We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timhotel Opera Madeleine

Save
Share
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (68)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
113 rue Saint Lazare, 75008 Paris France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Housekeeping
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
26
80
61
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
80
61
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare st tea and coffee choose this hotel excellent location metro station convenient location clean hotel closet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

A 2 star hotel with 1 star for location and helpful staff, the room was basic but clean and quiet for a city centre hotel, a very small lift, excellent location, the hotel was not cheap for the standard it provided, would not stay again.

Thank Douglas R
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three seniors who arrived to find the elevator under construction. We could not even get into the lobby without going up a large set of stairs with a loose banister. The hotel had booked us on a high floor, but switched us to...More

Thank bebeAnnArbor_MI
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever been. Elevator not working for 1 month. There was a cut and we could not use water. There was a flood and the floor was so wet we had to put towels all over the floor. Dont...More

Thank Martim P
Response from OPMParis, Adjointe de direction at Timhotel Opera MadeleineResponded 7 September 2018

Hello Sir, Madam Martim, We sincerely regret that your stay was not able to meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience. We had during your stay an exceptional water damage due to a room managing the pressure of the water which broke (wear...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Good points: Staff helpful and friendly. Reception manned 24 hours. Location excellent. Good air conditioning. Shower powerful. Family room available. Less good points: - rooms need checking in between visits. Our sink was part blocked, shower leaked onto floor a little, I had to ask...More

Thank LBRoberts
Response from OPMParis, Adjointe de Direction at Timhotel Opera MadeleineResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Lb Roberts, We thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Timhotel Opera Madeleine and are happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us. I would not hesitate to share your comment with our collaborators who will be delighted...More

Reviewed 17 July 2018

Our only window went into a ventilation shaft which blew warm air, which is why we didn´t get any fresh air. Fortunately all rooms have air condition. You can go to Place de la Concorde and Av. des Champs-Élysées in about 20 minutes. A supermarket...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iankow982740
Response from OPMParis, Adjointe de Direction at Timhotel Opera MadeleineResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Iankow982740, We thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay. I am sorry to learn that your stay did not met 100% of your expectation. Nevertheless it is a realy joy to read that you appreciated our beautiful location...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
83
Price range
US$118 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Timhotel Opera Madeleine Paris
,
Timhotel Opera Madeleine Hotel Paris
Location
France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
83
Price range
US$118 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Timhotel Opera Madeleine Paris
,
Timhotel Opera Madeleine Hotel Paris
Location
France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Photos
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,819 nearby hotels
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
1,262 reviews
.04 km away
Londres et New York Hotel
373 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel du Printemps
23 reviews
.08 km away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
464 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19,120 nearby restaurants
La Pause Libanaise
378 reviews
.07 km away
Certa
366 reviews
.06 km away
Bonta
121 reviews
.07 km away
Lazare
1,441 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5,436 nearby attractions
Theatre des Mathurins
80 reviews
.23 km away
Gare St. Lazare
304 reviews
.15 km away
Printemps
967 reviews
.22 km away
Chapelle Expiatoire
83 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mswprof
27 February 2018|
Answer
Response from OPMParis | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We are happy to inform you taht all our rooms have electric kettle. Waiting to welcom you Best regards Aurélie-Adjointe de Direction
0
Votes
Google Translation
stevewise02
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lana389 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, hope I am not late with the answer. There was a small TV set in the room, so I suppose all the rooms have it. As far as I remember there were a few English TV channels, but apart from BBC I am afraid I do not recall... More
0
Votes
jalal n
27 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OPMParis | Property representative |
Dear Madam, Sir, As discussed below, we do not have a wheelchair on the hotel and the hotel's configuration does not allow us to accommodate people in wheelchairs. Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask if you can have a room with a window outside."
iankow982740
16 Jul 2018
Read review
"Toilet roll is under the sink"
house_of_taine
10 Mar 2018
Read review
"Dirty , terrible, the worst "
aldayeena
10 Nov 2017
Read review
"Provide bottle water. Train your house keeping staff to serve your guest better."
mechemas
26 Jun 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing