We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Champagne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Champagne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I have been to Royal Champagne 2 times over 20 years. We were introduced by a great friend and we have taken friends there as a treat.We take the opportunity to buy Champagne from Namure who have a smallholding nearby. The service location and general sense of privilege and calm that you experience here are well woth the money.It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r11chard188
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We were four couples that took a trip to the region and no better place to stay... The setting is excellent for visiting the champagne area and the staff were super friendly and attentive. We did have some service issues and a frank discussion with the Director General, Peter Hartevelt put things right. Call it training or communication, we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giocant
Skane County, Sweden
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Me and my husband stayed during a roadtrip in May 2014. We had the "champagne experience-package". When we arrived to the hotel we become amazed by the location. We got a great and warm receiving with a chilled glass of champagne, treats and big smiles. Then we were escorted to our amazing room (nr 3). We ordered in a ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommy H
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

One of our fondest memories of France was our stay at Royal Champagne and the glorious Champagne tasting menu. The property has recently been sold and it has no chef or food for that matter. We were unaware of this until we checked in. The views are still spectacular and, hopefully, the new owners will restore its reputation. Be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karen1329
Resp_reception, General Manager at Royal Champagne, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Royal Champagne. Indeed, in September, due to circumstances beyond our control, we were obliged to temporarily close our restaurant. We attempted to contact all Guests before arrival in order to assist with alternative dining arrangements, alas in your case it appears the information arrived too late. Please...

Reviewed 13 October 2014

Of course you have read that the rooms have the most gorgeous views! But the stqff was very helpul, they made us reservations for dinner and cave tours, upon request. The room is spacious, with amenities qnd very luxury. The internet is very slow, and the champagne on the minibar too expensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Livia M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Hotel had its drawbacks, but the views were tremendous. The suite we had was overlooking the vineyards but it was dicey and not well lit to get to the room. The room was beautifully appointed. Dinner was great, but again it was lots of stairs and a distance to get to the restaurant within the hotel. There were some staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swisscss
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Very mixed reviews on this Hotel left us apprehensive, but our experience was quite good. The room at 480 euro, was large with a balcony and very large, comfortable bed. The views, from the rooms & the restaurant, are what make this place special as the Hotel over looks the grand cru vineyards east of Epernay. The restaurant has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crikel
australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

A rustic yet elegant hotel beautifully set overlooking the vineyards of Champagne. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have enjoyed. Again, rustic yet very sumptuous and of course, accompanied with Champagne. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They were disappointed that during our stay, the restaurant was closed for an indeterminate time. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babygiraffelegs
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We arrived by taxi and were told that the restaurant would be closed for our entire stay due to technical issues. No apologies, no offer to compensate for the 20 euro each way taxi fare into the nearest town for lunch or dinner. As pointed out in previous reviews, the rooms are a long way from the lobby and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Napili2000
Resp_reception, Responsable relations clients at Royal Champagne, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Royal champagne. We are very sorry to learn that your experience was not up to your expectations. Indeed, regrettably due to circumstances beyond our control, we were obliged to temporarily close our restaurant. Thankfully the issue has been resolved and the restaurant has been re-opened....

Shropshire
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We arrived for a special occasion to be told that the kitchen was closed and although the hotel had tried to contact us we had left for our vacation and turned the mobiles off. We were offered an alternative hotel for dinner but after travelling from the UK wanted to eat at the hotel we had booked with weeks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail_mark
Resp_reception, Directeur général at Royal Champagne, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, following your recent stay at the Royal Champagne Hotel. It is with regret that we have taken note that your experience was below expectations, particularly as this was a special occasion. Unfortunately, despite the best of our intentions, the Hotel was obliged to temporarily close the restaurant. Our...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
5.6 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
469 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
435 reviews
5.7 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
325 reviews
9.5 km away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#8 of 14 in Epernay
182 reviews
17.6 km away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Land of Champagne and of the king of France has given its name to our Hotel, a historical and authentic house, surrounded by some of the most prestigious French vineyards. Your stay among us will be full of a thousand and one daily delights:champagne tasting, dinner in our gastronomic restaurant, visits to local champagne cellars, excursions to Reims and Epernay... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Champagne

Address: Hameau | Hameau de Bellevue, 51160, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: RM900 - RM1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Champagne 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Champagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Champagne Hotel Epernay
Royal Champagne Épernay
Royal Champagne Hotel Épernay
Royal Champagne Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Champagne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Champagne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask.. And book early”
 of 5 bubbles Morry13, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“I'd pass this place by....”
 of 5 bubbles Greg_Loves_Travel, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We had a classic room but lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahC188, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the vineyards.”
 of 5 bubbles r11chard188, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Room 3 fore an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles tommyh674, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5