We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timhotel Nation

Show Prices
#1,191 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timhotel Nation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Timhotel Nation
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Shabby hotel has seen better days. Tea and coffee was non existent ( didn't top up after first day), room tiny, towels tiny, no security on wifi, keycard didn't work so locked out of room twice. Quite cheap so get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilarysmith35
Vikingstad, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Paris around 20 times and stayed at a lot of different hotels. Generally rooms are small and Timhotel's rooms (at least room 515) is actually a little bit larger than many other Parisian hotelrooms. The room was very clean and nice. Bathroom very small (no surprise ...) but functional. Hair dryer included. One of the two lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaMi590
aberdeen, scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel resembles a fairly shabby Travel Lodge but the beds are clean and comfortable and it is ideally located for sightseeing via the Metro. I was sure I would prove other reviewers' comments about the staff wrong, and I tried hard to be friendly and positive, speaking a little bit of French to be polite. However, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitherbrocher
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very accessible by train. It was very easy to locate. Staffs were generally helpful. During our arrival, there was a problem with the power source and it took a while to be fixed. And it happened 2nd time. It was annoying not being able to charge the gadgets. Room was clean and had the basics, though very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JangLagua
nablashar, Responsable réception at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Dear Mjayjayo2016, We would like to thank you for your stay. We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours,

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read all the reviews prior to booking and since quite a few people were moaning about the noise if you were located to the front I specifically ordered a room to the rear of the hotel. When I arrived I was given a room to the front, the lights in the room didn't work properly and the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispsting
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Dear Crispsting, We would like to thank you for your stay. We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend used wowcher when booking this hotel so we didn't know what to expect. I was a bit skeptical at first as the hotel wasn't in central Paris, however the hotel was in the middle of three different metro stations which made it easy to travel to central paris. The staff were all very nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonbrown1995
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Timhotel Nation in December 2016. The room was small but tidy and just sufficient for 2 people. The check-in was smooth and the staff were very helpful. They gave very clear instructions about the room, breakfast, etc. The breakfast itself had a decent spread with bread, croissants, corn flakes, juices and Yogurts. Being a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VivekViswanath
nablashar, Responsable réception at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Madam, Sir We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I really liked the hotel. It was near many metro stations, situated in a calm and safe area, with comfortable and clean rooms. The service of the hotel was good too. And all of them in very reasonable prices compared to "expensive" Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarit M
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Dear Margarit, Many thanks for your comments! I am happy to share with my teams to which the satisfaction of our customers is the best motivator. Hope to see you soon, Sincerely

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed during our honeymoon to Europe for 6 nights in this hotel, which was really bad experience. Hotel is tiny, room is barely 10 square meters including the toilette. No Amenities, terrible service of cleaning rooms. The elevators are old and come once in a while. The bed made us back ache for a week. The heating works sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gvantsa A
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Dear Gvantsa A, We would like to thank you for your stay. We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Hotel was close to subway, staff not very helpful but if you're sightseeing most days very convinent if you're going to visit the catacombs louve etc get there 2/3 hours before opening as the queues are long and you can be waiting half the day in line. Lovely place to visit but would stay in Belgium amsterdam or the like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda M
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, We would like to thank you for your stay. We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours,

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#697 of 1,794 in Paris
139 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,164 of 1,794 in Paris
150 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#867 of 1,794 in Paris
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,277 of 1,794 in Paris
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a stone's throw away from Place de la Nation and few minutes from Gare de Lyon, this 50 rooms hotel with patio, will welcome guests on business as well as those on holidays. The hotel combines comfort and an ideal location for your travels around the city center. Surrounded by shopping streets the quarter is among one of the most eclectic districts of Paris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timhotel Nation

Address: 5-7 rue d'Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: RM259 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Timhotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Nation Paris
Timhotel Nation Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#138 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timhotel Nation staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Timhotel Nation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 113 which overlooked a courtyard. It was a quiet room and we were able to sleep with the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles nitherbrocher, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you book a room at the back, make sure you get one otherwise you may have a sleepless night.”
 of 5 bubbles Crispsting, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't eat the croissants in the bakeries near the hotel, go instead to Monoprix and buy there! :)”
 of 5 bubbles gvantsaa, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter as street sweepers start early but the view onto the street affords a look into the life of parisians”
 of 5 bubbles amandamE6166IT, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. If you are a sensitive sleeper then the road can be slightly noisey - it is fine at night though.”
 of 5 bubbles 1987sam_scott, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5