We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Show Prices
#1,230 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few nights in November on business. The Holiday Inn is fairly reasonable, about right for the chain's standards. It's in a good area, lots of places to eat and drink locally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ichdienme
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Ichdienme, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. We are happy to see that most of our amenities worked well for your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our convenient hotel location. Our goal is to make your stay...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel location is very very good, near Metro station and in the heart of nice area, you have so many restaurants just nearby . Breakfast is okay Room nice is small (average rooms in Paris) The internet Wifi is horrible , horrible and horrible, you can not use it properly at all. Price i think a bit expensive compare to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadiALBESS
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear ShadiALBESS, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WiFi service provided. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and we regret that we did not meet some of your...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Visited in may 2016 for our honeymoon. was not easy to locate the hotel.The cab guy confused it with another Holiday Inn in the same locality.Just an OK hotel.nothing special.near to a metro station.Breakfast has variety,the usual breads,cereals,fresh juices etc.staff is friendly and helpful.Rooms and bathroom are spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Prateek S, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Paris - Montparnasse Pasteur, France for your honeymoon. Your remarks about the adequacy of space in your room and our accommodating staff are much appreciated. Although there was a little confusion about our hotel's location, we are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory. We are hoping that you will visit us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a stay here, in 15th arr; helpful staff - they all speak English. Helped out with maps & directions, taxi bookings etc. Had one or two hitches which they solved ASAP: room with broken AC- we got moved and even upgraded, locked myself out of the safe which they sorted pronto. Good crew, this. Decent breakfast- good choice, usual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamurudu
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Lamarudu, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. It is with great pleasure that I thank you for your contribution on our reviews. We work every day with enthusiasm to satisfy our customers. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. The whole team Holiday Inn Montparnasse...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 October 2016

No problems, everything was tucked in clean and comfortable, Staff very hospitable and kind to lend us hand in all respect. Not sure though will be coming back again, personal reason found better deal and comfort else where.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohitJoban
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Rohit Joban, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. Your opinion is important to us and will be forwarded to all staff. Our efforts on services to our customers remains constant. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Anthony Amin...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a spire Elite Member and ambassador member of IHG. I spend in travel about 180 days by each year. In IHG I spend about 150 days/year. This hotel totally unpolitical!!! They never respect You!!! They never smile for you when your check-in. Staff is terrible. In the past it was ok when Gipsy Paladini was ruled and she was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lady M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Lady M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is in good location where all restaurants and subway nearby. Breakfast is OK. Room is clean and very affordable. Hotel price was around $90. Person at service desk is motionless except one young guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCuz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear HappyCuz, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am very delighted that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our rooms clean. However, I sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations with the level of service you received. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Shortly after getting to our room, we found AC is not cooling the room, so we asked for a different room. The Second room wasn't cooling either. We were sent to a third room. Same problem, not cooling. We were promised someone will check AC next day. We were tired and so We decided to stay in the room. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Mukesh S, Thank you for taking time to share your most recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to air conditioning system, which unintentionally malfunctioned during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Arrived after a long day travelling, its down a random side street you would never find as a tourist without a taxi driver, but thats by the by. Checked in very fast, given no information about check out time, bar or even where the lift was, was just left to it. Got to the room and could of cried, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckweaths
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. Your opinion is important to us and will be forwarded to all staff. We've communicated these informations to the housekeeping staff, and are sorry that you've been disturbed. Also, we talked about the cleaning of the room to see what happened. I...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I would like to report the terrible treatment I received during the Reservation and Checking out. First during booking, I got an additional charge for supplement “high seasonal rate” that my colleagues staying exactly the same date were not charged with. Then, after leaving, they charged twice for the stay: to the company’s credit card and to my personal credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmediterraneo2016
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. Your opinion is important to us and will be forwarded to all staff. Also, if you need to be contacted concerning your invoice problems, feel free to call us and we will do our best to assist you. Our efforts on services...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#655 of 1,796 in Paris
343 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Hotel Eden
#182 of 1,796 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel a quiet place 15 minutes walk from the Paris Montparnasse area and 2 metro stations from Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.A step from France Telecom Head Office Mutualite francaise Ifri UNESCO and Pasteur Institute Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur is ideally located. Use the fastest means of transportation to visit Paris city centre and the most important Paris tourist attractions : St Germain des Pres, Eiffel Tower, Invalides and Department Stores. Book our Visit Paris Package and enjoy a different way to visit Paris. Have a river cruise or visit the Louvre museum. What a charming and homelike place this 60 room hotel is A friendly staff will make your stay unforgettable.Families are most welcome, our Superior rooms accommodate up to 4 persons. Stay connected by using WIFI internet connection in each room as well as Lobby Bar and Meeting Room.The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur is a favourite for business and leisure visitors to Paris and we want to become tour favourite to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: RM414 - RM904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#445 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Askk for room with balconny”
 of 5 bubbles ceybelt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MVikrant, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floors.”
 of 5 bubbles mw888mw, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For free internet, enrol for free on the IHG program, or get a form at reception”
 of 5 bubbles alassalle, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get the room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Darryl08015, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay