We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de Bordeaux

Hotwire.comUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$84*
US$86*
US$112*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de Bordeaux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Bordeaux
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Knaresborough, N.Yorks
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were slightly concerned when we arrived at the hotel, some of the letters were missing from the sign outside followed by a notice on the reception desk stating payment in cash only. However, things started to look up, a friendly receptionist and a nice room at the back of the hotel avoiding any street noise. Hotel is conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilMunt
hotelbordeaux, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this review

We are pleased that our guests leave comments about hotel, many thanks! As you wrote, the sign outside is broken because of a storm 2 months ago, the new one will finally arrive at the end of September! The credit card terminal was out of order during the week end, unlikely for us and our guests and so we had...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from Bergerac, France. Initially we were not impressed with the hotel due to first impressions. Some of the neon lettering of the hotel name on the front of the building were not lit up but found out that they were hit by a storm and are waiting for their insurance claim to be sorted. Also our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaron1
Lavaflow1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoy your stay with us, we are looking forward to meet you another Time! Best regards, Alexandra Manant

Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent 6 nights at the Hotel du Bordeaux and really enjoyed our stay. Good location only 10 minutes walk from the train station and into the old town. Despite central location was very quiet so no problem from traffic noise. Rooms very clean if a little basic. Great to have a pool which would have liked to have made more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petera169462
Lavaflow1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments, we are so happy when our guests enjoy their stay! WE hope to see you again, Best regards, Alexandra Manant

Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was a good value but there were some problems -- poor WiFi in the rooms; rooms are small and the bed was a smaller ( and kept getting smaller as the night went on ); and the elevator would only work with one person and some luggage. With a second person it refused to budge but thankfully we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ConnieCapeCod
Ely
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel was in a reasonably good location around 10 minutes walk to the centre. Room was not overly big but clean as was the shower room. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of foods for breakfast. However, the bar had a very restricted selection. But overall thought it was good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula E
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a lovely little hotel minutes walk away from the old town and with good access to the town centre and a short drive/taxi to Bergerac Airport (10-15 euros) and train station (less, can't remember how much). We got caught up in train problems due the recent Paris derailment and the storms in the Southwest which prevented us getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YankeeMama_27
West Haddon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

First the positives. Staff were very helpful, rate was reasonable I guess for Bergerac which is a bit if a tourist trap ( 75 euro not including breakfast for one person in double room at last minute) Car parking on the street was pretty easy, less than 10 mins from old town. Stayed on Friday so on Saturday morning the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeR852
Liverpool
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Good hotel for exploring the old town of Bergerac as only 10 minutes away. But hotel lacks atmosphere as no proper bar facilities, you ask for drinks at reception and they go behind the scenes to get them for consumption in the small reception area. Rooms are small but bathroom and shower good, however bed very hard and not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolRovers
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. It was good value, and well kept. The rooms were of a reasonable size and the breakfast buffet was of a good quality. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Its in a good location suitable for the station and the old town. The pool area and garden were lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicknElaine
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Nice, value for money hotel conveniently located. Lovely garden and rooms overlooking the garden are great as very quiet. Comfortable room and good buffet breakfast. The people running the hotel are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Is_n_Dave

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#4 of 13 in Bergerac
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
178 reviews
11.8 km away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
213 reviews
2.5 km away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
117 reviews
3.4 km away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel de Bordeaux in Bergerac in Dordogne offers you 40 redecorated rooms, all with air conditionning.Free Wifi access is available from your room and in all the public areas.Our professionnal and dynamic team will be happy to help you and advise you to make your stay easier. In the summer our guest will enjoy a relaxing moment in our back garden, and in the warm days you be able to make a swim in our outside swimming pool. We are only a few steps from the historical city center and all the local restaurants. Please ask reception for any advise. We're in the city center of bergerac, so you will have eveything near the hotel. (shopping, museum, wine shops and restaurants) At night reception close at 10pm and after that you will have to use the digicode to get in the hotel. So please for any late ckeck in, call the hotel before to get the access code. For car parking, you have a paying public car park just in front of the hotel or if you prefer, we have a privat car park with limited spaces, it's better to book it with your room and it will cost per night. Please note the car park is closed during night time, so no access to it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Bordeaux

Address: 38 Place Gambetta | Centre Ville, 24100, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Price Range: RM357 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bordeaux 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bordeaux Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Bordeaux staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Bordeaux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Temperature is controlled centrally so the heating was on although it was pretty warm for April so the room was too hot for us so had to sleep with the window open which was fine as there was no noise at the back to the hotel. Room 10. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable.”
nj861, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room at the back is best”
hudbob, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quieter”
donaldcT4867HV, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want peace and quiet”
jackcool80, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“to the rear of the hotel”
trevory553, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$84
HotelQuicklyUS$112
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates