We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

InterContinentalUS$319*
View Deal
#8 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$391*
US$319*
Great Deal
US$325*
US$325*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Carrickfergus , Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Its what you would expect from a grand hotel , great location, if a bit pricey 17 euros for a G & T and 7 euros for a Orange juice. But next door to The school of wine where you can sample wine from 2 euros.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mervyn64
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel is very much appreciated and will be a great source...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here one night last week. Booked through Hotels.com and got a really good rate. Service and room were both faultless. Only potential issues were that Le Pressoir restaurant was closed (and not made clear prior to arrival but also not a huge surprise for France in August), and that the Spa was closing for several days for a private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter8900
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Please allow me to express my apologies about the closing of our gastronomic restaurant. We...

Bergerac, France
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My sister and I have just returned from the Grand Hotel and Spa in Bordeaux where we went for a special birthday break. The location is excellent - right opposite the grand Theatre and in the heart of cafe society and the beautiful town centre. Just a stroll from the river, a large variety of restaurants and tourist attractions are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are very concerned about your comments, as they help us to achieve the level of service and quality you most naturally would expect from our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly...

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great location. Hotel itself is beautiful. Poor air conditioning in the room which I called maintenance that came to room and fixed nothing! Repeated calls failed to solve issue. Shower was a tricky endeavor as well. All in all just an okay experience but not worth the the five star rating nor the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted K
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are very concerned about your comments, as they help us to achieve the level of service and quality you most naturally would expect from our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building in the centre of this pretty city. Hard to get to by car as it's in the restricted area but persevere. Once you arrive the brilliant service starts! Car unpacked, amazing welcome reception. Nothing too much trouble. Concierge even managed to find us a restaurant last minute. Our room was a little dark but was delightfully decorated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richb0510
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel is very much appreciated and will be a great source...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had visited the hotel before and had a lovely Sunday lunch so I was looking forward to staying there for a night on our way down to Spain. Our room was very nice indeed spacious and comfortable. However the shower waste was blocked which they said would be sorted out. Unfortunately it was not sorted but when I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. Concerning our roof top bar, it is true that our "Night Beach" can be very busy and all our staff is working there to deliver the best service to our guests. We are sorry if...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had never stayed here previously. The staff at check in was very attentive and helpful. While we arrived early and our room was not quite ready, we took workout clothes up to the gym and had a good workout. After which, the room was ready. We were upgraded to a superior room which had a separate sitting area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgregb
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially is location is very much appreciated and will...

United States
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's a top notch hotel in an outstanding location. Overall we were very pleased with everything. At the same time I can agree with some of the negative comments on this property that mention "arrogance and bad service". This hotel carries much more arrogance than French average. On my request to get a zero balance bill I was lectured in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ab2030
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are very concerned about your comments, as they help us to achieve the level of service and quality you most naturally would expect from our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly...

leamington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very central hotel, very comfortable. Staff was very polite, nice and helpful. The room was not 100% perfect (mini-bar door was broken for instance) but the overall experience was delightful. The SPA was great. Restaurant is amazing as well, top food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwohlschl
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! We are quite thrilled that you have enjoyed the hotel and that our services were up to your expectations. I am very concerned by the issue with the door of your...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location is perfect everything is really up to standard . the family suite has two bathrooms which always is nice, it could be brighter only a very small windows and not so spacious. What made our stay fantastic was the fabulous terrace on top of the hotel and the magical indoor pool on the roof with our children (do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perlade
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful comment you shared with us on TripAdvisor. The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit, Yours sincerely, Johan Gouraud Guest Relations Manager

1,371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (685)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Corner Suite (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Family Suite (70)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Spa Pool (23)
Viewed
Suite Prestige (67)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.7 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
327 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
847 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.4 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
970 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Address: 2-5 Place de la Comedie, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: RM1,325 - RM5,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Bordeaux
Bordeaux Regent
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the square...”
  • The view from our balcony...
tphilli2, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The beds and pillows are great”
MathysVDM, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Push the boat out and enjoy the luxury of a suite!”
Scarlett39, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet high rooms.”
Sparky076, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor it will be closer to daylight, a (unless you are on the front and then it doesn't matter)”
Nevines, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$319* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$325
Hotels.comUS$325
HotelQuicklyUS$391
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates