We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostellerie Le Cedre

Show Prices
#4 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostellerie Le Cedre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie Le Cedre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

A surprise stop on our way home from Southern France. We booked by telephone on the same day as our arrival. When travelling by car, it is wise to make a reservation in the underground parking, since spaces are limited there. The atmosphere in the hotel lobby and adjoining bar/library is one of a kind (see picture). Sure, the drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April1978
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Sincerely moved by your appreciation, the whole team of the Hostellerie Le Cèdre thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with such beautiful words, hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future again. Raphaël Meyer, Manager

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A relatively new hotel for Beaune which is an easy walk to the old city center. Desk staff very helpful and eager to please. Parking is 15 Euros and breakfast is 20 Euros which seems a bit excessive especially given the exchange rate for an American. Rooms have very modern decor and vary greatly. We did not eat at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbo64
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the kindness and genuine commitment of our reception staff. The reason why we take so much pleasure in making you feel comfortable lies in the fact that we just love to look after you throughout your stay! Looking forward to welcoming...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 July 2014

stayed here for eight nights recently so feel like i have earned the right to review. Good and charming hotel overall. The downsides: noise from the road nearby, poor wi-fi system which keeps disconnecting every 15mins and requires you to log on and horribly designed showers which are about 6oomm square and the same size as a microwave oven. Remember...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Neil5757
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We remember you and we are happy that you appreciated the commitment and skills of all. For being located in town, we can’t unfortunately offer you the silence of the countryside. However, our rooms are soundproof and once the rush hour is over, there is not much traffic in...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A beautiful hotel and is within walking distance to the city centre. The service at the hotel and the restaurant was great. The room was a bit small, but comfortable and we had a view of the garden. The food was delicious, but fell a bit short of my expectations (compared to other 1* Michelin restaurants). We did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilmstraveller
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We are glad you appreciated the cozy atmosphere of our Hostellerie le Cèdre. Each Chef has his own and very personal style, which is a way for them to sign their creation and express themselves. Diversity is an asset that allows you to taste, discover, compare, and choose according...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday. We were upgraded from a superior room to a privilege room 111 which was lovely. A bottle of champagne was waiting in the room on our arrival. The service was great and the hotel just beautiful. It is just a short walk from the centre of Beaune and a short drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. We are so happy to have made you and your husband happy because it was our highest purpose! Maybe next time, you will be able to enjoy dinner outside, served in the garden with candles spread all over the place, giving a romantic touch to the evening… We will sure be looking...

Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Two couples stayed overnight at this Hotel mainly as an overnight stay on our travels back from the south. We also booked a meal at the Hotels Michelin 1* restaurant.The service and food was as one would expect of a 5* hotel exemplary. The Hotel is situated handily on the ring road in Beaune and has an elegant traditional air....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John2144
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the content of your comment. We are so happy that you appreciated every moment of your stay because your well-being matters to us just as much as the quality of the service we propose to you. We indeed try to be as attentive as possible to make you be aware that...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Don't get me wrong, this is a fine hotel clearly selected by people with fine taste in cars (looking at their driveway) but outstanding it is not. Prices are high at this place so let's put it into perspective: do you get what you pay for? Staff are polite and courteous but you would expect that at a "5 star"...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SODA F
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time of a comment. We remember you and sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience when you checked in. However, we must say though that we are very upset by the way you sum up what happened, using Trip Advisor to wrongly pay us back for something that occurred beyond our control or will. Indeed, we...

NYC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at Le Cedre last week. It was a great experience. Attentive service, great location, nicely appointed rooms and a fabulous restaurant. Hotel was vey helpful in setting up visits to local winemakers. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsd54
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive and enthusiastic feedback. We really love taking care of you while staying at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre, and it is so nice to read that you appreciated every moment of your stay. Next time you drive through Burgundy, remember that we will always warmly welcome you… Raphaël Meyer, Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wonderful location, righ next to the old town. The hotel has a parking lot (15 E/d). The staff is clearly trying to be pleasant and to help. The concierge Mathieu has very nice advices on what is valuable and where to go. The rooms are superb and you can fell the carrying in details. The lobby is classy as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wagner C
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. We are very grateful for your enthusiastic feedback because we are committed with heart and soul to our work. Our priority is to make you feel at home, keeping the lobby and the rooms cozy to allow you a genuine break. It isn’t rare that we go out...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This very nice and modern hotel offers all the best in Besune. Well located, next to the siege of one of the best producers in burgundy (Bouchard père et fils), a little walk away from the Hospices de Beaune and other main attractions, this hotel offers itself more: very nice and comfortable accomodations, large rooms, a very good restaurant, parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosmp
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the content of your comment. Indeed, we all work with passion and commitment. This is the reason why we are so pleased that you and your friends had a beautiful stay while staying at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre. We sure hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future again. Raphaël MEYER,...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 63 in Beaune
774 reviews
10.9 km away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#17 of 63 in Beaune
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
377 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
460 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#2 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Beaune, opposite the ramparts and 5 minutes walking distance from the Hospices de Beaune, Hostellerie Le Cedre is the ideal place to discover the area.Beautiful, shaded terraces in the heart of gardens full of 100-year old trees where you can enjoy the summer season and a comfortable lounge bar with a fireplace to warm yourself when winter has arrived.Le Cedre offers you 40 rooms perfect for dreaming and relaxing. Each one is different with its own personality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Cedre

Address: 10 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: RM736 - RM1,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie Le Cedre 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostellerie Le Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Cedre Beaune
Hostellerie Le Cedre Hotel Beaune
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#7 Family Hotel in Beaune
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostellerie Le Cedre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie Le Cedre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are some rooms on a small road behind the hotel but not sure if this was North?”
 of 5 bubbles TatiSeattle, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has parking in the front of the hotel and an underground parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles Soozde, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room was tiny and expensive”
 of 5 bubbles modernartobsession, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back over the side street”
 of 5 bubbles randhcox, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if going to Beaune this is a must stay.”
 of 5 bubbles bldeagle99, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5