We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 751: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'd give this a 9/10. Room is very clean and has a safe. Great staff who speak several languages and appear invested in their jobs. A good location - near Metro station and a lot of eateries. Comfortable bed and pillows - the French don't always do pillows well. Room a little small - but it is Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Gino P
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Gino P, thank you for this review that we really appreciate. What a feeling for us to be acknowledged for the quality of our staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the bedding, such a essential thing for our guests. We do hope to welcome you back again at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, kind regards More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reception is efficient and friendly. Rooms are clean, adequate, perfect for sleep but you wouldn't want to spend days in them. Breakfast is a good spread, though it can get very crowded if the rooms are all occupied. A little play area can keep the kids occupied for an hour or two.

Helpful?
Thank JManojK
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception was helpful, rooms comfortable, and the internet worked well. . Smart cafe /bar area near reception was good for lunch and evening meals. Location was close to buses and metro stations for access to the tourist attractions of Paris, and the street outside had various shops, bistros etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank ProcalRJH
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guets, thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. We do hope you had a greatstay in Paris in spite of the november weather ! Don't hesitate to review the restaurant if you had a good lunch there, staff will be delighted : N'Café Paris Montparnasse.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, but that's where it ends. While clean the rooms are tired and in need of renovation. Main facilities are dated. I wouldn't stay here again. Front desk staff were quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet decent, though nothing special. They should not leave the bread for the guests to cut and slice on their own. People are disgusting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jadacyyz
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am quit disappointed to read that your stay with us did not match your expectations. I will pass the word to our Food & Beverage manager concerning your issue at the breakfast. Let me tell you that all our rooms will be renovated and the furniture changed in 2017. I do hope that dispite your mixed impression,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'd say this was more a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. Room was clean and adequate. Staff were very polite and helpful at all times. This hotel is very central for visiting all attractions in and around Paris. The metro is located on the same road and very easy to use. Keep in mind though there are lots... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C H
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your stay at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse with other travellers. I am delighted to read about your experience with members of our team and I can assure you, they are very grateful for your recognition. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back again in near future.... More 

Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was perfect! Very near to the metro and had cafes and groceries nearby so breakfast and lunch or dinner wasnt much of an issue. The hotel is also close to a police station so at least you feel safer once you get to the area or even just walk around in that place. Plus you get to see a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanyouano
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious room in Paris, the crucial reason for me to come back again in this hotel. Not only easy to open the big luggage but also possible for me to do yoga practice in the room (yes, true, the way I measure the room size - luggage and exercise). Metro is nearby, so are many restaurants and supermarkets. A standard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JustineLW
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear JustineLW, I really appreciate the time you dedicated to write this kind review related to your recent stay with us. Our rooms are indeed among the largest for our hotel category in Paris, what is appreciable taking into consideration the lack of space in Paris... I do hope you review will make all ou front desk staff smiling.. :)... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there on Oct 17 in room 343 I was offered an upgraded room due to my loyalty card status. In the room: - one of the curtains was missing. It was stained few days earlier and taken down by the cleaners but not replaced. Receptionist brought a stained dirty curtain and put it up as this was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack02
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very disappointed to read your review. We are regularly praised for delivering excellent service but it seems on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that I have taken your feedback on board and I will share your points with the rest of my Team accordingly, espacially with the technics for all... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

the hotel is a very short walk from the metro station. it is also on the main road for the area but traffic noise is not an issue. or it wasn't for us on the 6th floor during our visit but we could hear and feel the metro passing underneath so it must have been quite interesting on the 1st... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank VRH5466
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am absolutely delighted to read your post relating to your recent stay. Thank you for your appreciative comments. I am very proud to hear of excellent service you received during your stay. I will personally pass your praises to the welcoming staff and also share your review with the rest of the Novotel Team as an encouragement.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I haven't even checked into the hotel yet and already am regretting my stay. Called to let Hotel know that we booked stay one day before actual for early check in/arrival and to or that on reservation. Transferred to three different people, disconnected. Called back and disconnected again.

Helpful?
Thank ellenlH4176FF

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#462 of 1,816 in Paris
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris close to Montparnasse train station, between the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles. The Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is easily accessible by metro and has 187 air-conditioned rooms, private car park, restaurant, bar, conference center and meeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, which are perfect for seminars and conferences. Facilities include a fitness room, sauna and free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Address: 257 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: RM484 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Vaugirard
Paris Novotel
Hotel Style:
#350 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#515 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different hotel - this was should be closed down and completely refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Jack02, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try for a room on the 6th floor facing the main road. we had 609.”
 of 5 bubbles VRH5466, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to metro”
 of 5 bubbles abishek_nair, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back facing the patio if you like quiet and a bright morning light.”
 of 5 bubbles laurav922, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were told that some rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickMcc, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay