We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Saint-Malo

Manoir de la Baronnie

207 reviews
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
18 Jun 2017
“Nice place. Reasonable breakfast. Haughty Owner”
5 Jan 2017
“Frosty atmosphere”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Pool
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
3
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
3
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

A nice place on the the outskirts of Saint-Malo. The place shows some wear and tear. Breakfast was good, with an abundant choice. Disappointed that the coffee is Senseo. Surely it's not a big deal to have a perculator. Probably more cost-effective too. The owner...More

Thank Edward S
Response from Benoit L, Propriétaire at Manoir de la BaronnieResponded 19 June 2017

Dear sir, i'm sorry if you didn't appréciate our coffee. Senseo is the most popular coffee machine in France, and our coffee is pure arabica. You didnt find me very friendly, but i would like to say that i can be very friendly with the...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The manoir is an old building with quite it's charm. It looks like an old hotel. Nonetheless we were a little disappointed about the breakfast. The host knew that we would leave early in the morning and promised to prepare everything and yet we had...More

1  Thank MarcelGeiheem
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at the Manoir de la Baronnie. Benoit was a great host and each morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast. It was unhurried and we had time to chat to the other guests. This is a beautiful, old manor...More

Thank Gill T
Reviewed 26 June 2016

What once must have been a beautiful home is now rather tired and run down. Large rooms and bathrooms with very tired linen. The bed cover was not clean and the bathroom toiletries were never topped up over our 3 night's stay. Good continental breakfast,...More

1  Thank Christian C
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

A bit run down. Very old but somehow looked a bit neglected. Good big room and a modern bathroom. Lovely black granite washbasins had been cleaned with lime scale remover which has damaged them. The TV had no signal and the only member of staff...More

1  Thank DoctorDawson
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Manoir de la Baronnie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All the rooms overlook the grounds behind the house so one couldn't hear and traffic noise. Wifi in our..."
Read review
"our room was called chambre du gouverneur"
Read review
"If staying in the Armateur suite make sure that at least one (or two if four sharing) is able to get up a..."
Read review
"The Governors room was beautiful with a king size bed. The second main bedroom had an attic room off it which..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite