We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It’s a 3-star hotel, so you’d be wrong to expect luxurious public areas or large rooms, but it meets its rating pretty well. Rooms are nicely equipped (including air-con), very clean, and everything worked. On the downside, the hairdryer in the bathroom is one of those hose contraptions which never really work satisfactorily, and the door closers are set to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp33dbird
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the...

ALISO viejo
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Location is excellent! right in the middle of everything that Bordeaux city center has to offer! Turn left, it is the restaurant lanes for all kinds of choices and right is the famous St. Catherine street! It is really convenient to access and the tram stop is few minutes walking if you need it! I was there in late Feb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidiliketravel
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, We have well received your commantary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations with us. We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommandations made by guest. Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you will come back to Bordeaux we will be pleased to allocate...

Sligo
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We loved this hotel. It was so central to the city centre and we were located close to everything. The room was comfortable, great coffee machine, wifi worked, bottled water was left in our room daily. If we asked for some at reception they'd give you two small bottles. Bathroom was huge and had a great shower. Staff very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishPurple
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so happy to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre. I was delighted that we met your expectations. I have passed on your comments to the team already. I hope that you will come and stay with us once again in the near future. Do not hesitate...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A very fine experience, close to the restaurants, the office of tourism, and to Ste-Catherine Street, which is the shopping street "par excellence" in Bordeaux . Smaller room, but modern and efficient. Good and quiet air conditioning system, modern and clean bathroom, For free: A safe big enough for ipads etc,, a minibar/fridge, a coffee machine with coffee furnished, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingparty
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind remarks on Tripadvisor. All the team was really happy to welcome you during your stay in Bordeaux. We hope welcoming you again soon Please note that small milk containers are available on request at the reception desk Warm regards Fanny Gaucher Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked this hotel because I wanted somewhere reasonable in the centre of town to use as a base. The hotel is located in the middle of the pedestrianized centre of Bordeaux. Taxis can reach the end of the lane, but they have to use an intercom to be allowed to enter. Location wise it is perfect with most things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chidlom
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I'm normally so much more organised than this, but despite booking our trains from London to Bordeaux several months back we were still lacking a hotel with around a week to go. It was therefore with some surprise that I discovered that the Quality Hotel, ranked number eight on TripAdvisor, still had a twin room available for a very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorRJNET
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your impressions about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have the pleasure to inform you that our WIFI system has been changed recently and is now more efficient. Looking forward to welcome you again soon in our hotel, please...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Fab location which all the reviews mention, but it really is. Helpful staff, clean room with everything we needed for a few days away. Air con was a bit noisy but could be turned off. Had a room with twin beds which were pushed together and couldn't be moved due to the side tables. This wasn't a problem for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDstar
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and your stay in our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Sway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013

No doubt location is excellent. Disappointed with room - we asked for a twin, we're told there was a problem with the lock and were offered 2 single rooms which were very small with one no bigger than a student hall of residence bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola1959
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are disappointed to know that you did not appreciate your rooms. Effectively, we had just changed all our doors, and we unfortunately had a problem with the one of the room we first allocated you. As compensation, we offered you to stay in two...

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent location in the city centre with car parks which are within eay walking distance (though they are around 18 euro per day). The room was comfortable and clean with all the things we needed. The bathroom ceiling was a little bit tatty but all in very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenjen99-81
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you spent a great time in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best wishes. Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Bayonne, France
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is the place to stay in Bordeaux on a budget!! Fantastic location - good service, what more could you ask for - friendly staff - now I am wasting the 200 characters, but stay here, except when I want to ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards, Fanny Gaucher General Manager

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cosy Grand Lit Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Lit Luxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
908 reviews
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
290 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
826 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: RM492 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back if one's hearing is sensitive”
 of 5 bubbles HungryHorse007, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on opinion from my traveling partners all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Waltertu, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highest floor (5th) give a view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Huthpotsch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room over the pedestrian main drag to feel part of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles elnauman, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that DOESN'T have the low down window.”
 of 5 bubbles Yank88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5