Source Hotel

The room
Traveller (26)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Source Hotel
360
Panoramas (8)
Chambre Single
Room & Suite (101)

View prices for your travel dates

RM 402
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#648 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Paris, look no further than Source Hotel.

Close to some of Paris' most popular landmarks, such as Palais Garnier - Opéra National de Paris (1.7 mi) and Champs-Elysees (2.1 mi), Source Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Source Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. Guests of Source Hotel are also welcome to enjoy breakfast buffet, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, there is paid public parking available nearby.

If you’re looking for a wine bar, consider a visit to L'Avant Comptoir, Freddy's, or Les Epiciers, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Source Hotel.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular gardens, such as Luxembourg Gardens, Jardin des Tuileries, and Luxembourg Palace.

The staff at Source Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

135 avenue de Saint Ouen, 75017 Paris France
Name/address in local language
342Reviews17Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 172
  • 39
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
markfielding2023 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic hotel, very close to Line 13 of the Paris Metro System, with great links to be able to get around the whole city.
The staff were excellent and very helpful.
On check in we were also able to book their underground parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jojojg wrote a review Dec 2013
New York City, New York10 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Source is an excellent choice if one would like to see how Parisians live and still be near tourist attractions. It is in the 17th Arrondissement which means you have to take the Metro to get to the city center but the hotel is right across the Metro station so that's no problem.
The street where the hotel is, is lined with great bakeries, patisseries, butcher and produce shops and other local stores. We arrived on a Sunday morning and the stores displayed their beautiful products in grand fashion. We saw many residents, walking the street, buying fresh bread, produce, meat, etc. We joined the many residents doing their morning shopping, inhaling the freshly baked bread and pastries. We bought crusty bread, croissants and other tasty treats and sat in a café for coffee. It was a great Parisian welcome to three ladies travelling on their own.
The hotel room was spacious (there were three of us), very clean and the bathroom was modern and large.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the front desk manager's recommendation on a good bistro was spot on. Thank you to the staff for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Room 204, where we stayed in, was perfect. Good view of the street and not noisy at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LondonBobin wrote a review Mar 2015
london179 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's so difficult to find a hotel where you can stay with three children. We had a family room, which was two adjoining rooms. Both were a decent size and clean. It was a little noisy in the night, but you are near central Paris. The metro was just outside and a nice little boulongarie too. Worth the money and a safe bet. Although it does take about 40 mins to get to the Eiffel Tower.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mitchpeen wrote a review Jan 2020
138 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I regret the booking of this hotel. The gentleman at the service desk when I checked in was incredibly rude and condescending throughout the process. The room was as small as expected however the beds and pillows were incredibly uncomfortable. The shower had minimal pressure. The AC whenever it was turned on left a gathering of dust over everything in my room. Whilst it is located quite a distance from the centre, there are several stations close by which is handy, unfortunately the food options close by the hotel are terrible. I left the hotel after three nights instead of the five I had booked and paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Michpeen, We are sorry about your deception concerning our services. Our staff is actually as a family and we want to feel you at home. We would like to know more about this "gentleman" who was not welcoming. We've got rooms with different sizes and different prices, we are proud to offer a choice to our customers and we regreat that you felt your room too small, our single room has 14 m² . Regarding the air conditining, this issues have been addressed to our technical staff and it's already fixed. We all look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for your future arrangements. Sincerely, Christophe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missdreamgirl wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not be fooled by this hotels pictures on its website. The hotel is one step up from a hostel. The room we was given smelt of cigarette smoke. We moved rooms to another just as bad minus the smoke. We spent most of the night freezing cold under the the thin quilt on the bed and listened to the street noise and the next room throwing up.
Poorly furnished and in desperate need of refurbishment Heating does not work. Plumbing is frightening and mould in the shower plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Missdreamgirl19, Firstly let me please express my thanks for this detailed feedback ! Positive or negative, it is always a way to check our work. Unfortunately, following to your comment, you were dissapointed about some services in our hotel and I’m deeply sorry about the inconvenient you had during your stay and I’m worried about your negative appreciation. I apologize for this bad experience you had at the hotel, this is not at all the kind of feedback we usually have from our dear guests and for sure not what we strive for. I’m sorry that despite all our efforts, you left with the worse impressions for our hotel. Regarding the smoke smell, it’s very strange as our hotel is 100% non-smoking and there are very sensitive smoke detectors in all our rooms and common areas. However some guests do not respect the instructions and find a way to smoke in the rooms. Concerning the heating, all the rooms are equipped with a remote control to regulate the temperature. you can also let us know during your stay and we will help you. We are open 24/7. it is a pity that there is nothing positive in your review. We have totally failed in our mission to provide you a satisfying stay. Once again, I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations. However, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and we will do our best to leave you with much better impressions of our hotel and service. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KimandCliff wrote a review Jan 2014
Auckland, New Zealand107 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 5 and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Our family has had awful accommodation in Paris in the past so this hotel was such a lovely surprise.
We received a warm welcome upon our arrival. The gentleman on reception spoke excellent English.
