We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Hartlepool
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Second time we have stayed at this hotel and pretty sure we will be back again sometime. The hotel is in a pleasant residential area with a good restaurant next door, plenty of shops within a few minutes walk away and metro stations close by. A 10 minute stroll through the quiet streets gets you to the St Lazare area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seatonkev
Amandine F, Gérant at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear seatonkev, The entire team thank you for choosing the Hotel Cervantes for the second time, and for taking the time to share this very kind review with the Tripadvisor community. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your futur reservations. Yours Sincerely, Amandine FRESSE, Hotel Manager

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I've stayed 3 times in Paris in the last year and a half, and this was a great hotel for the price. My only complaint is that the walls were a little thin, and the room next door the first night watched their TV too loudly. The hotel is a little dated, but clean. The location was very safe, quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationLovers05
Amandine F, Gérant at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear VacationLovers05, I thank you for this nice comment! The all team is happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even if you had few problem with the noise of the room nextdoor, we are sorry for that. Thank you again for coming and visiting us, and hopfully, see you soon.. Kind regards, Amandine Fresse, Hotel manager.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Had the best time in Paris and this hotel was part of that ! It was impeccably clean the room was modern had a lovely hot shower and a spacious balcony. We were not charged for our use of the mini bar although we believe this at the mistake of the hotel but still a bonus! Location is ideal with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole W
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Nicole W, First of all, I would like to thank you for giving us a feedback of your stay at our hotel. I will share your comment with our team, especially with Luis, our reception manager, who is always trying to make people feel welcome! I am also very pleased to read that you enjoyed our complimentary cocktails. You...

Stockport
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great hotel, clean, with helpful and friendly staff. Free cocktails (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and nibbles 6-8pm. More than adequate breakfast. All day free Nespresso coffee (or tea) at all HappyCulture hotels in the area + use of toilet facilities which is convenient (no pun intended) when showing room card. Good mix of age groups and nationalities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 594elainey
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear 594elainey, The entire team joins me in thanking you for choosing the Hotel Cervantes for the third time, and for taking the time to share this very kind review with the Tripadvisor community. I am waiting for your fourth visit, please inform me before your arrival at direction@hotelcervantesparis.com Yours Sincerely, Amandine FRESSE, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here and it was great. Train noise was a bit distracting but its a great central location and the staff members are amazingly friendly and really helpful. Walking distance from everything...good sized rooms...you get what you pay for...great job!!! Will definitely recommend and be back for another visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Robin P, I thank you so much for such a nice comment! I am delighetd to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and especially with the reception team.. Thank you again for coming and visiting us, and hopfully, see you soon.. Kind regards, Amandine Fresse, Hotel manager.

Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights mid week and found the hotel cosy, clean and quirky in a quiet residential location close to the Metro stations with some lovely bistros within walking distance. The room was a good size for a city centre and even afforded views of the Eiffel Tower !! Plenty of hot water with pleasant staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s true , that we are surrounded of good restaurants, the metro stations are really close and it takes a few minutes to reach some of the most important touristic spots. Thank you again for your comment and...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My wife and I were staying in room 37 and we were in Paris celebrating our wedding anniversary. The room was as you would expect of a three star - adequate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than respectable. There was some noise from the major rail intersection adjacent to the hotel and our room, but that was not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thai M
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.. Luis and I, and all the staff, really appreciated to meet you and speak to you during your stay! We hope to see you again very soon...you said "next year" :) Warm and kind regards, Amandine Fresse, hotel...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy with our choice of hotel. Pros: *Nespresso machine in lounge so you can help yourself to coffee at any time *Very friendly and helpful Reception staff who spoke good English *Complimentary cocktails 6-8pm *Handy location - we walked to almost all the attractions, only getting a metro back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear guest , First of all I would like to thank you for sharing such a good comment with the rest of the users. It’s good to read that you enjoyed the our free cocktails and coffee , as well our location . It’s true , that we are surrounded of good restaurants and supermarkets , everything is close and...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights as it was our first time in Paris. The staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. They helped us to navigate ourselves around the city and also gave us free cocktails on arrival which was a welcome bonus! There is wifi throughout the hotel and although a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte P
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for such a good review! I am happy to read that you had a super experience with us , thanks to our services such as cocktails and to our staff. We just added a WIFI pocket device in the hotel and just for one euro per day you can have 4g connexion everywhere....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good location, near Rome metro station; Moulin Rouge and Sacre Couer in walking distance.Helpful and nice staff; free coffee, cocktails, candy. Buuut.... I know the rooms in Paris are small but they should be easier to clean, right? The best description of the room would be unkept... very dusty, the bathroom was full of mould everywhere: on the floor, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amandine F, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear guest , First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and share your experience with the rest if the users. As well , please accept my apologize. I will follow this issue personally but I need more details about your reservation. Please, feel free to contact me directly to this address: direction@hotelcervantesparis.com I will...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
2:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (21)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Triple Room Premium (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Hotel Berne Opera
#395 of 1,793 in Paris
512 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#825 of 1,793 in Paris
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#502 of 1,793 in Paris
545 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#355 of 1,793 in Paris
329 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#929 of 1,793 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Cervantes Paris is ideal for visiting Paris and the Sacred Heart, the Galeries Lafayette, the Moulin Rouge ... Be charmed by the contrast of its avant-garde design mixed with colorful modern pop lines. From 18h to 20h discover the HappyTime "Pop Bar": Make & Shake your own cocktails and enjoy savory delights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture

Address: 19 rue de Berne | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: RM366 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Paris
Hotel Cervantes Paris
Hotel Style:
#134 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have bathtubs, check beforehand if this matters to you”
  • Tired decor
  • Bedroom. Clean but basic.
  • Station is very close, prepare to have a view of its roof! And the Eiffel Tower..!
 of 5 bubbles 291natalial, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“comfort rooms basic enough. Nice small balconies too”
 of 5 bubbles hayleyf673, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of the Hotel and had no problems at all with noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles seatonkev, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors at the back of the hotel have views of Eiffel Tower but also the railway but gives rise to slight noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 594elainey, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles thaim2017, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5