We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Montparnasse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed with my daughter at Villa Montparnasse for 3 nights. We had a double superior room booked through their website, breakfast was included in the cost, city tax wasn't. This hotel is in a good area, it's only a few mins walk from the RER/metro station which has a direct line to the Gare du Nord - just a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rw701
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having choosen the Villa Montparnasse for your recent visit to Paris. we'll translete your compliments to our staff and believe us your comments will motivate them to make every effort to keep your trust. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Wales, Uk
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for three nights in January. The positives are that the hotel is in a great position with easy access to bars, restuarants and Metro. There are no negatives really as the friends we were staying here with booked it and got a fantastically cheap deal. If this had not been the case it would have been overpriced for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soprano30
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having choosen the Villa Montparnasse for your recent visit to Paris. We'll translete your compliments to our staff and believe us your comments will motivate them to make every effort to keep your trust. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at the Villa Montparnasse for one night right before New Years. Hotel was clean and perfectly acceptable - not overly large rooms, but not the smallest either. Breakfast area was well serviced with a nice selection of food choices. I had reserved three nights but due to travel delays, missed the first two nights - nonrefundable by my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CJDJR
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear CJDJR, The Villa Montparnasse team thanks you for having chosen our hotel to stay in Paris. We were very glad to be welcoming you between our walls! I appreciate you taking the time to write an overall situation about your stay and contribute to the Tripadvisor community. The restaurant on the corner, Le Bistrot Denfert, reopened mid January. Tasty...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel like the other have said before in the reviews; however, I did enjoy my long weekend in Paris and the stay at the hotel. The concierge staff was very helpful and friendly. They also spoke a variety of languages and were very accommodating to international guests. The rooms are small and could probably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank w12jarjar
cdr_montparnasse, Directeur général at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Villa Montparnasse. Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for; therefore your compliments are a great reward for us and We will share your comments with the all team of the Villa Montparnasse hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We used the same chain hotel on the other bank of Paris and looked for a change, the location is very good, the hotel is basically needs a complete renovation from bottom up, tiles missing, walls cracking, very old needing and floors, damaged furniture to name a few. How did they manage to keep 4* is beyond comprehension. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marc O
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear marcoremiatzky, First of all I thank you to take the time to write about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am sorry you are missexperiencing so much your time with us you have decided to write about it instead of telling the Front Desk about the issues you are encountering as a current guest at the hotel. I would have...

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We booked this hotel for a week for the 1st week of January. It is a very clean and nice hotel. We got the hotel at a relatively cheap price for Paris through lastminute.com. There are only a few issues I had with this hotel: We stayed on the first floor and it was quite noisy at night. Although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simba234
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with the all team of the Villa Montparnasse hotel. Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for; therefore your compliments are a great reward for us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in...

israel
Reviewed 31 December 2011

i have been in this hotel for 7 nights november 2011. its a good hotel to stay in paris for number of reasons which are: the rooms are very clean. i was in room 505 which has 2 windows and facing the main street. the room was large enough compare to other rooms which have one window and are smaller....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zeevIsrael
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris. We are glad to hear about your comments and will keep them in mind, especially concerning the staff quality service which we aim to improve. We will be happy to welcoming you next time you come to Paris, Warm Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2011

If this is a four star boutique hotel, I'll eat my hat- sadly I've stayed in just as good, if not better, two star hotels in Paris. The stay got off to a bad start when I tried to check in fairly late evening and had to wait for over 10 minutes at reception for someone to appear. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FSMorecambe
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions about your stay. We are sorry that the stay seemed not to be your best, via your commentary we will improve for sure, in order to provide you a better quality stay for the next time, that we hope to welcome you at our hotel. Kindest regards.

Norfolk, VA
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here for a week in December. The 7th floor room was clean, quiet, but kind of cramped, and had a nice view. My only criticism of cleanliness was that the carpet was badly stained and ugly, but the rest of the room and bath were spotless. Heating system is good, lots of hot water in the shower too....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank capnmike_s
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving this positive comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at The Villa Montparnasse. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team ! We try to give each guest a memorable experience and by reading your review I believe we succeeded in doing so. I hope to soon welcome you back in...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A small friendly hotel, in a pleasant area with cafe's and artisan shops (check out the patisserie!), and easy transport links to the city centre (3 stops on Metro line B direct to Notre Dame, and 5 to Gare du Nord). Interesting homely decore, with a colonial feel, if a bit tired. Room would benefit from a new bathroom, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manaboutadog
cdr_montparnasse, Responsable réception at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Montparnasse, your advice and comments are very valuable to our future customers. However, please note that we offer in our bar different drinks, with a decent price. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (25)
Viewed
Double Twin Superior Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#643 of 1,798 in Paris
423 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#550 of 1,798 in Paris
116 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Royale
Villa Royale
#491 of 1,798 in Paris
615 reviews
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighbourhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the centre of Paris this neighbourhood has something for every hour of the day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La combinaison exotique entre plantes, materiaux et mineraux accorde a l'hotel Villa Montparnasse le visage d'une maison coloniale. La couleur acajou, l'omnipresence du bois, la lumiere naturelle qui joue les contrastes appellent l'esprit safari dans chaque piece. Une decoration par petites touches est inspiree par le Lion de la place Denfert-Rochereau, tout proche. Un couloir en forme de goutte d'eau dessert les 46 chambres dotees d'une salle de bain retro melant le charme du marbre et du bois et la robinetterie a l'ancienne. La lumiere apprivoisee entretient une ambiance chaleureuse et cree des zones de convivialite, comme la reception dans le lobby pave de verre ou la salle du petit-dejeuner qui profite de cette meme luminosite. Le coin bar pres de l'accueil avec la presse a disposition incite a s'attarder et accentue le cote "demeure" de l'etablissement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Montparnasse

Address: 2 rue Boulard, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range: RM467 - RM1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#334 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#520 Family Hotel in Paris
#620 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“407 was fine, no great view, but again I wasn't there for the view.”
wacw2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think I was on the top floor. Although I could see where some small repairs needed to be done, it did not affect my stay at all.”
turtlesrus0, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Shower has plenty of heat available and force behind the water but the screen is inadequate to atop it soaking the floor. Fresh towels every day though.”
glennc734, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel - I got a much better deal than through third-party websites.”
812bethanj, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel offers breakfast for 15 euros. I opted to buy a treat each evening from the wonderful patisserie down the street and have that for breakfast instead. There is a mini bar in the room, so you can use the fridge to buy and store your own drinks, etc.”
dibone, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5