We were given two adjoining rooms and they were compact, modern & clean. Each room had its own bathroom which was modern and clean.
We all made use of the free wifi.
Our room was at the front of the hotel and it looked out over the street and it was lovely to throw the windows open and watch the locals go about their day.
The subway was across the road from our hotel and we stayed on the one train to get into the Champs Elysées which took about 10 mins.
The neighborhood felt safe to walk around at night and there were a few restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed the breakfast downstairs every morning.
We would happily recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen S wrote a review Sept 2014
Melbourne, Australia16 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location, helpful staff, good amenities, wonderful breakfast (wide range of offerings) and nice, comfortable rooms. Small rooms but good for the price and location (close to city centre and public transport). Very pleased with the prompt, helpful (English, too) info given by email when first considering the booking, months earlier.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AGO_2011 wrote a review Sept 2014
Toronto19 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in this hotel for one night. We just came from London and spent the whole day for bus tours and at the end of the day we had a plan to visit Moulin Rouge, so it was a good hotel location for us (about 20 min of walk from the hotel to the Show place).
At the end of the day we came to the hotel and it was really nice to get Clean and Quiet room for three people. We had WiFi, TV, clean shower and 2 beds, everything we needed to relax after tough day. In the late evening we have visited Moulin Rouge and after the show walked back to our hotel (it was about 1AM and we did not fill something dangerous in this area). In the morning we did not use breakfast option in the hotel, so we had it in the nearest café.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MemzieKye wrote a review May 2018
Sunderland, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as it is wheelchair accessible with an accessible bathroom for one of my two friends that I traveled with. It’s about 25 bus ride from the centre, I didn’t realise metros nearby aren’t wheelchair accessible but the lady on reception was really helpful finding us the right buses to take. Our first night we got back past 12 at night and were freezing, there was a lovely gentleman on reception who made us some tea to warm us up! Breakfast was lovely, we filled up on croissants, cereal and toast. The second night there was another nice gentleman on reception who booked our taxi to the airport in the morning. He was still working in the morning when the station sent us a normal car instead of a wheelchair accessible one, so he rang them again and they sent another normal car! He was so apologetic but it really wasn’t his fault at all and he couldn’t have done more to help. He passed us to his colleague when he left and he stayed on the phone on hold for ages trying to sort it out for us, he was really lovely and helpful too (the third taxi was accessible and we managed to get to the airport on time!). I can’t praise the staff here enough for how friendly and helpful they are, they were all brilliant! The room was absolutely spotless and beds way more comfortable than I had expected, really comfortable stay and I’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trevor J wrote a review Oct 2015
Fourways, South Africa8 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed every moment at the hotel - from checking in to checking out. It is certainly a hotel I would refer to others. Only 1 downfall; the WIFI username and password work issued only work on 1 device; so if you a tablet and cellphone don't forget to mention that you multiple devices to get another username and password.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Christophe A
Paris, France
Dear Ruben, my email adress is : contact@sourcehotel. fr Looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Christophe.
Answer from Christophe A
Paris, France
Dear Judith, the palais des congres is at 15 minutes from the hotel. you can reach it by bus PC3 or using the metro. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Christophe.
esc2398 asked a question Jan 2017
London, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
Which metro do you need to get to get to the hotel please? From CDG airport
Answer from Christophe A
Paris, France
Dear guest, Directions from Charles De Gaulle: Take the Air France bus line 2 to Porte Maillot, then take bus PC3 toward Porte de la Villette and get off at Porte de Saint-Ouen Hopital Bichat stop (100 m walk). Or take RoissyBus to Opéra, then walk 5min until Gare Saint-Lazare to take line 13 toward Saint-Denis University and get off at Porte de Saint-Ouen (exit rue Leibniz across from the hotel). Looking forward to metting you. Best Regards, Christophe.
Answer from Christophe A
Paris, France
Dear, Il you book directly throug our website, the prics are cheaper. Best regards, Christophe.
Moiau17eme wrote a tip Aug 2017
Prague, Czech Republic4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right side view on Paris roofs, left side the court yards very calm. (going out from elevator)"
Read full review
Scott B wrote a tip May 2017
Nanaimo, Canada132 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room facing the road but we still had a good sleep every night!"
Read full review
Martin W wrote a tip Sept 2016
Toulouse, France189 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street side will be less quiet. Don't bother with overpriced breakfast. Lots of cafes and patisseries outside."
Read full review
LadyTravelerSeattle wrote a tip Apr 2016
Seattle533 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I like the street view, someone complained of street noise, but it was not a problem."
Read full review
John_TLV wrote a tip Apr 2016
Tel Aviv, Israel149 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would get a high floor room facing the back side (less street noise is window is open)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 487 - RM 817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisÉpinettes / 17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau / Porte de Saint-Ouen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOURCE HOTEL (R̶M̶ ̶5̶3̶9̶) RM 506: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 189 Photos (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Source Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Source Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Regimeubles Et Lits (0.3 km), Le Bar Belge (0.5 km), and Ancienne Voie Ferrée " La Petite Ceinture " (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Source Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Source Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Source Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Source Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Championnet, Zozan, and Edo 18.
Are pets allowed at Source Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Source Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Source Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (5.0 km), Arc de Triomphe (3.5 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (4.7 km).
Is Source Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Source Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire