We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Show Prices
#1,278 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arriving at this hotel we were concerned by the neighbourhood. It is very run down. There aren't many restaurants or bars that seem safe to visit as they are very ethnic and quite frankly bleak. Yet, surprisingly, the hotel itself is really very good. The rooms are a little on the small size but perfectly adequate and have all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mushtie
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just completed 5 nights at this Best Western and were very pleased with every aspect of the Hotel. Our room was an average size for Europe travel, and was very clean and well cared for during our stay. Breakfast is extra, but is priced for value. It contained all we wanted for a good start to the day. Meats,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy R
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you for your time taken to write this lovely description of your stay at Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you soon again if you come back to Paris :) Kind regards, Kimberley Felix GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean room and bathroom. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is located near metrostation. Also not far from Gare de Nord... Sacré Coeur. In the evening I had moments when I didn't fell that save while walking on Boulevard Barbes. Just mind your own business and be alert... but that counts where ever you go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olly M
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Olly, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us ! It is always a pleasure to read guests' comment :) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. Boulevard Barbes is a very busy street of Paris but it is safe. As you say, where ever you go in Paris, you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Obviously the proximity to the Gare du Nord makes it a good stop for a night or two. The place was fine, but definitely up to a 4* hotel standard. The room was tiny, and while clean, not luxurious - the nicest bit of the hotel is probably the entrance lobby. The breakfast was fine, but again not outstanding or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Céline C
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Céline, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.. At Best western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sad to hear that we were not able to point in all of your expectations about our hotel. We are always...

carlisle
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

So, I wanted a trip away, I am just me, no family to bring. I booked this hotel along with Eurostar ticket. THEN! Stupidly, after the fact, I read the reviews... I scared myself silly! I emailed hotel to ask about 'the area', as previous reviews had left me with little sleep for several days. The reply was 'its busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceejay2018
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Ceejay, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.. At Best western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the staff. Once again...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel because when we arrived in Paris our apartment we originally booked was infested with bugs, we turned up at the hotel at around 8pm the night receptionist are very helpful and polite, we wanted a double bed but was only offered 2 single beds, it was our anniversary so thought they might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. At Best western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur, your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry you had a twin room instead of a double room. I hope you understand that when we have a last minute booking we have to give you a room in fonction...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Don't stay here thinking its a 4 star hotel, so dissatisfied with everything.We asked for a room at the back so it would be quieter but the walls are like paper and we were by the lift which we heard grinding every time it was used. It's on a very depressing and dirty street , no nice cafes or restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 661elizabeth
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.. At Best western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sad to hear that we were not able to point in all of your expectations about our hotel. Our hotel is...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights in Paris. Very helpful and friendly staff. However, we booked the family room which is located at the Mezzanine Floor with no view at all! The room was okay, just nice for our family of 4 with 2 teenage kids but then it doesn't quite feel like we were staying in a 4 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamiza H
Kimberley F, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Hamiza, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel with all the TripAdvisor Community. Thank you for mentioning the staff ! It is always a pleasure for us ! I am glad you mentioned are location because we have 2 metro stations at 100 meters (line 4 and 12). Those metros allow tourists to go to...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Helpful and friendly staff. However, on the day of departure the cleaner tried to enter the room twice before we left the hotel. I've always thought they clean up the rooms after the guests have checked out, but in this case the cleaner knocked and opened the door before we had any time to put our clothes on, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noora K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The gentleman at the front desk was really nice. We arrived a little early so he let us leave our bags with him at reception. Our room was ok, we were quite high up so we had a nice view. The only thing with the room was that the sockets were all far away form the bed. Breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelliechellechel

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Double Room Garden View (52)
Viewed
Double Room Street View (55)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#752 of 1,793 in Paris
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighbourhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colours, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: RM366 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Paris
#461 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dereham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Lakewood, Wisconsin

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Mushtie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a street side room. Even so, the noise loud enough to be a factor for us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles royr772, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take the family room”
 of 5 bubbles hamizah2014, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all a bit small, but still adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian2526, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 963neilr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5