We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as we were travelling on to Spain the next day. Easy to find (via cars satnav) with easy access to the motorway and just on the edge of town for easy stroll to bars and restaurants. Friendly staff, good English spoken and very informative. Only downsides, our room overlooked the cemetery on both the outward...

Thank onasession
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you! For your next stay, do not hesitate to ask for a different room, if the ones facing the cemetery are inconvenient to you. These rooms are often praised as they are very very quiet but can trouble some of our customers. We have various breakfast offers, do not hesitate to ask our front desk team for...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

the staff were very efficient and helpful the room was clean and comfortable the bathroom was also clean the onsite restaurant was over priced but food was edible we didnt do breakfast the parking was ok

Thank Max9002014
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Dear Max9002014, Thank you for your nice comment! We work hard everyday to provide a great quality of service and are glad that you pointed it out. We take your comment regarding our restaurant Courtepaille Comptoir into account and will work in order to improve ourselves. It would be a great pleasure to welcome your again soon in our beaufitul...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Lovely welcome. room and bathroom basic, bed very comfortable, all very clean. All staff we met were welcoming and helpful. Food in the restaurant good, good breakfast choices. Air conditioning in room. Would use again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jane_John_B
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Dear Jane and John B, The whole team and I are very proud to read the very kind and positive review you wrote on this website! Thank you! We would be more than happy to welcome you again very soon in Clermont Ferrand! Marie Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Steve K
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stop over after a drive of 8 hours from Spain !! Well I should of just drove on ?? The room was that small and hot ? The air conditioning was to hot as set at 18 but just blew hot air ! The bathroom/shower was unclean and unkempt !! And the worse thing was they stopped taking food orders...

Thank Mark E
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Your stay did not go as expected and we present our apologies for those unpleasantness. Be sure, your comment will be shared with the staff in order to insist on procedures and quality services. Your opinion is important. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, allowing you to enjoy a better stay. Looking...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GTar65
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent Ibis. Easy to find and plenty free parking. Usual high standard of cleanliness and comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Close to tram stop into town 1,50€ one way. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but excellent Italian close by and wonderful bakery.

Thank Anne F
Ibis_Montferrand, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Dear Anne F., What a great review, thank you! We hope that you enjoyed visiting our lovely city! See you soon in Clermont Ferrand, Marie Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

So the good points - easy to find, free wifi, free parking, comfortable bed, good breakfast and clean room. Also it's a 2 minute walk to the tram station taking you into the city. However the bathroom wasn't so great. Peeling paint off door, some of the corners had grime in them and it didn't look amazingly clean. Furthermore the...

Thank robjohn100
Reviewed 25 June 2015

As usual for Ibis, the hotel was clean, pleasant and comfortable. Unusually for Ibis, the restaurant was a disappointment. The service lacked sparkle, and the food was edible but disappointing. A query over the bill (drinks from earlier in the day added to the restaurant bill instead of charged to the room as we had requested, a simple error which...

Thank Richard B
IBISMONTF, Directrice at Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a comment after your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read that some elements of your stay were not satisfactory, and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you mention. I will pass your remarks onto the whole staff, and we will find...

Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over from Spain back to the UK and it was easy to find especially as we have a sat nav. We booked on-line and as the first booking didn't go through we tried again. On arrival, the receptionist asked if we had booked 2 rooms as they had received 2 reservations from us. As...

Thank Maxpax26

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Room/Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (17)
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
0.8 km away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centr...
#2 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
263 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Centre Montferrand
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Cen...
#17 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
126 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet
Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carref...
#20 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Albert Elisabeth
Hotel Albert Elisabeth
#23 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
41 reviews
1.7 km away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand - Le Brezet
Campanile Clermont Ferrand - Le ...
#15 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
205 reviews
3.4 km away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand is near the centre of town and the main motorways. The business centre and the Polydome exhibition centre are a few minutes away. The hotel has 77 airconditioned rooms with telephone, TV and desk. There are also 3 meeting rooms, a free private car park and a undercover pay car park, a bar with terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand

Address: Blvd Ambroise Brugiere, 63100, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range: RM207 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand Clermont-Ferrand, France - Auvergne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms close to the bar if you want a quiet night. Plate glass makes the area echoey, and sound travels.”
34RichardB, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A typical Mercure a little more expensive but so much better. More A Club points too.”
  • Minimum soap ...
  • Water water everywhere ....
8002reverse, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Ibis are bad enough for the price; this one is much worse than that.”
laciii, 17 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
US$48* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates