We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Reims Centre
 Click to rate
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked (and prepaid) 175 euro family room here tonight as over night stop on our drive back through Europe following a weeks skiing in Austria Turned up to find our 4x4 with roof box was too high (it wasn't in actual fact as it comes in at 194 cm - I checked) to go in the hotels underground secure car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear MJH1, I was really very disappointed to read of your experience and was truly saddened and surprised to hear that you felt the team clearly disinterested. We receive so many positive comments with regards to our staff, which we are so very proud of. I have asked my Front of House Manager to implement a plan of retraining in...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not generally a fan of Holiday Inn hotels but this seemed to me to be better than most that I've stayed at. Our rooms was very clean with adequate space. Very well situated and easy to get to from the autoroute, it is just a 5 min walk to the main shopping/restaurant area and 10 mins from the Cathedral....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeys60
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear janeys60, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Reims. I am happy you liked the property, though disappointed you found the breakfast peak period and the car park too small for your requirements. Your remark is certainly an excellent tip for our customers, we do have rates arrangements with the next door secure car park. 12€...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

What a cracking hotel, right in the centre of Reims. We stayed one night on way to Alps. Very comfortable and very clean rooms 100% Car Parking was fun small area with a car lift but right next to the hotel, it's not obvious but as you look at the front of the hotel it's on the left. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Holiday Inn Reims on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable time, recommend us so highly to other readers and we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for this hotel. The front desk staff was nice, friendly and our dog warmly welcomed. The room was nicely decorated, the bed just super comfortable, amenities incl a nespresso machine and the bathroom wide, simple but efficient (no special goodies). On site parking secure & fair price. But the breakfast, despite the rooftop location was simply not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMLDML
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMLDML, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us recently though I am disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. I regret that you feel you didn’t really receive good value for money regarding the breakfast. I would however like the opportunity to change your mind about this, should you be willing to stay again. Thank you for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Really handy location. About what you'd expect from holiday inn. We had three people in room, wife and daughter, ( booked by agent) and the room was small and cramped. We had to move furniture to get bags into room. Should have booked extra room. The big negative was the TV /entertainment - only news channels in English, ( CNN,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrenwalsh1
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear warrenwalsh1, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Reims. I am delighted to read you found the hotel location really handy. I am only sorry that you felt that your room was slightly smaller than expected. I always encourage my team to follow up with guests on check in, just to ensure that we have gotten the perfect room for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We have been with a touring group and this hotel was our two nighter in Reims. There were 3 of us in a room husband, wife and daughter and yes it was really tight. We loaded the furniture on top of each other so that we could open our bags. Wanting to watch any late night TV produced all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tracey W, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn reims. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Your TV remark called our mind since we checked all the TV, our 9 entertainement, information...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We had a nice 2 night stay in an Executive Nonsmoking room. The hotel is central to all local attractions and restaurants - a short 5 minute walk to the center of town. The check in process was easy and fast with the staff being helpful. The rooms seem to be newly renovated and are comfortable. The bed was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauzyb
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear lauzyb, It was great having the two of you in one of our executive room! Please accept my sincere apologises for the wifi, while we proceed with the optic fibre internet installation, we had two networks to avoid internet blackout service so we encountered a kind of coverage competion between the two networks. Now we have 43 Mbps available...

UK
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Outstanding customer service (too many to mention them all) but, at midnight before we checked out we asked for a late check-out for 3 rooms. As I am a IHG Rewards customer this was a perk, however, I would have expected to be declined asking so late in the day (literally) and for 3 rooms. Lent us a champagne ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_di_Bolton
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adrian di Bolton, All the team were thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your glowing review; it is appreciated very much, and we very much hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Reims in the near future; even if only for a glass of champagne! Warm regards, Marie Trouiller

England
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. We had a good sized rear facing room on the 4th floor. No real view, but nicely decorated and with a superb shower en suite. We had reserved a parking space as on street parking is tight here. We had good recommendations from reception: a champagne tour and a local restaurant ( le Grand Cafe:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ducati50
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ducati50, It is such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services and we would like to thank you very much for sharing your detailed impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very grateful for your feedback which helps us to continually improve, and thank you once again for sharing your experience. Yours sincerely, Marie...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located within the centre and only 5min walk to train station. All members of staff were very helpful even helped us with printing tickets which took 20 min so much patience thanks. The room was quite large and a decent bathroom. Only disappointment was the upstairs restaurant, so long to order each course could not wait any longer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wayne P, As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I do apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our F&B team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future,...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 68 in Reims
713 reviews
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
622 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 Rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Price Range: RM437 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reims Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Paris, Île-de-France, France
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reims Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get rooms facing the front”
 of 5 bubbles Andrewl62, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room high up or at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ianx17489, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmT8953PW, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware if using Loyalty Points - inferior rooms allocated!”
 of 5 bubbles Loubi64, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5