We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Blois Centre

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Blois Centre
 Click to rate
Pombal, Portugal
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Basic yet very central location with public (payed) parking nearby, good value for your money. Needs some improvements (sound isolation is very weak which can be a nuisance depending on how well you deal with sounds during the night: probably you should consider bringing ear plugs just in case). Staff is friendly but sometimes needs to be reminded of certain...

Thank Quirguiz
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Ibis Budget Blois Centre. C’est avec grand plaisir...

Berwick, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

So we had reservations, paid on MC, for 3 nights and stayed here August 30, 2016 and visited Chateau Blois. BUT as a family, decided to move on to Amboise for our next 2 nights of August 31 and September 1st. The desk was unable to: - transfer our reservation, reimburse the payment back to my MC, repay cash or...

Thank Bill R
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Hello, As we explained during your stay at ibis budget blois and by mail after, we can’t make any refund on your credit card directly. We had talking about this before and our position was not changed. We can refund but not after the time exceed. After 1 month, we don't have received the necessary information so we couldn't make...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here as a stopover for one night as a family on the way home. Great hotel, attractively and helpful, spoke good English too if you need that. Room clean and hotel very quiet at night. Ideal situation close to beautiful town centre with lots of restaurants, we had a lovely meal near the river, but I did notice a...

Thank tamasine2016
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The scores are a priority for the hotel so we can improve our customer service. Know that we read and respond to each of your returns. That's why our team thanks you for your rating. Our team is delighted that your stay was wonderful.Hope to see you in our...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here to bridge a journey through France. We called ahead (by email) to book a garage space, and it was provided for us when we arrived. It cost 7 Euros. This is a fair price to secure your car underground in a locked garage when travelling. The receptionist was polite and helpful. We were offered breakfast, which we...

1Thank mary19john
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jemaa, ibis budget's director.

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank p4ddy100
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We arrived at 13.30 and despite the rooms being stated as available from 12.00 we were given one still not ready. The receptionist was arrogant and did not take the guests circumstances into account. Although parking was allegedly available there were only 8 secure spaces available at 7 euros per night, I got the last one. Otherwise it was street...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnfX7371IX
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre avis. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Very basic as you would expect, but comfy beds, clean, shower and bathroom good . It gives good value for money. Two minutes walk from the town centre. Polite and helpful staff. Free parking if you don't mind a little walk, otherwise pay and display outside the hotel.

Thank sarahH5066BP
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre retour.C’est avec plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. A très bientôt chez Ibis Budget. Jemaa,...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Julian M
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tolmin, Slovenia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I haven't stayed in this hotel yet, but I booked a room there and I also needed a parking space. On their web frontpage they offered FREE private parking. Super! But on the second page in small print the private parking costed 6 €. So it was not free anymore! I decided to book a room anyway, but when I...

Thank Soccca
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, C'est avec une attention particulière que j'ai pris connaissance de votre message. Après vérification, je pense qu'il doit s'agir...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed 2 nights as a stopover travelling to the Dordogne. The family room bunk sleeping is fun but not for young children or for anyone less mobile. It was clean and the staff were helpful. The only issue we had was that the payment card reader couldn't take payment from either mine or my husband's card...

Thank TrishandNeil

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 km away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
2.5 km away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blois ibis budget hotel is right in the city center. You will be less that 5 minutes from the Château (109 yards [100m]), train station, la Halle aux Grains (exhibition center), la Maison de la Magie, etc. Whether for business or leisure, take a break in our economy 2-star hotel. Rooms for 1, 2, 3 or 4 people with a shower, WC, free WIFI and satellite TV. Enjoy an unlimited buffet breakfast for a great price! Pay parking next to hotel or free public overnight car park. Open 24 hours a day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Address: 4 rue Jean Moulin, 41000, Blois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Price Range: RM224 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Blois Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Blois Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Blois Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid using a credit card in case your plans change.....no reimbursement”
billr334, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“proximity and relatively average price”
chaplina, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good budget hotel, but ask for a room with windows that open if it is hot outside.”
RacerXYZ, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms are close to traffic, albeit well insulated against noise. Might be easier to play safe and ask for rooms at the back.”
Dorucak, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Probably better not to be facing the street because of the noise, but it is not very noisy out there any way. No big deal.”
Leomex, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$52* /night
View Deal
ibis BudgetUS$52
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates