We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Beaumarchais

Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (27)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“chemin vert”(19 reviews)
“marais area”(16 reviews)
“le marais”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
140
191
76
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
191
76
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschemin vertmarais areale maraisside streetrooms facepicasso museumquiet hotelquiet streetmetro systemcroissantsnice breakfastby paris standardsbars and restaurantsbreakfast roomnotre damecentral parisaround the corner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 470 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Villa Beaumarchais is either boutique or quaint, depending on your point of view. My wife and I found it, after we sorted out our initial "wrong room type" problem, to be charming. Excellent room, friendly service. But they need to pay more attention to the...More

Thank Swaggie
Reviewed 4 days ago

The A/C did not cool our room. We complained and they brought a fan. Service was poor. We stayed 5 nights. Two days we were missing towels. Once they brought them, once they said to come get them at the front desk because they had...More

Thank Dennis C
Response from ReceptionVB, Assistante de Direction at Villa BeaumarchaisResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mister Dennis, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience at Villa Beaumarchais. We sincerely apologize for not being able to answer all your legitimate expectations regarding service and technical problems in the corridors. We confirm that the air conditioning works perfectly throughout...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful hotel with generous-sized rooms and a very quiet atmosphere. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. We stayed there for 12 days, and we were treated very well by everyone. This was our first time in Paris, and our stay...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank PhoenixLeon
Response from ReceptionVB, Assistante de la direction at Villa BeaumarchaisResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madame, Sir, Good morning and very warm greetings from La Villa Beaumarchais. I am very glad to hear that you have spent a wonderful time with us at la Villa Beaumarchais. It is humbling to receive such a glowing review from you about your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hidden hotel tucked in a side street off Rue Beaumarchais. Away from the hordes of tourists in so many other areas of Paris, but still within walking distance of many top Paris attractions and also close to the center of hip and lively Marais....More

3  Thank Lola33149
Response from Kamel D, Directeur général at Villa BeaumarchaisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lola, thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in Villa Beaumarchais. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay, and that you would stay with us again next time. The whole staff is very happy they could...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with our experience dealing with this hotel. We were excited to stay here, but due to a medical emergency involving an immediate family member, we had to cancel our trip. We offered to provide documentation of the reason would could not...More

Thank aRedLetterLife
Response from ReceptionVB, Responsable réception at Villa BeaumarchaisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. aRedLetterLife, Thank you very much for your comment even if it is so above for us. We are really sorry about this issue; it seems that your first worsts review was wrote about our hotel. Believe us or not, but it is really...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paris
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#347 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#347 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (27)
Amenities (9)
Nearby
Le Marais
The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets
that beg to be explored. It bursts with small
boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional
restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner,
you'll come across little gems of architecture
spanning the centuries, from understated medieval
towers to classical libraries and 17th century
splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelMomPinky
20 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachid A | Reviewed this property |
i think it would be possible. but the rooms are quite small since its an old buiding refurbished into a hotel. but i dont think it would be a problem and the staff is very helpful. just ask.
0
Votes
RMcFall
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VILLALUTECE | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We can organize a shuttle to pick you up at the airport but unfortunately it is with fee. Please contact our desk by e-mail with people and lugagge number,your arrival time, airport name, terminal number and... More
0
Votes
Walter A
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VILLALUTECE | Property representative |
Dear guest, Unfortunately, we only have a jacuzzi in our deluxe room and suite. With kind regards, Virginie B., the manager.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had corner room overlooking courtyard"
Read review
"If you find your room is too small for your needs, ask about an upgrade."
Read review
"Room 107 is on the inside and extremely quiet."
Read review
"Cosy and warm room decorating in an Italian style. Rather large compare to some other parisian hotels."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing