thank you so much for having taken the time to detail what you really enjoyed in our hotel. Our house is over 100 years... 119 exactly, and we try to offer a particular atmosphere to our guests, with nowadays comfort (!). It's a pleasure to read that you have appreciated it and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed for 3 night on business nearby as I couldn't get into my usual hotel - that said I think I'll return to this one instead. My room was very contemporary in design, clean and spacious (paid for an upgrade to a larger room). Has everything you need, kettle, hairdryer, ironing board etc. Worth commenting on the great shower -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM_Thornbury
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @RM_Thornbury, Thank you very much for your nice review and for your stay. Good to read that you have appreciated the comfort nd design of your room, as well as the water pressure and shower head ! I am looking forward to greeting you back for your future stay in Strasbourg and remain with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, CEO

La Hulpe, Belgium
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A nice pleasant hotel but no bar or dinner facilities near to the Mecure Hotel and town plaza 5 mins away centre of of city near the river rooms ok. Plenty of places to eat and drink and shop nearby but disappointing most things close early around 10pm including restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanceSmallshaw
SiegelP, Gérant at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Mr Smallshaw, Thank you for your review following your last stay with us earlier this month. We do have a bar onsite, and we also propose a small room-service menu 24hrs a day. Regarding the restaurants nearby, there are a few of them still serving after 10pm, but not a lot I have to admit. During your next stay...

Melbourne
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on a recent holiday and was very happy with it. I chose it mainly because it is so close to the train station, but it is also convenient for walking to other tourist sights of Strasbourg such as Petite France and the cathedral area. My double room had a wooden floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris48
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Iris48, thank you very much for your great review and it's a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant time in Strasbourg. The location of the hotel, next to the train station, in the center and close from the main tourist attractions is definitely convenient. And I am glad that you mentionned our breakfast and the professionalism of...

brighton uk
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My first time here I have always stayed at the ibis. But no more this hotel is so much better a very nice room big bathroom with a Bath Ans Sep shower . Breakfast ok eggs meat cheese they did not replace the bacon but it was ok for me. The very nice lady on the desk was so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbn12
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Johnbn12, Thank you very much for your review and for your stay. Good to read that you have appreciated your room. Regarding the bathroom, all rooms don't provide bath +separate shower, only some of them. So if you have a special wish, don't hesitate to inform us upon reservation, so that we can allocate the appropriate room. The buffet...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have been at this hotel several times. It seems each time is better than the last. Its location is perfect as it is about a block from the main train station. The rooms are bright, well decorated and actually large for a European hotel. The breakfast is wonderful with a large assortment of items. I am able to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaa0805
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @gaa0805, Thank you so much for your great review and for your fidelity ! This is the best sign of your satisfaction. What a pleasure to read that you feel our property "seems each time better than the last". We do implement some changes continuously and we invest, renovate and train. So I feel very happy by reading you...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Bath Tub (39)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Shower (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
940 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Hotel Monopole Metropole, close to the TGV train station and the old town La Petite France, is one of the most historical of Strasbourg. Discover the charms of the lounges with antiques and paintings of famous Alsatian artists and visit the collections featured in the "little museum" at the lobby. The rooms, traditionally furbished or contemporary styled are all non smoking and air conditioned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Address: 16 rue Kuhn, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole)
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: RM345 - RM804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monopole Metropole Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#3 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#9 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a shower/no tub if you are older or don't have long legs”
 of 5 bubbles Discdogmom, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles P3600XUjenniferb, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and ask for a front facing room - although views are not great, the windows offer lots of light.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWUK13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was facing the street but slept soundly without any disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st floor room with windows to the street or a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles johanna4645, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5