We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centre International de Sejour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centre International de Sejour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centre International de Sejour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

For value and convenience Rheims is hard to fault or to beat. 4 of us (1 adult + 3 children) stayed in one basic but clean room with an attached bathroom en route further south in France. Breakfast was included and ample. All for c £60: c'est magnifique!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazzmeister
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed there one night in a five bed room. Quite compact living but the beds where good so it works. The center is a couple of hundred meters away. The price included breakfast, which makes the price performance good. We did not get to try it though since we left early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Came to this hotel as it seemed well placed and also reasonable priced. It has parking if you drive is a good distance from the city centre . The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was a very reasonable price no toilet that was along the passage but I was forewarned of this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for your great reply. Indeed we do have deux buildings but just one with an elevator ! Looking forward to welcoming you again at the CIS.

Reviewed 14 May 2015

For the price you pay, what you get at CIS is very good! The rooms are simple, clean and all that you need. The breakfast was good and the service was good as well. Because of the loud doorlocks its a bit hard to walk in and out when its late, we got some complaint because people woke up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoph W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I stayed here for three nights in mid December 2014 as a tourist, in a four person dorm. The hostel was extremely quiet - perhaps too quiet. The rooms were fine (although a power socket near the bed would be nice,) but lacked lockers - something which really should be standard in a dorm room. There was nowhere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riley M
Reviewed 25 October 2014

There is two options for staying: as one hotel (one person per room) or as a hostel (several people per room). I was there for two months. The room was almost never cleaned, so I had to clean up my room by myself. The staff was kind and very helpful. There is wash machine and dry machine at your disposal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fabrício August... L
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We regret to inform that hotel CIS de CHAMPAGNE did not meet our expectations as guests. Despite that the recepcionists were nice, the rooms were uncomfortable (the photos on the page http://www.cis-reims.com/gallery/les-chambres/ are quite misleading), there were spiders and other insects both in rooms and bathrooms that gave panic attack to our students, there were dirty socks behind the radiator,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ilva š
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I can confirm that the photos we have put on the internet site are in fact photos of the rooms we have here. We are sorry that there were insects and an odd sock left in your room. Our building is next to the town centre, surrounded by green open space and lots of trees....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I have to agree with the Louis J posted review of 23rd August 2014 "Shocking Customer Service". I stayed at the CIS on 29th August 2014. Myself and two others paid €100 for a room for three. We were happy to do so. What we were not happy with was the attitude of the general manager (GM) at reception. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFK-22-11-1963
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for providing us with feedback about your stay. We have checked all of the sockets in the room that you stayed in (1 socket in the hall, 1 above the bed and 1 in the bathroom) and everything is in working order. We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with the receptionist, but unfortunately he wouldn’t...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It doesn't seem to be sure whether it is a business hotel or a hostel. It does neither sufficiently well. The staff were friendly enough. We were told there was free parking but it is only for camper-vans so had to park on a nearby road. An excellent location. 10-12 minutes walk from the centre and 3 mins from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry H
Loughborough, UK
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The place is cheap and acceptably clean but it doesn't look or feel like a hotel. It us conveniently located near the town centre and our room was big but spartan and visibly run down, the ensuite toilet with shower very small, there were no toiletries, only one chair, no night tables and one of the bed lights didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arimaior

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
1.1 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Centre Gare
4.1 km away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
3.3 km away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
5.2 km away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#29 of 68 in Reims
61 reviews
1.2 km away
Sejours & Affaires Clairmarais - Reims
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality and economic accommodation 10 minutes walk from downtown (for individuals or groups). Also welcomes you: cafeteria, conference and meeting rooms, lounge, daytime and evening language classes.There are thousands of good reasons to come here and meet new people ! Free Parking 250 meters from the center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centre International de Sejour

Address: 21 chaussee Bocquaine, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Price Range: RM156 - RM293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Centre International de Sejour 1*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Centre International de Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reims
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centre International de Sejour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there's an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles PeaceProphet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for a 'private' bathroom - you still have to share a toilet”
 of 5 bubbles alwaysconstructive, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nice park closeby”
 of 5 bubbles 836christophw, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose a room that has a window going out to the outside stairs, it can invite unwelcome visitors to come to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 155ilva_, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There are a lot of stairs, so we asked for a first floor roo. When we booked.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaP199, 30 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5