We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Etoile

Save
Traveller (396)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (149)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good45%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“jazz club”(19 reviews)
“le bus”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
145
241
113
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
241
113
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz cluble busconvention centerviking river cruisemall across the streetbusiness hotelspg platinumarc de triomphenice hotelvending machinelobby barclub roomwalking distancebreakfast buffetconcierge deskmetro stationseparate toilet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent four days in this hotel after completing a Viking River Cruise. The complimentary buffet breakfast that was included in our package was excellent. There was such wide variety of food--baked beans for the British, a variety of noodles with add-ins for Asian tastes,...More

1  Thank Ellen E
Response from Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien EtoileResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ellen E, We appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive comment and for staying with us after your cruise. We are delighted to hear that you did not regret your choice and that you took advantage of the hotel location.You were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a Viking Cruise package. The location was decent and the breakfast were very good. However, the room was antiquated. The toilet was in a little cubby with a door and you had to go out to the next enclosed...More

1  Thank dmg3421
Response from Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien EtoileResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dmg3421 Thank you for posting this review of your stay.We are delighted that the hotel location with transportation nearby and the buffet breakfast made your stay. We are equally disappointed that the lay out the the room that was allocated to you did not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very central for walking to Arc De Triumph and Champs-Elysees and we even walked to the Louvre however there is an underground station just a short walk away. It is a lovely hotel, clean rooms with comfortable beds and plenty toiletries. We stayed...More

Thank susanmferguson
Response from Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien EtoileResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear susanmferguson As per your rating, we are really exciting that you enjoyed our hotel location and its facilities. We have taken good note of your comments regarding the breakfast which have been discussed with the Executive Chef. Thank you again for your positive review....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here as our company has a contract with this hotel. The service was already nothing really to talk about, but this time, the worst of the worst experiences EVER!!! Extremely BAD internet, especially from evening onwards. Sec, probably the WORST ROOM SERVICE EVER....More

2  Thank Alpha B
Response from Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien EtoileResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alpha B, Your feedback is valuable to us and we were embarrassed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience to our guests. We have unfortunately fallen short of that goal during your stay.Please...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warning…You need a strong stomach to read this review. Regarding this review, I am just going to jump to the “cons” because they so outweigh the “pros” that the pros aren’t even worth writing. After spending 4 nights in our room I happened to be...More

Thank Jacqueleena
Response from Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien EtoileResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqueleena, We were disappointed to hear the issue you faced to during your stay and please allow us to reiterate our apologies for this experience which remains an isolated case and does not reflect our standards. The Duty Manager immediately contacted made the necessary...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paris
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#427 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#427 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (396)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (149)
Amenities (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darylynn B
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MarcStruik | Reviewed this property |
It is a good few km to Montmartre and Notre Dame. Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysee are within walking distance. For me, I walk wherever I can but should that be a problem then public transport is pretty good. Also Uber... More
0
Votes
auragle3
19 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from eyedoctorfromRhodes | Reviewed this property |
yes there was one in the bathroom
1
Vote
roger r
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from pensando42 | Reviewed this property |
No mini fridge in my room
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on a lower floor with a courtyard/garden view. Very quiet since the city traffic noise was blocked."
Read review
"Not much in way of good views, so keep expectations low."
Read review
"Upper floor"
Read review
"Take the Le Bus to and from CDH airport."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing