We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eiffel Rive Gauche

Expedia.comUS$113*
View Deal
#1,193 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$113*
US$117*
US$151*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eiffel Rive Gauche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Isle of Wight
Reviewed 23 May 2011

it would be easy to make it good and cosy but the management looks like want to improve only the exterior part. Example: the breakfast is supposed to be from 7 to 10 but the employee often had breakfast as well and everything has gone at 9.30. The room we've been was very dark with only 2 small bulbs -the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandman2010
Management response:

Hello We first wish to thank you for taking the time to write in your comments about your stay at the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel . This helps us a great deal to improve the confort of our guests and the standard of the hotel. Effectively we have done some renovations to the common parts , and are nearly finished...

Reviewed 13 May 2011

The hotel publishes quaint pictures of itself but this is not what you get when you arrive! Our shower stall was covered with mold!!! The walls were scuffed and dirty and the wallpaper peeling everywhere. The tiny closet smelled terribly of mildew and we could not put our clothes inside. Our room was at the front of the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmw218
Management response:

Dear customer We wish to thank you for taking the time to write in your comments and suggestions as it is always helping us to improve the quality and standard that we offer. Effectively we serve a buffet breakfast everyday from 7AM TO 10AM , and have to manage the amount of fresh bread and bakery we put out at...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I was in Paris for 48 hours in March and enjoyed my stay because of the location of this hotel. It's a few blocks away from the Eiffel Tower and not too far from the L'Ecole Militaire train station. The hotel is a little small but the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwaggsMcFly
usa
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel has a great location, it is near everything. The staff very helpful, Amanda, Albert, Max. A small hotel, very well maintained, don't expect American comfort because the rooms are small, European size, but you will find the staff in the hotel is always there for you. The only thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yoyocu
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Travelled with friends, tho after reading online reviews the other half of us found somewhere else to-stay, however we went on to it, to be honest i thought it was fine! The rooms wer small (cosy) but clean and fresh bedding, the shower was clean too, and the maid left fresh towells and cleaned everymorning. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt5020
Cagliari, Italy
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Do NOT go here. A kind warning. I'm not going to go into more detail, but we had bed bugs crawling inside our bed. We suspect bed bugs infested our luggage and now, one week later, we have to spend money to clean our luggage, wardrobe, bed sheets and matress cover to prevent infestation in our own flat! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kiarlo
Management response:

Dear Sir Again we wish to apologize for the terrible experience you had during your stay. It was the first and only time that we encountered this sort of problem and since we responded to it straight away , you might be happy to know that we had no further complains. Bedbugs are brought in from the outside , and...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Lovely hotel. Pleasant staff. Peaceful breakfast. Great value of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel462009
Aylsham
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We arrived at 19.00 on December the 29th and upon first impressions it looked like a charming, pleasent hotel. Once it came to checking in this is when the problems started. We were informed that four of us were going to have to fit in to a two bedroom room which obviously presented problems. We then went up to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djreynolds
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The rooms were not as we had booked. The superior room contained only just enough room for the very small bed and possibly the smallest shower I have ever seen. The bed had a stain on it that looked as though the previous occupant had vomited on it.The family room we had booked consisted of a small room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dudley6
Norfolk
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Did not get the rooms we were promised. Fire doors did not work - jammed open with pieces of paper and plastic. Bare electric wires were sticking out of walls. The lift did not work. Walls and floors were filthy dirty. Too many beds in one room meant you could not walk around them. Work was in progress but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneofthreeNorfolk

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Double Eiffel Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#771 of 1,797 in Paris
211 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,210 of 1,797 in Paris
225 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,206 of 1,797 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,372 of 1,797 in Paris
167 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#752 of 1,797 in Paris
271 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#126 of 1,797 in Paris
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eiffel Rive gauche hotel welcomes you in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris, at the heart of the triangle Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Champs-Elysees ... Near the Trocadero, near the Champs de Mars, the Arc of Triumph, of Concorde, of the museum of the Quai Branly, Unesco ... Tourism, shopping, affairs, entertainment ... You will be just a few steps away from the high places of the heritage, the most beautiful places of interest, the shops selling luxury goods, the theaters, and the business area. In a quiet street of this restless left riverside, nested in a former convent, our hotel is an island of peace in the cosy and elegant atmosphere. Let charm by his sober and sophisticated atypical frame, its unique atmosphere, take time to stroll in our patio ... And savor the pleasure to relax you in this harbor of peace in the middle of the city lights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: RM423 - RM778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eiffel Rive Gauche staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Pineville, Louisiana
4 months ago
Macomb, Michigan

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Eiffel Rive Gauche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with Eiffel Tower view if you travelling for two They have free wine and cheese tasting every night between 6-9 PM”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there for a romantic getaway.”
SplendorMD, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My tip is to book elsewhere.”
87davidp, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the lift is very small and there is a split level on the first floor , so see if they have any easily accessible rooms for pushchairs.”
nicholasj907, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best view is the top floor facing the Eiffel Tower”
mum0f11, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$117
Hotels.comUS$113
Hostelworld.comUS$151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates