We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very quiet location in the centre of town within walking distance of all amenities and sights including the covered market. On a one way system and difficult to find by car, no parking in front of hotel apart from drop off and collection of luggage. Hotel provides tickets for a nearby secure car park at 8 euro per day. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. It is the heart of our job and we appreciate when our guest leave us satisfied. We hope to welcome you again. Christine Chopin General Manager

Stanton upon Hine Heath
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here Oct / Nov 2012. Good location. Comfy beds. Good bathrooms. Very Very good value for money. You do though get what you pay for. It is a functional hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Epernay at a similar price level. Others offer a traditional French style, but probably at the expense of room size and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian B
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. Yes ! the building works on the square are finished ! Fortunately for our guest and for us... Because it was a difficult period. Now the square is so beautifull with foutain on summertime ! About the city underground carpark, we work with this underground parking since 1987 and...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJGMVM
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times and enjoy the nice location in the centre of Epernay. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and the Champagne Avenue is just five minutes away. Wifi is free and have decent speed. Parking costs 9 euros per night in a garage near the hotel. Breakfast cost extra for us, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilhelm W
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Wihelm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville. We appreciate your comentary, and it is our hope to welcome you next time. Best regards Ibis Epernay General manager

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Centrally situated being well placed for ease of access to the market hall and principal shopping areas. Pleasant enough room but problems do arise with car parking....there are very few metered spaces close to the hotel and the meter needs feeding from 9.00 am onwards. Very helpful staff a number of whom speak some English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuzechSpur
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is really well located for seeing the centre of Epernay. The only question is do you really want to see the centre of Epernay. The hotel forms part of one side of the square in front of the townhall, which looks set out for events and so may well be a great viewing platform should any events ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeJL59
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you next time. best regards Ibis Epernay general manager

Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I agree completely with talen4's review, and I think we had the same or similar room. The bed was a king-size and the room had all the basic amenities you need. Good value for money and friendly staff. There was a computer with internet, which was nice, though it was configured so you couldn't change the keyboard setting and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoatsCanada
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. It is the heart of our job and we appreciate when our guest leave us satisfied. We hope to welcome you again. Ibis Epernay general Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We booked this hotel because everywhere we wanted to stay was already booked. This should have been a warning, but we thought that we could pretty much know what we were getting. Unfortunately it fell below what we were expecting. When we booked there was no indication that building works were going on at the hotel - so it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTnSue
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry about the hole on the wall because of the air conditioning works. Unfortunately, we could not have finish...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Went round twice with our GOS before parking at the covered marking and walking under archway then turning left to find hotel. You have to drive past the market with the market on your right then either turn right immediately after the market (Ibis sign) to get to the front of the hotel or go a little further and turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
London, UK
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Extremely good staging ground to explore the local vineyards and champagne houses, small rooms, but clean. The beds were comfortable and solid, we were on the top floor so had a pleasant sky light. Did not get any outside noise either; breakfast was brilliant. If you want a place to put your bags and rest your bones without spending an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talen4

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
435 reviews
0.3 km away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
325 reviews
1.5 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Les Demeures Champenoises
1.2 km away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
304 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: RM310 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbA9257ZS, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were allocated top floor which we really enjoyed.”
 of 5 bubbles PandM_Gr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a high up floor”
 of 5 bubbles Luxxie1983, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Less choice in Epernay on Mondays”
 of 5 bubbles ramsdenschippy, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid to (5th) floor as very noisy if it rains hard on Velux windows!”
 of 5 bubbles DP25, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5