Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles

Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

RM 527
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#775 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Idéalement localisé sur la rive droite, l’hôtel Rendez-Vous Batignolles est situé au cœur du quartier des Batignolles, symbole de l’art de vivre à la Parisienne. Entièrement rénové, l’hôtel Rendez-Vous Batignolles vous accueille dans une atmosphère chic et décontractée, idéale pour vos séjours d’affaires et de loisirs. Elegante et contemporaine, ses 20 Chambres offrent toutes des équipements de qualité pour offrir le plus grand confort à vos nuits parisiennes Situé dans une rue très calme du quartier l'hôtel bénéficie d’un environnement de qualité à proximité de nombreux pôles d’attraction historiques, culturels et festifs de la capitale.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

13-17 Rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
17.6 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
21.6 km
See all flights
Place de Clichy
2 minParis Metro
145Reviews4Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 53
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ila P wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom26 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel to be quite central in Paris. The location was excellent and the metro was only 5 minutes walk from hotel. The room was quite small with no tea/coffee facilities in room but in reception was coffee machine with a variety of nespresso and glass water bottles to fill with cold water and take up to room or out on your journey which was a great touch . Breakfast was continental with a good variety of breads and pastries, cereal and fresh yoghurt which tasted amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Ly, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely comment! It is a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service received from our team and our location. We are very happy that you like the breakfast. We do our best to provide quality products to our customers. It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we would be delighted to do so again. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HenriPFr2019 wrote a review Aug 2023
California22 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean rooms, clean bathroom (my personal pet peeve), comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful ladies on the front desk. The room is small but not so much of an issue (only when you had to lay out the luggage on the floor). Would be nice to have one of those luggage stands.

The hotel is in a nice, busy part of town. Close to the metro, close to Monoprix (es). Be aware that about 5 minutes to the left of the hotel on Clichy is the non-family friendly part of town (sex shops galore). But this particular hotel is in the nice area. South of the hotel is Rue Dames which has a very nice collection of restaurants and everything else you would need including a couple of laundromats.

We love walking in Paris. It's a trek but we walked to Sacre Couer one day, we also walked to our favorite hotel south of the Seine in the 5th through Notre Dame. On our second day we walked from the hotel to the Opera, Grand Palais, the Louvre. On our third day we walked from the Eiffel tower in the 7th through the 16th (Arc the Triomphe) all the way back to the hotel. If you are up to soaking up the sights of the city and the neighborhoods, this location worked well.

We booked for a day but ended up extending 3 more days which tells you how much we liked the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you have to go to the airport after your stay, the hotel can help with reserving a taxi for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Ly, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Henri, The entire team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion on our establishment, as well as for your complimentary comments about the team and your stay. Indeed, we are located in the heart of Paris, close to tourist attractions and in a very lively area, a stone's throw from the “Place de Clichy” metro stop, making it easy to get around Paris. We are absolutely delighted to read that it lived up to your expectations, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
krustyburger wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom242 contributions159 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay at Hotel Batignolles. The room was comfortable, calm and bright. The breakfast was good value for money, fresh and locally sourced items. A few extras like cups to rinse teeth in the bathroom or tissues would have been appreciated, especially as this 3 scars is on the higher side of pricing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marion Denty-Vilespy, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Dear, Thank you for your rating and comments. We are happy that your stay went well and have taken good note of your suggestions in order to improve our services if necessary. Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juanmoreno77 wrote a review Mar 2020
Medellin, Colombia8 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have a booking for next week and i asked to the hotel about possible changes they can offer tu us and this is the reply (You can judge):

Dear,
We thank you for your email.
We understand perfectly the situation as well as its consequences . However , all this is not the responsability of our hotel , we can not afford to respond favorably to refund or postpone requests we receive. We advise you to contact bank insurance such as VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX depending on your bank card. Given the situation a procedure has to be put in place to respond to request and cases like yours.
Sincerely,
The front desk
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Find a more "human" hotel this is all about money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marion D, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear Sir, At first, we hope that you and your loved ones are healthy. Secondly, your booking being a non-cancellable and non-refundable stay. As the conditions indicate it's a restrictive rate that does not allow for a refund. In view of the situation we decided to allow our customers to keep their reservation and to be able to use it over a period of 18 months. We believe this will allow you to travel safely again. The situation is difficult for everyone and we sincerely believe that this is the best solution we can offer without endangering the financial health of our society. Sincerely, Management Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddie M wrote a review Aug 2023
Dundrum, Ireland37 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time staying at this hotel. It’s very reasonably priced and (even better!) completely off the tourist track.

It’s very clean and there’s a lot of attention to details (the shower gel is by Clarins).

The location is fantastic - a 15min walk to Gare St-Lazare and a further 5mins to Primtemps and Gallerie Lafayette.

