We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Opera Vivaldi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Opera Vivaldi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Opera Vivaldi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best location. Close to the Opera. Very good for shopping. Only 4 minutes walk to the metro station. Best restaurants around. Amazing burger place just 1 minute away. Strongly recommended. Room was clean. Only a bit small. Breakfast very fresh and rich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletta M
HOTEL O, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear madam, thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are very glad, that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and specially the location and the breakfast. You are the welcome in Opera Vivaldi hotel for you next trip in Paris. Best regards Julie T/Assistant Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in the hotel at about 12.30 o'clock and our room wasn't ready at all. So we came later after 3 hours. On the reception desk was already another receptionist. She gave us the key however the service and way the receptionist came across was poor. We went up to our room on the third floor to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani Z
HOTEL O, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry that you was been disapointed by your stay in our hotel. Usually, the check-in is from 2pm. We had technical problems that day and some rooms were not ready at 2 pm. Please accept our apologies for this mistake and the problems you had met during your stay. Be sure that you take into account...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

SUPER HOTEL! 100%!!! I really liked your hotel! The hotel is very good location in the city center. The staff is very good. Thank you very much for them!!! The hotel rooms are very good. VERY SUPER HOTEL!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gocha B
HOTEL O, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. All the staff is very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and you specially appreciated the staff and the location. You are welcome in Opera Vivaldi Hotel for your next stay in Paris. Best regards Julie T/Assistant Manager

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The hotel is in the center of Paris and you cannot hear any noise coming from outside. They have one of the smallest elevator I ever see (one and half to two person can fit in it). The breakfast was good and a diverse. The service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djassfr
HOTEL O, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Opera Vivaldi Hotel, specially you appreciated the calm of the room and the service. We try to do our best to satisfy all our clients. You are welcome in our hotel the next time you go to Paris. Best regards Julie T/Assistant...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is the smallest hotel room we have ever been, eps. the bath room. The shower is so small I only had enough space to turn around while I was taking my shower. The shower door does not keep the water in the sink area, the design is just stupid. You can for sure see a big puddle of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry I
HOTEL O, Julie T at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that you was been disapointed by your stay in our hotel. We have different sizes of rooms and bathrooms. Do not hesitate to contact the reception to change to a larger room. Please be assured that we will take your comments into account in order to improve our rooms and services. Best regards Julie T/...

Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in a 129 sq ft double room. Very small!! The cutest & smallest elevator we've ever seen. Front desk - Aubrey speaks really good English and she provided superb service. We appreciate her gave us excellent directions to a great location to view Eiffel Tower. The best part is convenient location - fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbmomo2000
julie t, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. All the team is very glad that liked the location of the hotel and the sense of service of the reception. We do our best to satisfy our clients. We hope to receive you again for your next stay in Paris. Best regards JUlie T/Assistant manager

Carvoeiro, Portugal
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located nearby Opera and with a lot of transports nearby. Small but with a great staff, they will provide you all the informations you need. The rooms are a little cold but is you contact the reception they will do everything to make you feel comfortable. You also have le boulevard des italiens with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
julie t, Julie T at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you very much for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. All the Opera Vivaldi ' staff is very glad you have been very satisfied by your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will come back in our hotel for your next stay in Paris. Best regards Julie T/ Assistant Manager

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were here for one night and location was amazing. Walk distance to major attractions and restaurant. Small hotel but very clean rooms and great front desk members. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diegoviajero
julie t, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear sir, thanks for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. All the team is very glad that you spent a nice stay in our hotel. Don't hesitate to come back for your next stay in Paris. Best regards Julie T/Assistant Manager

HL
Reviewed 25 July 2016

A hundred meters from Opera A hundred meters from Bd Haussmann and its shopping at Galerie Lafayette and Printemps 10 minutes by walk from Le Louvre 4 or 5 metro stations within minutes. This is what I call a central location. The rooms are Parisian, on the small side but fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francois L
julie t, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. All the staff is very glad that you spent a nice stay in our hotel and that you have enjoyed the hotel area. Don't hesitate to contact us if you want to come back for your next stay in Paris. Best regards Julie T., Directrice Adjointe

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I am often in Paris, every 3-4 weeks. I stay in the same area, go to the same office and rarely write any reviews about the hotels in Paris, I really love them and do not mind the size, or any other detail, I consider part of the charm. I use a booking site for hotels. Since I travel from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zakovy
julie t, Directrice adjointe at Opera Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We took conaissance of your negative remarks about your check in. In times of high season (euro football), it is possible that we ask a supplement to a very early arrival, being given that check in is at 14:00 and it is a very busy period. During another trip does not hesitate to prevent the hotel by phone...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#821 of 1,793 in Paris
121 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Helder Opera
Hotel Helder Opera
#1,102 of 1,793 in Paris
128 reviews
Opera / Bourse
London Hotel
London Hotel
#966 of 1,793 in Paris
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#181 of 1,793 in Paris
280 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#547 of 1,793 in Paris
315 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#598 of 1,793 in Paris
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Opera Vivaldi is in the heart of Paris, located in a quiet side street just steps from the famous Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette. All rooms Opera Vivaldi are decorated in modern colors and furnished with comfortable furniture. They are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a private bathroom. For your pleasure, room service every night and a concierge to customize your stay. The Opera metro station is at 3 minutes from the hotel and offers direct access to the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Disneyland, the Gare Saint-Lazare and Gare de Lyon. You will also find the metro station Chaussee d'Antin Lafayette and shuttle stop to Roissy-Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris. The Opera district is ideal for guests who love museums, shopping, culture, Entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opera Vivaldi

Address: 10 Rue du Helder, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: RM484 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Opera Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Vivaldi Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opera Vivaldi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Island of Malta, Malta
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Opera Vivaldi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if you're just 2 people, you should book the larger room for 3 people. 129 sq ft is just too small”
 of 5 bubbles bbmomo2000, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the elevator is tiny. if you are claustrophobic, ask for a room on a low level”
 of 5 bubbles FrancoisL237, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the fourth floor, (twin) facing the street with lovely double door/windows that opened out for a view down the street.”
  • View from room...
 of 5 bubbles ABL2189, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book at Richmond hotel in front!”
 of 5 bubbles elmalik, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are rooms with windows to view the street. There are also interior rooms, but I would floor one as you at least have a small patio. The rooms on the upper floors look down to the interior and onto your patio.”
 of 5 bubbles marsolais, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5