We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Show Prices
#1,271 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my girlfriend stopped in Holiday inn back in January for three nights. Hotel is located only few yards from the tube making it very handy on a rainy day. room was of a decent size with all amenities, nothing too fancy but well functioned. breakfast was very good with full English breakfast and amazing fresh orange juice. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called a hotel and came across an extremely rude and impolite receptionist over the phone on the 29th March evening around 8pm French time!!!! Someone needs to teach her phone manners. poor quality of service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkaylisbona
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear mkaylisbona, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

A just about experience at this just about Okay holiday Inn property. The location is very offbeat. Don't get confused with Holiday Inn Montparnasse Station hotel. This is far off. Rooms are worn off. Facilities are giving way. Needs maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Prashant C, Thanks for opting to stay with us and going out of your way to share your thoughts. Even though I'm pleased knowing you had a satisfactory stay, it is disconcerting to learn about the issues with the cleanliness of your room and maintenance of some facilities. I absolutely understand that not being comfortable with your surrounding can...

Qara
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Did stay there 1 night in business trip. Breakfast was nice. ( not very good). Service is very good. The major problem that its exist far from any metro station. Need Metro or long walk to arrive to a restaurants area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhalka
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Hi Zhalka, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience during your business trip. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you gave to our staff service. However, I am sorry to read that our location did not live up to your expectations. If you need any assistance, please let us know. Thank you once again for...

West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Made rendezvous with my son at Montparnasse: there was a 'manifestation' in Montparnasse, so the airport bus dumped me off at Gare de Lyon where I had to take a taxi. Nothing to do with the hotel but it led to slightly jaundiced view on arrival. I had a room upgrade (5th floor) which provided everything I could need -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena W
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Not far from Montparnasse railway station downtown Paris, that hotel is easy to reach even if the surroundings are not so nice (no good restaurant in the close vicinity for instance). Nevertheless convenient, clean and well equiped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few nights in November on business. The Holiday Inn is fairly reasonable, about right for the chain's standards. It's in a good area, lots of places to eat and drink locally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ichdienme
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Ichdienme, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. We are happy to see that most of our amenities worked well for your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our convenient hotel location. Our goal is to make your stay...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel location is very very good, near Metro station and in the heart of nice area, you have so many restaurants just nearby . Breakfast is okay Room nice is small (average rooms in Paris) The internet Wifi is horrible , horrible and horrible, you can not use it properly at all. Price i think a bit expensive compare to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadiALBESS
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear ShadiALBESS, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WiFi service provided. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and we regret that we did not meet some of your...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Visited in may 2016 for our honeymoon. was not easy to locate the hotel.The cab guy confused it with another Holiday Inn in the same locality.Just an OK hotel.nothing special.near to a metro station.Breakfast has variety,the usual breads,cereals,fresh juices etc.staff is friendly and helpful.Rooms and bathroom are spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Prateek S, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Paris - Montparnasse Pasteur, France for your honeymoon. Your remarks about the adequacy of space in your room and our accommodating staff are much appreciated. Although there was a little confusion about our hotel's location, we are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory. We are hoping that you will visit us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a stay here, in 15th arr; helpful staff - they all speak English. Helped out with maps & directions, taxi bookings etc. Had one or two hitches which they solved ASAP: room with broken AC- we got moved and even upgraded, locked myself out of the safe which they sorted pronto. Good crew, this. Decent breakfast- good choice, usual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamurudu
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Lamarudu, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. It is with great pleasure that I thank you for your contribution on our reviews. We work every day with enthusiasm to satisfy our customers. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. The whole team Holiday Inn Montparnasse...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#618 of 1,798 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: RM430 - RM972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#467 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Askk for room with balconny”
ceybelt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just Don't stay here”
MVikrant, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floors.”
mw888mw, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For free internet, enrol for free on the IHG program, or get a form at reception”
alassalle, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get the room with a balcony.”
Darryl08015, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5