We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Terrible system whereby they cancel your booking if they can't get hold of you on phone to give car park code. Rooms not very clean; distinctly musty smell. Rude manager. Wouldn't bother staying there again. Much nicer places and better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
Parma
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room very small, no space around bed. Under my expectative. I made a reservation for a room for three adult, but the third bed was under the queen baed. When we open it, there not more space in room to move and for luggage. I found a beetle on the floor (probably coming from the near garden).

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea_pmf
jean-claude C, DIRECTEUR at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Hello sir Thank you for having taken time to make us share your opinion. Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome. Further to our change of bedding in KING SIZE, beds are more big and of the blow it is true than rooms are more adapted for 2 people than 3. We are...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice motel and restaurant. Great location for shopping and for visiting Dijon centre. Service was good. Breakfast buffet is OK but could be improved by offering a greater variety and having the supplies topped up more frequently.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain Y
jean-claude C, DIRECTEUR at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour . Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante...

milfordplaza
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Much improved rooms. New large and more comfortable beds. Good French breakfast. Evening meal was microwaved 4 cheese Pasta, very poor and the Chef should have been embarrassed to serve up such a poor offering. If he can't boil up a bit of pasta, he should be dismissed. Evening meals were poor and overpriced. What happened to the cheap 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milfordplaza
jean-claude C, DIRECTEUR at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire et nous vous en remercions . Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was here last summer. Though this hotel is not large I think rooms are too small. And the breakfast was quite poor. But, in general, not looking at such trifles I liked this place because I like France and croissants)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya S
jean-claude C, DIRECTEUR at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager vos remarques . L'avis de nos clients est une...

Benfleet, UK
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stopped here as an overnight stay on-route to the Alps. The hotel is about 5 hours from Calais incl. a short stop. Rooms are typical Campinile, nothing fancy, but very clean. Rooms are rather dated though, but as we were only using it as a stop over it was fine. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolBenfleet_UK
jean-claude C, DIRECTEUR at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour sur votre séjour L'avis de nos clients est une...

Hod Hasharon
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were on a business trip and had meetings north of Dijon. The hotel is ideally located for anything north of Dijon and is near enough to the city center for convenience. The hotel is literally on the D974 running north out of Dijon. The Toison D'or huge shopping center is just across the road from the hotel. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaked007
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Quite simply, the restaurant staff in this place are the most unfriendly I have ever come across. Having turned up at the half full restaurant on a Saturday night, having driven all day we were told that they were too busy to serve us and that we should walk down the road to another restaurant. After pointing out that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayGraham37
eastbourne
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Had over 3000 euros stolen from my room whilst I went to dinner, be warned it ruined my holiday, I would avoid theres plenty of other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fil321
below the snow line, unfortunately
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Easy to find, very helpful lady on reception, rooms very clean if somewhat basic, the restaurant served one of the nicest meals I've had in a long time! Having had an awful experience in a so callled 4* hotel in Italy the previous night this was a blessed relief.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youspurs1

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel DIJON Zenith
B&B Hotel DIJON Zenith
#40 of 59 in Dijon
81 reviews
1.9 km away
Premiere Classe Dijon Nord
0.6 km away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Nord - Valmy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
1.9 km away
Hotel balladins Dijon Nord
3.2 km away
Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or

Address: 3 rue de la Toison d'Or, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Price Range: RM210 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor and towards the middle, no road noise or bright lights.”
 of 5 bubbles mick236, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“More space around bed, and room more confortable.”
 of 5 bubbles andrea_pmf, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Go out for a meal. Don't eat cheap microwaved food in the overpriced restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles milfordplaza, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you are heavy on luggage, remember that the second and third floor rooms are accessed by stairs (No elevator....).”
 of 5 bubbles Shaked007, 24 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4