For a reasonably priced hotel, you won’t find better! Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You should check if there is car parking. There isn’t a hotel bar in the usual sense so you need...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Ly, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 19 Sept 2023
A chara Eddie, Gabhann an fhoireann ar fad liom buíochas a ghabháil leat as an am a ghlacadh chun do thuairim a roinnt faoinár mbunaíocht, agus as do thuairimí moltacha faoin bhfoireann agus faoi do chuairt. Tá an-áthas orainn a léamh gur chomhlíon sé go raibh tú ag súil leis, agus tá súil againn tú a fheiceáil arís go luath. Le meas, An treo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fetisha W wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was such a nice hotel, I was actually very surprised. The common areas where very fresh (complementary coffe). I absolutely loved my room, especially the bathroom. SO CLEAN! Bed was amazing, even the towels where scented. I really had a wonderful stay, and will definitely be back! Ps the elevator was unfortunately down, but that was no problem as they sent staff to help with our luggage :)

Can’t stress how clean the room was!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear, We would like to thank you for your amazing comment on our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness , the facilities and the area. We are very happy that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We make it a point of honor that our hotel is environmentally friendly in the products we use for the comfort of our guests. Our team of housekeepers and responsible for breakfast are very attentive to make rooms and other parts of the hotel as pleasant as possible. We apologize for the elevator issue , and the staff is available for helping you with the luggage . We hope to host you again, Sincerely, The Management departement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JClass789 wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom53 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Small but good by Paris standards. Well maintained, very clean and comfortable room with a good bed. Good bathroom with a superb shower with all bathroom supplies from Clarins.

Just off a side street, very quiet, even though only a few metres from a main thoroughfare.

Check in and check out were efficient, and the desk staff had a good knowledge of the local transport links.

Very well placed for visiting Montmartre as well as the city centre. In fact just about the perfect location for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only on street parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marion Denty-Vilespy, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear, The whole team of Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles would like to thank you for sharing this review after your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure, as our teams are devoted to make every stay special. We are looking forward to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris, Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Sept 2022
Bradford, United Kingdom33 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and bright air conditioned room in hotel just a few minutes walk from excellent bars, cafes and restaurants. We took the inclusive breakfast option to save time in the morning, but there are alternatives not far away. Found the location close to Place de Clichy convenient for taking the Metro to other parts of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marion Denty-Vilespy, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Hello, the whole team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion on our establishment, as well as for your glowing comments with regard to the establishment and our prime location. We are absolutely delighted to read that your stay met your expectations, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andi Rieger wrote a review Jan 2022
Vienna, Austria9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an excellent stay for new years eve. Staff was very hospitable and always ready to help. The room was small but very chic and clean. Beds and sheets were comfortable.

The hotel is located in a very quite, yet central and lively neighborhood. It‘s easy to get around Paris with the nearby located metro and bus lines.

All in all 5/5! Can highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marion Denty-Vilespy, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your great comment concerning our hotel . We will share it with the whole team ! We are delighted you enjoyed the staff , the decoration and the neighborhood . As you well noticed there is a lot of metro and bus lines to easily move around Paris . We hope to welcome toy again! Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer G wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom137 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Tiniest hotel room ever seen. Had to take it in turns to walk in the room.
Good location - easy for the metro and Batignolles with its arty village feel.
It was sort of comfortable and clean but you sunk into the bed and rolled into the middle. Reception staff not very informative.
Room would be good for one small person.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Ly, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Jennifer, Your comment was very helpful and we thank you for your sincerity. Our hotel has 3 room categories: comfort, superior, under the roof. Their dimensions are displayed on our website and on our partner websites. When you make your reservation, you'll be able to select the room that best suits your needs. We're located in the heart of Paris, close to tourist attractions and in a lively district just a stone's throw from the "Place de Clichy" metro stop, making it easy to get around Paris. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and remain at your disposal for any future requests. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from batignolles2017
Paris, France
Dear Kerno123, All our rooms do have televisions, and these televisions are equiped with at least one USB port. Kind regards, The Direction.
Answer from batignolles2017
Paris, France
Dear May, Our superior rooms have surface areas of 13-14m2. We stay at your disposal for any further information, We look forward to welcoming you, Kind Regards, The whole team of Rendez-Vous Batignolles.
yoonyoungc682 asked a question Mar 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
May I ask whether there is fridge in the room?
Answer from batignolles2017
Paris, France
Good morning, At the moment, there is no fridge in the room however you have free tea or coffee all day in the lobby. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, The Hotel Rendez Vous Batignolles Team
HenriPFr2019 wrote a tip Aug 2023
California22 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have to go to the airport after your stay, the hotel can help with reserving a taxi for the trip. We preferred to do this over Uber"
Read full review
Eddie M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Dundrum, Ireland37 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You should check if there is car parking. There isn’t a hotel bar in the usual sense so you need to plan accordingly."
Read full review
JClass789 wrote a tip Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom53 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only on street parking. "
Read full review
Juanmoreno77 wrote a tip Mar 2020
Medellin, Colombia8 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a more "human" hotel this is all about money"
Read full review
enriquelopez2019 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Zapopan, Mexico1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Regulate temperature to 21 °C so it is comfortable to sleep."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 562 - RM 1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hôtel Paris Lecluse
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisBatignolles / 17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RENDEZ-VOUS BATIGNOLLES (R̶M̶ ̶6̶0̶7̶) RM 527: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 88 Photos (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
Nearby attractions include Le Boucan (0.4 km), Théâtre des Deux Anes (0.4 km), and The Coq and Bulldog (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a concierge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Petit Boutary, Le 27 Gourmand, and Le Sanglier Bleu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.9 km), Arc de Triomphe (2.5 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.5 km).
Is Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire